Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hootananny Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.0
Utmärkt 1249 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 7.0
  • Utrustning 7.8
BOKA NU
8.0
Utmärkt 1249 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 7.0
  • Utrustning 7.8

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 aug 2017
8.6

Decent place to stay, the pub which the hostel is on top of is lively, so I wouldn't recommend for early bed times, but not an issues if you're out and about until late.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
23 aug 2017
8.0

We stayed here for 1 night whilst we went to a gig at Brixton academy. There's 24 hour access and it's an easy 10 minute walk from Brixton underground. The 4 bed female dorm was a nice size, clean, secure due to numeric keypad lock, but the beds were a bit lumpy for us. There is a big kitchen with free tea and coffee and free breakfast (we didn't get to try it because of an early departure), and also a living room. The toilets were fine. It would be noisy at night because of gigs downstairs.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Italien, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 jul 2017
10.0

Come sono stato bene in questo ostello: ho dormito bene e sono riuscito a fare bene tutte le mie cose, per poi ripartire soddisfatto da Londra per un'altra destinazione!! Qui c'è tutto quello che di essenziale può servire: un letto comodo, in una stanza simpatica e spaziosa; compagni tranquilli, giovani, rispettosi, certamente in gamba. Cucina ben fornita, dove fare la colazione o con quel poco che mettono a disposizione o con una spesa economica ma ben fatta al supermercato di fornte. BELLO!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • cturnbull2014
  • USA, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 jul 2017
7.7

GOOD: The hostel was everything I expected, people to mingle with, great location, etc. It was clean, and the staff was so helpful. They answered all of my questions. BAD: The hostel is located above a bar which is great because it was a fast way to get some food or a drink. But the staff/security was awful. The lady gave me incorrect change and wouldn't fix her mistake and the security was very aggressive and one even SHOVED me in the back as I was going inside to move me along too aggressive.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
13 jul 2017
7.4

I enjoyed my stay here. Nothing fancy; it gets the job done. Free breakfast and coffee always wins me over. Only 2 things about it that aren't so great are: 1. Location is difficult if you want to get into central London 2. Loud music from the pub below plays every night until 3am-ish.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello Caleb, good to hear that our free breakfast and coffee go to you here! We find the transport to the city easy from Hootananny. We have tube(metro) going directly to Victoria station in walking distance(10 minutes) and non-stop buses going all night with bus stops minute away of the hostel.

23 jun 2017
9.1

very good hostel in the best neighborhood of London!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Brixton is the best! Thanks Gabriela

  • Anonym
  • Nya Zeeland, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 jun 2017
8.6

Good chill place. Everything quite run down though and the curtains definitely need looking at in one of the rooms.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

You were right Nathan, we did not realize that one of the curtains needs to be fixed until you wrote us about it, thanks for that and this review.

  • Anonym
  • Belgien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 jun 2017
9.7

Really great hostel, I'll definitely come back whenever I'm back in London. The staff is young and very nice, the breakfast is very simple (cereals, bread, ...) but just enough and friday evening we have a free dinner that the staff makes and you can help (I help making the vegetarian version). There's a music venue just downstairs which can cause some noise, I don't know how much cause I went to the venue and went sleeping after it was over. We have discount in the bar. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear Camille, it was a pleasure to cook and compete with you, who cooks better on Friday. We know the music can be noisy in the rooms, but I guess it was pretty quiet when you went to sleep during the sunrise. You were the great guest, hope to see you here again :)

  • Anonym
  • Nya Zeeland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 jun 2017
7.7

Be aware you are above a pub . For me the noise doesn't bother me. Showers were clean . But we're drop heads and had know space to dry your self . You basically end up awkwardly drying your self in front of people washing your hand . Check out is no earlier than 9 am when your want to get out and sight see it isn't very practical. Others then them 2 minors it was absolutely fine .

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
26 maj 2017
4.9

Showers are broken and have dirty floors, the toilets are right next to it, the aemre not separate, just horrible facilities not worth the price.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.

×