Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Mariposas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.5
Superb 164 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.3
  • Säkerhet 10.0
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 9.8
  • Atmosfär 9.7
  • Renlighet 9.5
  • Utrustning 9.5
BOKA NU
9.5
Superb 164 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.3
  • Säkerhet 10.0
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 9.8
  • Atmosfär 9.7
  • Renlighet 9.5
  • Utrustning 9.5
Hostal Mariposas Located at 234 Salamanca, , Valparaiso.
Hostal Mariposas
Chile
Valparaiso 234 Salamanca
95% 164
-33.0515235 -71.6178022
Hostal Mariposas
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
9 jan 2017
9.7

Such a lovely hostel! Eduardo and the team were lovely and really helpful. We were treated to a BBQ as soon as we arrived! The roof top is an amazing space with an amazing view. The location is a bit out of the centre but easy and fun to get the bus and collectivos from the end of the street and you wouldn't get the same view from down in the town! One of the best we've stayed in - we didn't want to leave! Thanks Eduardo

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
8 jan 2017
8.3

This was a nice hostel , the only problem was the location it was a bit out of the main touristy area. We had a private double room and it was very spacious and comfortable. Good facilities with 2 kitchens and free laundry which is super handy after been travelling for ages! Our host was super friendly and made us feel very welcome and offered great advise on Valparaiso.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
5 jan 2017
10.0

We absolutely loved our stay here. Everyone was so welcoming and friendly, as well as a BBQ most nights with drinks on the beautiful terrace. A slight uphill walk to get there but so worth it.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
4 jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel a little way out of town. Easy to access by cheap public transport from centre of town. Eduardo is a great host who helps with every aspect of your stay in valparaiso. Hostel cleaned all the time and there are two good kitchens. Roof top terrace is incredible!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
2 jan 2017
10.0

La verdad...el mejor hostel al que he ido, y conozco varios. Impecable de limpio, el barrio es hermoso con una buena mezcla de turismo y vida de la ciudad. Tranquilo. Excelente ubicación. Solo por la vista desde la terraza uno se quedaría en el hostel pero todo lo demás funciona para que uno, como en nuestro caso, hayamos decidido quedarnos tres noches más de las que habíamos reservado. Hostal Mariposas, altamente recomendable, !!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
2 jan 2017
9.4

Eduardo is an excellent manager-kind, welcoming, helpful, and knowledgeable. The hostel was clean and a spacious layout. A bit far from the action, but the view makes it worth it and transportation is plentiful (don't try to take the city elevator to the neighborhood-it was out when I was there). My only negative was when the owner Kent said some terrible, hateful things about Middle Eastern people/countries outside my window one day. Thankfully he wasn't around that often.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
30 dec 2016
9.4

Hostel Mariposas was fantastic!!! Kent (the owner) and Eduardo are so hospitable, Kent in particular will tell you all about his life in the States and abroad and its really fascinating. We were there on New Years Eve, and the hostel put on an asado (a bbq) and provided champagne for everyone at the hostel. The staff was accommodating and the space was very large-- two kitchens and a wonderful terrace outside overlooking Valpo.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
30 dec 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels we've stayed in. Stayed over New years and had a great time. The staff and owner are legends. The photo of the rooftop is nowhere near as good as the area itself. Definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
30 dec 2016
10.0

This is one of those rare places where you almost tear when you have to leave - because it's like leaving your family. Eduardo the manager makes you feel like you belong there. And if you are lucky enough to catch the owner Kent when he is in town, you are in for a treat. Think of a much friendlier version of Ron Swanson ...

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
29 dec 2016
10.0

Lots of bathrooms and 2 kitchens. Kent the owner was so friendly and generous, especially on New Year's Eve (free food and booze). Eduardo and all the other staff were always helpful, friendly and hard working. Wifi was really fast and had a strong signal in the main area. Best view from the roof top. Transport (bus and collectivo) is close, easy to catch and cheap. Extremely comfy beds. Everything was cleaned regularly. Free towels and use of washing machine. This place has it all, we loved it!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.