Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Casa Colon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 154 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 8.9
  • Utrustning 8.7
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 154 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 8.9
  • Utrustning 8.7
Hostel Casa Colon Located at Paseo Colon, 24th Street N, Next to Mercedes Tower, San Jose.
Hostel Casa Colon
Costa Rica
San Jose 1255 Paseo Colon, 24th Street N, Next to Mercedes Tower
88% 154
9.9352251 -84.0901064
Hostel Casa Colon
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
22 sep 2016
10.0

Ein super Hostel! Dass das nicht im Lonely Planet steht, spricht gegen den Lonely Planet.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • isaacbatistacarvalho253
  • Brasilien, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 5 Recensioner
4 sep 2016
4.9

No air conditioning in the dorm despite of the website info. Dirty bathrooms. Good wifi, though.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 aug 2016
10.0

Great place !! Probably the best for the money in San Jose.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
7 aug 2016
10.0

This place is beautiful! I fell in love the second I walked in the door. All the wood beams and floors, the staircase!!! The rooms are of course clean and up to par. I felt like a hotel more than a hostel but for the money I couldn't believe it! I would come back in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
17 jul 2016
6.6

We stayed for 2 nights as a base to go rafting from. Hostel was clean although very dark inside and not the most sociable of atmospheres. Dorm room was spacious and good beds although you had to walk around a bar and past the kitchen to get to the bathroom and the bathroom was quite small. Really hot showers though which was great! Reception not overly helpful, wifi was good. Pictures are mildly deceiving.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your comments! About the shared bathrooms maybe it was a communication mistake because upstairs we have toilet and showers near to rooms, totally apart from the restaurant to give something more private. We really aprecciate your review and we going to comunicate better the bathrooms locations for the convenience of our guests. Best Regards!

30 jun 2016
9.1

Super Lage des Hostels zur Innenstadt und zur Bushaltestelle zum Airport (ca. 1km) Keine Küche vorhanden! Aber ein relativ günstiges Essen im dazugehörigen Restaurant (Mittagsmenü für ca. 5,50€) Extrem nettes Personal auch nicht spanisch sprechenden Hostelgästen über. Einzigst die Duschen würde ich nicht ohne Schlappen betreten. Ansonsten alles super. (im Dorm)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
30 jun 2016
9.7

This hostel has an updated look and resembles more like a hotel. It is very attractive and located to the major bus terminals. Restaurant is also good.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
13 jun 2016
10.0

I only stayed one night. This was one of the nicest hostels I've stayed at. It was borderline hotel quality. Rather quiet, very pretty, great location. I would stay again if I were looking for a place to relax for a night especially.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for taking your time and let us know your stay was a good experience. Best regards!

5 jun 2016
10.0

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time at Hostel Casa Colon. It is very conveniently located. We took a bus from Arenal to San Jose and since Casa Colon is located on the main avenue, we literally spotted it from the bus, asked it to stop, and got off feet from the entrance! The rooms were very nice and clean and the staff was exceedingly helpful. The shuttle service to the airport was very useful as well.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We are glad to hear you had a good experiencie at Casa Colon. Thank you so much for your good review!

12 maj 2016
9.1

Only stayed there for one night for a few hours, but I would stay there again. Very friendly staff, everything is clean, and they have a big common area where you can sit and watch TV, and a bar where you can have a friendly chat with the barkeeper. If not for the bunk beds and shared rooms I'd have said that it was more like a hotel.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.