Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mamallena

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.3
Utmärkt 507 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 8.1
  • Atmosfär 8.3
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 7.7
BOKA NU
8.3
Utmärkt 507 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 8.1
  • Atmosfär 8.3
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 7.7

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
21 apr 2017
5.4

This hostel didn't suit us. It was a bit rough around the edges and the bathroom was so small we couldn't use it correctly. Also, due to the design of the property with the court yard running through the middle, it was quite noisy and difficult to sleep. Staff were ok. There's air con and the room was clean. Free breakfast is two measly pancakes. I wouldn't recommend it though. There are nicer places in the Old Town.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We dont expect that we suit everyone, we make it very very very clear what sort of hostel we are, and there are plenty of reviews out there from people that arent happy with us. We say we have the patio in the middle and that we have a bar, we do our best to make it clear what you are getting. We have a good atmosphere and you will see most people enjoy the hostel even if you didnt. We know we cant please everyone! At least the staff were OK, if OK rates as a 4 out of 10!

17 apr 2017
8.6

Amazing hostel, amazing atmosphere, and amazing staff. Definitely stay here, no questions asked!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • tournemirelisa7972
  • Frankrike, Kvinna Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 apr 2017
3.7

Ambiente horrible, la gente no se habla. el personal es malo, no simpático para nada! Nunca sonríe, no ayuda, pasemos 3 malas noches.. Con el mal humor del guardia de noche. Finalmente nos robamos una batería solar y una bolsa de recuerdos y regalos para la familia (recuerdos de 7 meses de viaje) en la habitación! No lo recomendamos para nada! La buena reputación no da derecho actuar así!

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Yeah thats it, a horrible atmosphere, thats what we are known for..... Maybe its not for you, but apparently everyone else was enjoying themselves! The nightshift guy has to stay awake all night and deal with a bunch of drunken backpackers, he cant be happy all the time, but he is pretty good. Why did you stay 3 nights if you didnt like it? And if you had stuff stolen from your room then thats on the other guests, not on us. I have to ask why you didnt use the backpack sized lockers we have for each bed. You do need to take some responsibility for your own actions.

16 apr 2017
9.1

Great location with air conditioning in the rooms which is defibately needed in Cartagena. Good communal area and easy to book tours through the hostel

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 apr 2017
8.0

My wallet was stolen from my bag while I was sleeping with was really upsetting. But once I got over that issue my stay was pretty good. The location is close to everything and it is a great environment to meet people. The hostel is very basic so don't expect a lot. Bathrooms are ok and the beds are pretty comfortable. AC is in the rooms which is good. If you are looking to have a good time this is the place for you. Just make sure to put your stuff away!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

I am sorry to hear about your wallet getting stolen, but to be fair we do have lockers in each room which are big enough for your entire bag. I am glad you enjoyed the stay, but its a bit rough to mark our security down for the actions of one of your fellow guests :(

  • viajeromb
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 apr 2017
9.1

Great location and made lots of great friends to party with, one huge drawback as a smoker was that they close down the common courtyard area around 12 and after that you must smoke out on the street which can be kinda sketchy as night gets later. But the AC in our room was awesome, they offered decently priced tours and it was kept very clean.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Actually, I think we're lucky to have smoking at all! In many places its against the law to smoke in communal areas. I dont think its too bad to have to smoke outside at that time. Glad you had a good time though!

31 mar 2017
8.9

First time back packing solo. Instantly felt welcome and there were always people around to mingle with. The staff were helpful and the place was secure, especially after a certain time. If you're looking to meet people this is definitely a place to go to, situated on a main strip and being popular amongst young travellers. I had a great time there and would definitely visit again if I was in Cartagena

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
26 mar 2017
8.0

Overall a nice hostel to stay at. Great location. strong wifi but best of all 24/7 air-conditioning!! Free pancake breakfast. Stayed in a dorm and felt very comfortable. However the one downside is the 3-4 cats who appear stray but allow to walk all over everything, jump on tables while your eating. Running into rooms when doors are opened. No where did we see this advertised about cats and both myself and partner had allergic reactions. If it wasn't for the cats we would happily stay again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Sorry about the cats, unfortunately they will be cats! What has happened is that backpackers have found abandoned kittens and left them with us, what we have are the ones we are unable to find homes. To be fair, we do state on our website that we have a constant supply of kittens,and we have photos of cats there as well. Some people do come because of that. I do understand the problem though, and I dont like them on the tables either, but other people feed them.....

24 mar 2017
7.7

Only a short stay before departing for the San Blas sail however everything was fine - clean and spacious dorms, courtyard area to socialise, short walk to everything you could possibly need, good wifi and air conditioning. No hot water but we didn't mind in Cartagena's heat. Only downside was the breakfast hours and that the place doesn't photocopy - a lot of tour companies are aligned with this hostel and most of them require photocopied documents so you would think that this would be offered?

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

A downside was the breakfast hours? You cant tell me they werent long enough!! We have them currently from 7.30am to 11am, most other places are 8am to 10am. Its unusual that we didnt make any copies for you, as we usually do. That said, with the amount of people that do want copies i think its a bit rough to expect us to do it when there is a copy place around the corner. It is very rare that we turn people away for copies though, so not sure what happened there.

24 mar 2017
4.0

El Hostel Mamallena está ubicado en Getsemaní, un barrio que esta por fuera de la ciudad amurallada de Cartagena. Recomiendo fuertemente hospedarse dentro de la ciudad amurallada por la seguridad y por lo bonito de los paisajes. Este hostel tiene adelante un bar con ruido TODA la noche. La cocina tiene cucarachas, es muy sucia. NO LO RECOMIENDO.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Bueno, no te gusta, esta bien, pero te prometo, que en el mismo tiempo que tu estabas aqui estaba mucha gente que les gustan el hostal. Sabemos que no todo el mundo van a gustar el hostal.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.