Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hootananny Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.6
Mycket bra 1231 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 7.2
  • Renlighet 6.3
  • Utrustning 6.9
BOKA NU
7.6
Mycket bra 1231 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 7.2
  • Renlighet 6.3
  • Utrustning 6.9

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Österrike, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 maj 2017
4.9

The staff was friendly ant the place easy to reach by victorian line. In the base is a pub and a dance floor, so we were happy to stay in the second floor and still it was very loud. The bathroom was very, very dirty as well as the floors. Urine puddle in the back yard in front of the entrance door. The living room was very uncomfortable, dark, smelled like old socks and cigarettes. The blankets were clean but we had the feeling that the beds are not very stable. No towels, no breakfast.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
30 apr 2017
9.4

One of the best hostel experiences of my life. I choose the Hoot to check out Brixton and to see some live music. I didn't know how amazing of a venue it was for live music. Absolutely superb. Location was great, Staff was incredible and the community was real. The facilities were pretty clean and the value was primo. Especially having access to downstairs and a 20% off bar tabs. I had an amazing time and am already thinking about my return!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 apr 2017
4.6

Les gens sont sympas et l'accueil aussi. L'établissement était très sale. Les toilettes très souvent bouchées, avec le contenu apparent, donc beaucoup d'odeur. Le sol est collant. La propreté de la literie laisse à désirer. Les portes sont grasses... Les douches sales également.. Si vous rentrez après minuit, il n'y a plus d'eau chaude. Faites attention à vos affaires aussi. Pour Londres et pour ce prix là, c'est tout ce qu'on peut esperer.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
22 apr 2017
10.0

Great location only 10 mins walk from the brixton tube. Very secure and has everything you need, from lockers and free breakfast to the downstairs bar and a nice beergarden-ish port. Atmosphere is friendly and staff is helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much and look forward to coming back again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We are happy you had good time with us. It is nice to see you were all satisfied, thank you! We are looking forward to see you here again :)

24 mar 2017
8.6

Une auberge très sympa, au dessus d'un bar avec beaucoup d'ambiance le week-end, et du coup un peu bruyant. Mais les dortoirs sont propres et très sécurisés, de même que le reste de l'auberge. Possibilité de laisser les bagages en garde. Beaucoup de commodités à proximité (magasins, resto, bus et métro) et un repas gratuit offert par l'auberge le vendredi soir.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
18 mar 2017
4.3

One pro of the Hootenanny is that it is above a very lively and popular bar/club, which is great if you want a convenient place to go out. However, checking in is a very confusing experience as there is no check in point/sign to the hostel downstairs, and we only managed to get through was with the help of a friendly local, who told us we would have to go through a door behind the bar. The hostel itself is not clean, and very scruffy - our window was held together with a coat hanger and tape!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Nice to hear you liked our club, hope you had good night there. I understand it can seems to be a bit confusing, when are you looking for an entrance to the hostel on Saturday, when the beergarden can be full of people from the bar, but our bar staff is used to help new people and take them to the hostel. If you would come again when the bar is closed, you can just ring the bell and we will open doors for you. The window what was in your room is mercifully replaced as before it was just fast made repair. We hope that before the wind did not blow through the window and it was not cold for you.

7 mar 2017
9.4

Hootananny is a great place to stay for just afew nights, 10 mins walk to Brixton station and on a main road so easy to do the walk at night. A lot of older people staying there but the staff are awesome and so friendly and helpful. Big kitchen and lounge so you can cook your own meals and chill out with being stuck in your room.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
3 mar 2017
9.4

Nice hostel. Friendly staff. Bar and live music at the hostel.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Spanien, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 feb 2017
3.7

Está todo realmente sucio. En el recinto hacen conciertos y se escucha desde las habitaciones. No se puede dormir. Los colchones de la cama son viejos e incomodos. Hay bichos. Telas de araña por todo. Los baños wc estaban asquerosos. Una vergüenza. He visto pocilgas mas limpias y comodas q este lugar. Por favor, por sanidad, limpien, somos personas y con estas condiciones nos van a enfermar

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
9 dec 2016
6.3

Not a bad place- it has a lot of potential but the long term guests who live there just ruin it. They are rude, unwelcoming and make you feel intrusive and like they own the place. On the other hand the staff, facilities and location are all ace. You get what you pay for but the free dinner on Friday night was an added bonus. Wouldn't stay here again or recommend to travellers looking for a comfortable, chilled out place to stay.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks very much for the honest review. We do have a higher number of long-term guests throughout the winter, and we're sorry to hear that you felt that this affected the atmosphere here at Hootananny. We honestly believe that the majority of our long-term guests help to contribute to the homely atmosphere here, although during the busier periods we do have more of a turnover of short-term backpackers, so you may enjoy yourself more here during the summer months. Thank you once again for the comments. Regards, Hoots staff.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.