Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Casa Colon

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.5
Utmärkt 146 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 7.4
  • Renlighet 8.9
  • Utrustning 8.3
BOKA NU
8.5
Utmärkt 146 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 7.4
  • Renlighet 8.9
  • Utrustning 8.3
Hostel Casa Colon Located at Paseo Colon, 24th Street N, Next to Mercedes Tower, San Jose.
Hostel Casa Colon
Costa Rica
San Jose Paseo Colon, 24th Street N, Next to Mercedes Tower
85% 146
9.9352251 -84.0901064
Hostel Casa Colon
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
17 jul 2016
6.6

We stayed for 2 nights as a base to go rafting from. Hostel was clean although very dark inside and not the most sociable of atmospheres. Dorm room was spacious and good beds although you had to walk around a bar and past the kitchen to get to the bathroom and the bathroom was quite small. Really hot showers though which was great! Reception not overly helpful, wifi was good. Pictures are mildly deceiving.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
30 jun 2016
9.1

Super Lage des Hostels zur Innenstadt und zur Bushaltestelle zum Airport (ca. 1km) Keine Küche vorhanden! Aber ein relativ günstiges Essen im dazugehörigen Restaurant (Mittagsmenü für ca. 5,50€) Extrem nettes Personal auch nicht spanisch sprechenden Hostelgästen über. Einzigst die Duschen würde ich nicht ohne Schlappen betreten. Ansonsten alles super. (im Dorm)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
30 jun 2016
9.7

This hostel has an updated look and resembles more like a hotel. It is very attractive and located to the major bus terminals. Restaurant is also good.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
13 jun 2016
10.0

I only stayed one night. This was one of the nicest hostels I've stayed at. It was borderline hotel quality. Rather quiet, very pretty, great location. I would stay again if I were looking for a place to relax for a night especially.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for taking your time and let us know your stay was a good experience. Best regards!

5 jun 2016
10.0

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time at Hostel Casa Colon. It is very conveniently located. We took a bus from Arenal to San Jose and since Casa Colon is located on the main avenue, we literally spotted it from the bus, asked it to stop, and got off feet from the entrance! The rooms were very nice and clean and the staff was exceedingly helpful. The shuttle service to the airport was very useful as well.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We are glad to hear you had a good experiencie at Casa Colon. Thank you so much for your good review!

12 maj 2016
9.1

El lugar es seguro pero habían otros huéspedes que hacían mucho ruido y no respetaban el sueño ajeno. No hubo desayuno :(

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Agradecemos tu visita. Lamentamos la situación que comentas de los otros huéspedes. Recibimos reportes del caso y hablamos con ellos para que nos ayudaran con el tema dada la importancia de que nuestros huéspedes puedan dormir tranquilamente. En cuanto al desayuno detectamos un error en la configuración de la página el cuál ya está en gestión. Los dormitorios compartidos no incluyen desayuno, solamente las habitaciones privadas. Saludos cordiales.

11 maj 2016
9.4

Great location near to Ticabus and other bus terminals. As well as close to the nice theatre and churches in the centre and a big park next to the football stadium which is great to go for a run. There is even a swimming pool by the park too. The actual hostel is very nice. Half hotel, half hostel, but more like a nice hotel. There is a computer which is very fast. The staff were very friendly and helpful too. The only problem was that there were no power points for the top/bunks and no lockers.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your comments! We are happy to hear our location was good for you and the staff was friendly! Your opinion about the power points is something that we going to improve, thanks for that. Best regards!

5 maj 2016
7.7

Good location, the staff was amazing and very helpful, the ac didn't work on the bottom bunks. The hostel looks very nice and bank across the street,and 4 blocks to central of san jose.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for visiting us and take the time to write your opinion. Best Regards!

21 apr 2016
10.0

It seemed like a nice hostel. The staff was nice, it was clean there and silent at night. I arrived very late and left very early, so I didn't really see that much of it.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your comment!!

19 apr 2016
8.0

Great place to stay! Good food. Good location near market. Thin walls, so you can hear traffic through the night. Not all employees speak English...

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you very much for your comments and we regret the noise situation but because our location in the capital the noise becomes inevitable. Best Regards!

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.