Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mundo Chiquito

  • 485 Aburanokoji Takeyachosagaru Hashimotocho, Nakagyoku, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.1
Superb 206 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.5
  • Säkerhet 9.4
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 8.7
  • Utrustning 8.5
BOKA NU
9.1
Superb 206 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.5
  • Säkerhet 9.4
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 8.7
  • Utrustning 8.5

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
12 aug 2017
9.4

Really lovely hostel, in a beautiful tranditional Japanese style. All staff were friendly and helpful. Close to trains and buses with small but practical kitchenette. It had a nice and relaxed vibe, would recommend and would stay again :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 jul 2017
9.7

Mundo Chiquito is centrally located in the city but it's an hour from Kyoto Station by foot, about a half hour by bus. But Nijo Castle and the Imperial palace are just blocks away, I wholeheartedly enjoyed this hostel; it became like a home during my travels. The staff are extraordinary with their help and friendliness and conversation. All of the residents were well mannered as well. I spent a lot of time talking, writing, and playing chess here. This hostel truly added worth to my vacation.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
27 jul 2017
7.7

tiny rooms for 8 people, but everybody has his own capsule-like bed bunk which is actually reasonably spacey. was a bit unexpected but quite okay. location is close to bus stations from where you can reach all temples and shrines. common rooms and bathrooms okay, but nothing special. nice for one night.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
15 jun 2017
9.4

It's great here. The staff are super nice and I really enjoyed my stay! It's cheap and basically has everything you need. Highly recommend this place!!!!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
12 jun 2017
8.0

Very cheap hostel worth its money because it is really well situated in Kyoto. Dorms smells like feet but it is clean. Kitchen has all the necessary things to cook and their is a common room with possiblity to meet some people.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
2 jun 2017
9.1

I would happily go back It's a very good low budget place. I got a bit of a shock because it looks very diy, but it's all you need. The staff are friendly and respond well to candy and treats. I wish I could have got to know one of them better, lol. You get a locker big enough for a small suitcase. It gets really hot in the dorms, you need to open the door but close the outside door to stop mosquitoes Hardbeds

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
25 maj 2017
9.7

It was great place to stay at , the stuff was super friendly and helpful Loved it

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
20 maj 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, really relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff and great location. Having travelled across Asia over the last few months, this place is ranks highly.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
13 maj 2017
9.7

The hostel is in a traditional Japanese home with sliding doors which I loved! The staff was superb and made their best effort in recommending activities. Before booking here, I noticed that some reviews did not appreciate how cramped the room is. It *is* a little cramped but I personally did not mind it. What I'd instead consider is that a single room holds EVERYONE at the hostel and it's NOT soundproof. If anyone snores you WILL hear it and it'll sound like it's right beside you.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 apr 2017
10.0

Just excellent. Staff great, the hostel itself was lovely and very clean. Can't fault our stay at all.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.