Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Papaya Getsemani

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 355 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 9.8
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 8.3
  • Renlighet 9.0
  • Utrustning 8.1
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 355 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 9.8
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 8.3
  • Renlighet 9.0
  • Utrustning 8.1

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
18 maj 2017
10.0

Great place to stay in Cartagena!! recommended

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
12 maj 2017
9.1

This hostel is the most well situated one to the night life. The staff is super sweet, although most of them only speak spanish but they will try to communicate with you. It's quieter than others, not THE place to meet other travellers, but the ones you do meet are nice since it is a laid-back hostel. I would recommend for a night but no longer since it's not too much of a social hostel (if you're solo traveling).

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 maj 2017
9.1

The 5 bed option was quite awkward. They stuffed a third bed in between a top and bottom bunk. The staff was nice and breakfast was good. It included eggs (small portion), papaya fruit, bread, and coffee. The staff was really nice and were very helpful. For towels we had to pay $5,000 COP. Showers are not hot but it's so hot in Cartagena that it's not necessary. There is a lot of culture in Getsemani and I'm sure during peak tourist season it's even more fun than when we went.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
7 maj 2017
9.7

Extremely good location right outside La Trinidad church, very short walk to old town. Lots of good little restaraunts less than 2 minutes walk from the place. I recommend Cafe Beiyu for breakfast and Cafe coconcoro for lunch. Just a heads up though you dont need to stay in Cartagena more than 3 days unless you plan on going to the islands. Overall very good hostel!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
29 apr 2017
8.9

5 bed dorm was awkward with not a lot of room for bags. The aircon gets turned off in the early morning, after that it's impossible to sleep. They also charge 5,000 for towels which is quite expensive compared to other hostels.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
28 apr 2017
6.9

Really disappointing, had some kind of weird 3 bed bunk bed in a tiny room, felt a bit like sleeping in a coffin as couldn't turn over without hitting my knees. Lovely staff and good location, but really small hot courtyard and rooms.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
19 apr 2017
10.0

A really beautiful hostel in an old colonial building in a perfect location - right at the plaza Trinidad - with very nice staff! Perfect to discover the city from there and enjoy the evening at the plaza!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
15 apr 2017
10.0

I highly, highly, highly recommend this hostel! I love the Getsamani neighborhood in Cartagena and they are right where all the action is! You never know what's going to happen outside in the Trinidad Plaza! We did a samba class Out there once with tons of people! The staff is super kind and helpful! Really easy to meet people here too. Bathrooms could be and issue once in awhile but nothing really to complain about there's just three. I love this place! Please check it out for your sake!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
14 apr 2017
9.1

Nice, chilled hostel - social enough to make some friends but certainly not a party hostel (which is what we liked). The staff are so friendly and always smile and say hello. Breakfast was great each morning. Only annoying thing was paying 5 pesos per night for luggage storage if you decide to do a trip somewhere. Would definitely recommend though :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 apr 2017
9.7

Great stay with plenty of space for everyone. A/c in the rooms, which you need in Cartagena. The place was clean, and the beds redone for you even if you stayed two nights. The area is bustling with people but you barely hear anything. Definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.