Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Babilonia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.1
Superb 242 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 9.7
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 8.6
BOKA NU
9.1
Superb 242 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 9.7
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 8.6

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
23 feb 2017
9.1

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in. Spotlessly clean and nice and quiet - I had the first good night's sleep in weeks. The forms are a good size with fans and spotlights. The hosts were friendly and helpful - even lending me their personal laptop as mine was broken. Breakfast was good - fresh fruit and boiled eggs - luxury! Not a party hostel - although i was here midcweek so it's probably busier at weekends.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
17 feb 2017
9.7

Wonderful, home-y hostel in a great, very low-key part of town. Also a puppy! La unica cosa es que no hablan español, pero por nosotras no fue un problema. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hola, mucho gracias! It is heartwarming to read positive feedback from our guests. With us arriving a few months ago, from South Africa where Spanish is not one of the 11 official languages it is definitely on our to-do list to attend Spanish clases after the 2017 summer period. So next time you visit us again we will be able to practice that Spanish with you LOL.

27 jan 2017
8.3

Las dueñas son buena onda, pero hablan muy poco castellano sino solo ingles. Desayuno rico, duchas y baños que cierran con portas muy livianas, con poca intimidad. Hay un perrito. Lo malo : nos hizieron pagar para imprimir unas cositas, sin decirnos el precio antes (fue muy carro) y hay que irse a las 11am JUSTO... (vinieron en la habitacion para asegurarse que estabamos listos para irse)

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hola, gracias por la retroalimentación aunque no todos positivos. Somos de Sudáfrica y sólo 5 meses en Uruguay y sólo es capaz de asistir a la escuela de español en invierno, por lo que tiene razón en decir que hablamos Inglés como segunda lengua con Afrikaans ser nuestra lengua materna y materna. Alquilamos el edificio y el diseño del baño y las puertas son por desgracia no se puede cambiar, pero dicho esto, cada ducha tiene una puerta, cada cubículo de baño tiene una puerta, sección de duchas y baños tienen una puerta Y todo el baño Tiene una puerta principal. En términos de impresión; Tenemos un montón de invitados que solicitan para nosotros para imprimir sus billetes de ferry. Esto equivale a un máximo de 4 páginas por persona y con el número de invitados que hemos tenido este verano es un gasto bastante alto así que sí; Cobramos por la impresión para cubrir el costo de la tinta y el papel. Nuestra información en nuestro sitio web claramente los estados de salida a las 11 y para asegurarse de que no encur costo adicional de 10USD para el check out tarde recordamos a nuestros huéspedes de salida si todavía están en sus habitaciones. Gracias de nuevo por su contribución.

19 jan 2017
10.0

This is a wonderful hostel and Sonya, Ronel and the kids are delightful. I couldn't recommend it enough!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for the very positive feedback!

  • Anonym
  • Brasilien, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 jan 2017
9.1

Babilonia Hostel is a nice place with a kind staff and good atmosphere. Plants, flowers and a cozy kitchen that invite us to friendship. I would return there when I come back to Montevideu.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
13 jan 2017
8.0

Great location in Ciudad Vieja, though everything in this area of the city was weirdly closed during our stay. Lovely hosts, great breakfast provided. Bedrooms did not have keys or safety deposit box, so no way to lock valuables. No aircon in the bedroom, so it was quite warm. Thin walls meant being woken up each morning by the people/dog outside our door. Bathrooms were clean but had weird smell and most guests shared a bathroom with a few toilets and 2 sinks, making mornings a bit crowded.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, your feedback is welcomed. When we arrived in Montevideo we were also quite taken aback by the fact that everything is closed on a Sunday but now we actually enjoy the quiet at the end of the week. Uruguayans use the day to spend with family, do some outdoor activities or go to some of the outdoor flea markets which are amazing! In terms of the noise; hostels tend to be noisy. Something even I had to get used to with guests coming and going throughout the night so these days I get by with a mere 4 hours sleep. Yes, our bathrooms are clean which is how we like it. The weird smell is as a result of moth balls which we place in discreet places to keep away cockroaches as they HATE it. And it seems to be working very well as we had almost none this summer despite the humidity. We would love to add more bathroom facilities but we rent the building so unable to make any permanent changes. Thanks again for your feedback!

  • Anonym
  • Brasilien, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 jan 2017
8.6

Babilonia Hostel has a great location on 'Ciudad Vieja', the owners are really nice and they have the most adorable kids, plus, they have a puppy! The only thing I would recommend is for the owners to clean the spiders in the bathrooms, there are little spiders all around it and everytime I had to go there I felt umcomfortable. But I would really recommend it.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your feedback. During summer months there are all kinds of creepy crawly´s due to the humidity. I haven´t noticed spiders before but will be on the lookout!

12 jan 2017
8.6

Super herzliche Mitarbeiter, die jedoch noch mehr Informationen zur Stadt und zur näheren Umgebung geben könnten. Frühstück super aber könnte auch etwas mehr sein. Hostel ist auf jeden Fall weiterzuempfehlen

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your feedback. Not sure if I translated the feedback correctly but I agree that we need get to know our surroundings better and that is the plan during the low season. We took over the Hostel in September and started work from day 1. In Winter we will be tourists in our own Town. With regards to the breakfast; I do recall you enjoying it very much every morning and I must add that we are (aparantly) the only hostel that serves fruit salad, iced tea, a different egg dish every morning as well as toast, tea, coffee, youghurt and more. If we offer more than this for breakfast we will unfortunately have to increase our prices which will not be ideal and change our name from Hostel to Hotel.....

11 jan 2017
9.1

One of the best equipped hostel kitchens I've seen. Nice breakfast incl different homecooked egg dishes each day. Great location in the heart of the old town. Welcoming family atmosphere. Spotlessly clean.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
5 jan 2017
9.1

Loved it here. The staff are amazing, really friendly and welcoming and they go out of their way to help however they can. Clean comfortable rooms. The breakfast spread is fantastic. Really good location, great area for walking around. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for the positive feedback! Hope you can visit us again some day

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.