Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hootananny Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.5
Mycket bra 1,202 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.5
  • Säkerhet 8.2
  • Plats 7.9
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 7.0
  • Renlighet 6.2
  • Utrustning 6.6
BOKA NU
7.5
Mycket bra 1,202 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.5
  • Säkerhet 8.2
  • Plats 7.9
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 7.0
  • Renlighet 6.2
  • Utrustning 6.6
Hootananny Hostel Located at 95 Effra Road, Brixton, London.
Hootananny Hostel
England
London SW2 1DF 95 Effra Road, Brixton
75% 1202
51.4553172 -0.1135969
Hootananny Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
25 nov 2016
8.3

This place is on top of a fantastic live music & comedy venue. But if late nights aren't you're thing & you're a light sleeper, this hostel may not be right for you due to the noise. The staff were also really nice and friendly and we even got a free dinner on Friday nights which was amazing! Only problem I really had was that there was an old man in my dorm who I'm pretty sure hadn't showered in weeks as he smelt out the whole room, it was pretty disgusting!!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
25 nov 2016
5.4

If you don't mind roughing it then this Hostel is ok. However my bed was so uncomfortable I couldn't sleep in it and ended up sleeping my entire stay (3 nights) on the lounge sofa. Also the bunk beds are unstable and creek every time you move. Prior to staying at Hootananny I was staying Waterloo Hostel for 6 weeks and for the little extra this is much much better.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 nov 2016
9.4

I'll come back !!! Very good memorises

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for leaving a review, and good to hear you had a great time. Regards, Hoots staff

  • Anonym
  • Irland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 nov 2016
10.0

It was really good Everybody was friendly ! I recommended it

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks a million for the review! Hope you get to come back sometime. Regards, Hoots staff

15 okt 2016
6.0

Get what you pay for. £20 on a Saturday night. Can't complain

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, hope you get to come back to stay again someday. Regards, Cameron

  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 okt 2016
6.0

Ok pour y dormir et visiter la ville et les alentours ( le Brixton Market est super pour se nourrir!) mais l'hostel donne juste envie d'en sortir..! Pas de charisme, pas vraiment malpropre mais besoin d'une cure de rafraichissement dans son ensemble. Attention, l'eau chaude dans les douches n'est pas garantie... Plusieurs personnes semblent habiter l'hostel et ne pas y être de passage, une alternative à un appartement... Ok si vous avez l'habitude de voyager dans toutes sortes de conditions.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for leaving a review, and we appreciate the constructive feedback. Glad you loved Brixton - we think it's an amazing area, too! We are currently in the process up upgrading our hot water system, so it will be better than ever very soon. Merci!

  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 aug 2016
7.4

Good staff and the place is close to all of brixton attraction on feet. Good value for the money. Just clealiness is sometimes not enought.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we're always working to improve the place and appreciate the feedback. Happy travels :)

30 jul 2016
5.1

I didn't particularly love my stay at Hootananny, the staff were nice however the hostel was not very clean my bed had already been slept in and was dirty, the lockers were only big enough to store a handbag, I was unable to charge my phone or anything in my room so I used the common room when my phone died and I was asked by another hosteler to use it and he got extremely angry when I told him i needed it as my phone was dead. The hostel is not for travellers very much for workers in the area.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
22 jul 2016
9.4

Located a short walk from Brixton, this is a lively hostel which is well-equipped. They have a comfortable common area and bar downstairs where you can get a discount. Free breakfast consisting cereal, toast with a variety of spreads and tea/coffee is very nice. The bathrooms and other areas were kept clean. Only downside is major: sleep quality is poor. Noise and light pollution will keep you awake at night and in the morning (respectively). Also, one of the toilets was missing a toilet seat.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey there - thanks so much for taking the time to review us. So glad you had a great stay, please come see us again. Happy travels! :)

5 jul 2016
6.3

The rooms in thos hostel were good, but the falicities could have been better. There was no room to change before or after the shower and the kitchen was small and often dirty. But the staff was very polite and friendly. It was situated at 10 min from Brixon underground station, wich is not bad, but it was a bit out of the touristic region.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.