Hostelworld.com

Hootananny Hostel

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.7
Mycket bra 1,167 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.6
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 8.1
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 7.6
  • Renlighet 6.5
  • Utrustning 7.4
BOKA NU
7.7
Mycket bra 1,167 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.6
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 8.1
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 7.6
  • Renlighet 6.5
  • Utrustning 7.4
Hootananny Hostel Located at 95 Effra Road, Brixton, London.
Hootananny Hostel
England
London SW2 1DF 95 Effra Road, Brixton
77% 1167
51.4553172 -0.1135969
Hootananny Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Rumänien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 apr 2016
9.4

All I need to say is you gett the best experience a hostel could offer :x

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey - thanks so much for leaving us such a kind review. :)

  • Anonym
  • Irland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 mar 2016
9.1

I chose the hoot because of its location near the Brixton o2 academy, which was indeed handy. But it was also cool to stay over a pub/music venue, which I went to with some of the other people who were staying in the hostel (some kinda long-term). There was a good atmosphere, spent a lot of time chilling in the common room with friendly people. :)

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
5 mar 2016
8.0

Friendly staff, excellent facilities - including kitchen and communal area with balcony. The Hootananny is an awesome music venue/ bar with a great atmosphere so it is great that the hostel is situated right above it! The hostel isn't squeaky clean, but if you're choosing this kind of accommodation you never know who you're going to be sharing a dorm with! I recommend this hostel to anyone looking for decent location (10 minute walk from Brixton amenities and the Victoria Line) at a cheap price.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there - thanks so much for leaving such a kind and thorough review. I'm so glad you had a good time and please come back soon! Happy travels ^_^

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 feb 2016
6.9

I only needed the hostel for one night's sleep so I must admit I didn't exercise facilities like the showers (communal) or kitchen (also communal, naturally). The multiple door codes made me feel safe (as possible when you're bunking with strangers). It was pretty clean, kinda like a normal house, but I'll blame the kitchen mess on the more long term residents! Other hostellers were friendly and the guy on the front desk was super nice and helpful. It did the job, I'd use Hoots again for

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey there, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay, please do come again soon! Happy travels

20 feb 2016
6.3

The hostel is not the cleanest one, the whole building is run-down, the rooms are smelly, bath room was in a bad condition.But the staff was friendly (I just got to know one person). The location is not too bad if you like to go out in Brixton (what we did), the Electric Brixton is just nearby.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Heya! Thanks for taking the time to review us. Glad you enjoyed Brixton. Just letting you know we're currently renovating the hostel, including new bathrooms! So if you come back hopefully you will enjoy it more :) Kind regards

  • Anonym
  • Senegal, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 feb 2016
6.9

Still a way to go before we get the it or study or pray rooms in this space The downstairs club has a heavy bearing on the restful time Not for hard workers . More for fun times like summer or holiday

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
13 feb 2016
6.3

The hostel has a good staff. The place is well served (about 10 minute walking from Brixton tube station). Unfortunately the second day one fridge stopped to work so we had to move all our food in the next one. As consequence, it was overloaded and it was quite difficult to find our food. I haven't found any paper rolls in the kitchen, so it was difficult to clean a table pick up something from the floor. On the whole it is a quite nice and cheap place for short staying.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey there, thanks for leaving us a review, and so sorry about the fridge malfunction!! I know it was super annoying. You'll be pleased to know it's all fixed now.. :) Happy travels and hope to see you again

  • Anonym
  • Spanien, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 feb 2016
6.9

Muy buena gente eencontré y el hostel esta bien

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
1 feb 2016
7.1

people were very friendly, felt like a home, only critisism is the toliets and shower cubical are minging, so make sure you bring flip flops

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Mexiko, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 dec 2015
5.1

The hostel is old and the bathrooms and toilet smelly. I didn't want to use the kitchen much because I found it dirty. And there were no lockers where to keep you luggage.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.