Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Lao

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.9
Utmärkt 1,687 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 9.1
  • Utrustning 8.6
BOKA NU
8.9
Utmärkt 1,687 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 9.1
  • Utrustning 8.6
Hostel Lao Located at Rioja 771, , Mendoza.
Hostel Lao
Argentina
Mendoza Mendoza 5500 Rioja 771
89% 1687
-32.8945068 -68.8359975
Hostel Lao
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
21 aug 2016
9.4

We had a lovely stay at Hostel Lao, we originally planned to stay for 2 nights and stayed on for 5. We had the private room which was cosy with the best matress we've slept in in SA. The shower was always hot and cleaned regularly. The breakfast is stated how it is on hostelworld, quite simple but substantial. Staff were great big shout out to the nightshift guys, loved Margarita the dog, she is beautiful. Very helpful with what to do around Mendoza. Met some great people in the hostel.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
7 aug 2016
8.3

Nice place, comfortable bed, clean, good wifi and well equipped kitchen. Nice breakfast as well, and free towels. Very secure but I wish there was a keychain of some kind on the key as they are quite small and unfortunately mine fell out of my bag, but the staff was very accommodating.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
5 aug 2016
7.7

El hostel no es nada de otro mundo a mi entender, sin embargo, Mauricio que es quien está la mayor parte del dia, compensa cualquier carencia del hostel con su buena onda y predisposicion. muy seguro , y bien ubicado. Las habitaciones no son de lujo, pero por el precio está ok

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hola Juan como estas? Solo queria aclarar que te quedaste solo 1 noche en el hostel y fue en el dormi, del que de todos modos es solo de 4 camas, impecable, calefaccion, lockers y baño privado e incluido un desayuno muy completo, de lo cual solo pagaste AR$150. Dudo que vayas a encontrar algo asi por ese precio. Por otro lado no pudiste ver el resto de las habitaciones, entonces como sabes que las habitaciones no estan de lujo??? Esperamos que encuentres el 'lujo' que andas buscando por AR$150. Gracias y hasta siempre.

28 jul 2016
8.6

Muy buena ubicación y personal. La habitacion quizas era un poco chica, pero por el precio la verdad excelente.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
24 jul 2016
9.1

Overall great hostel. Had a private ensuite room with terrace just for one night. Wish we could have stayed longer. Breakfast and showers were both really nice. Only annoying thing was the bad wifi in the room.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
23 jul 2016
8.9

The staff at Hostel Lao are kind & helpful. We booked a double room & although the bed was actually 2 single mattresses pushed together it was very comfortable. The room had a heater & storage facilities (not always to be found in SA hostels). Breakfast was basic. We've experienced a lot of different hostel breakfasts & are not concerned by plainness but we did find it a bit much that there were signs asking guests to limit their consumption to one of certain things.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your review. We do state online that in some of our double rooms can be made up as doubles or twins. If made up as a double the bed will be two singles well joined together. Glad you found it comfortable! Re breakfast: again if you read our online description we clearly state what we provide for breakfast. There is only one sign asking you to take one of one item, and that�s an egg. Please don�t make us out to be tight; given what you pay we provide plenty and we do it with a big smile. Safe Travels.

22 jul 2016
9.1

Hostel was a bit quiet when we were there as is off season. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Walking distance from the bus station. We had a private room and only shared the bathroom with one other room. Breakfast was toast and fruit. We did the half day wine and oil tour and actually had a fantastic time. We were the only English speakers on the tour, so basically had our own tour and tasting at each winery with the English speaking guide.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Mexiko, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 jul 2016
9.1

Solo estuve una noche y el trato fue excelente.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
21 jul 2016
7.7

Only point about the staff that I did not like was that they just gave me the bed linen and I had to do the bed myself! I did not really like the atmosphere there. Very boring and not really a place to socialize with people in my opinion. I think many travellers go there as a couple or when they want to chill after a tour. If you are alone and want to meet people, it is not a good place. The beds are small (I am 190 cm) and I did not sleep good. WiFi is good everywhere in the hostel.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi! We give you your bed linen to show you its clean & make sure it has not be dirtied by other dorm guests putting their stuff all over your bed. This is very common in good hostels. 1.90m is very tall! Our beds have standard length mattresses at 1.85m/6.1feet. Perhaps you being tall and not our beds being small is the difficulty? Re atmosphere: we provide a clean safe building, good music, nice vibes and we think it�s up to you to do the rest. Perhaps try talking to the other guests. Most couples love meeting new people, and the other people in your dorm were not couples and seemed like friendly open people to us. yes this is a chilled hostel but most people find it to be very friendly

16 jul 2016
6.6

Wi-Fi works well in the common areas not in the rooms in the garden. Breakfast was nice: eggs, fruit, etc. Staff was helpful with questions about tours. Rooms were very cold but the heater that the owner provided helped a bit. Overall nice clean place to stay.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We are not at all surprised by such a bad review from this guest. Wifi does work in most rooms and garden. Just not the room she stayed in at the far end of the garden. These garden rooms can be cold, especially in winter during a huge storm! Extra blankets are available and the heaters do warm the room up but not to the 32 degrees some people would like! Please come and experience the hostel for yourselves as opposed to buying into an incredibly negative outlook that most people will not share.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.