Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HomeBase Melville

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.4
Utmärkt 188 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 8.3
  • Renlighet 8.4
  • Utrustning 8.1
BOKA NU
8.4
Utmärkt 188 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 8.3
  • Renlighet 8.4
  • Utrustning 8.1
HomeBase Melville Located at 37 - 1st Avenue, Melville, Johannesburg.
HomeBase Melville
South Africa
Johannesburg Gauteng 2092 37 - 1st Avenue, Melville
84% 188
-26.1783600 28.0024840
HomeBase Melville
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • prepa-phys13
  • Frankrike, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 aug 2016
8.0

L'auberge est bien située et son personnel agréable. La chambre privative double est propre. Le seul hic est qu'il n'y a pas de chauffage.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
28 jul 2016
8.0

Very cool hostel with fun staff! There are plenty of restaurants and bars in walking distance. Tours are bookable through the reception.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
26 jul 2016
7.4

We enjoyed our stay very much. The area is very safe (even had to go to the doctor, which was a better and more reliable experience than in europe), has some shopping, some nice and hip cafes and atms in safe surroundings. We went to Joburg in July, this time of the year there is winter, so it was pretty cold and our room did not have any heating. so we needed to sleep in our sleeping bags, which was ok. The staff is great, funny and very helpful!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
24 jul 2016
8.6

Stayed 3 nights. Great location. The guy in charge was great. Lacked the hostel vibe though.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
12 jul 2016
4.0

DISGUSTING!!!!! AVOID AT ALL COSTS... MY SHEETS HAD BLOOD STAINS AND SMELLED LIKE OTHER PEOPLE HAD JUST SLEPT ON IT... KITCHEN HAD COCKROACHES EVERYWHERE!!!!!! STAFF CHARGES A RIDICULOUS OVERPRICED RATE FOR TOURS...

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Israel, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 jul 2016
9.7

Great place. Friendly staff and best value for your money in town by far.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
17 jun 2016
10.0

Nice place! Cold at night but the blankets are so warm, in winter. Free breakfast and free tea all day, bar and pool outside and good staff. Thanks!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
14 jun 2016
8.0

Incredibly helpful staff, great atmosphere, just a little bit run-down and could do with a renovation that especially focuses on the rooms.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
8 jun 2016
9.1

You feel like home, they stay in a big cool house in a safe neighborhood with two shopping mall, supermarkets and restaurants close. They have a really well equipped kitchen. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff is helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
29 maj 2016
8.0

The hostel was in a perfect location, very quiet, round the corner from great bars, cafes, and supermarket. I was staying at double room to myself but I think it was space enough for one person. There was a nice kitchen, comfortable living room. Bathroom was a little bit old but it was clean. The wifi needs to be improved to reach the rooms I think...

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.