Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HomeBase Melville

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.3
Utmärkt 198 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 8.3
  • Atmosfär 8.3
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 7.7
BOKA NU
8.3
Utmärkt 198 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 8.3
  • Atmosfär 8.3
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 7.7
HomeBase Melville Located at 37 - 1st Avenue, Melville, Johannesburg.
HomeBase Melville
South Africa
Johannesburg Gauteng 2092 37 - 1st Avenue, Melville
83% 198
-26.1783600 28.0024840
HomeBase Melville
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
13 nov 2016
9.4

Great staff, perfect location in a safe neighborhood. The atmosphere was relaxed and fun, it was easy to get to know the other guests. Even though there was an electrical problem the staff still made sure all guests had what they needed in terms of light and possibility to charge phones/laptops. There was safe parking inside the premises and easy to learn the route to the hostel. A short walk away there's also a street with lot's of cafés, restaurants and some pubs and a supermarket.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 nov 2016
6.9

Staff is helpful, cleanliness is ok and the hostel is located in a beautiful neighbourhood in Johannesburg, not so far from the touristic spots. But breakfast is incredibly meager. And above all, the atmosphere is too quiet, even a library can be more cheerful. No bar, no music. When I was there, unfortunetaly there was an energy shortage that lasted from Friday night until I left on Monday morning. We had to resort to cold showers all this period. Not a good experience at all.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 nov 2016
9.4

Wir waren 4 Nächte dort und fanden es super. Die Leute waren nett und sehr hilfsbereit und es war alles auch relativ sauber, wer es klinisch rein haben möchte, sollte generell kein Hostel wählen. Wir mussten einmal kalt duschen, weil das warme Wasser nicht ging, war sehr erfrischend, aber nicht weiter schlimm. Es gibt einen Supermarkt, Bars, Restaurants und kleinen Shops in der Nähe. In die Stadt kommt man mit dem Taxi auch binnen 10-15 Minuten und zum Flughafen sind es 20. Gerne wieder!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
4 nov 2016
9.1

Fun place with everything a backpacker needs just around the corner.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 sep 2016
8.9

Lovely people, great location.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
8 sep 2016
8.9

I enjoyed my time here as it wasn't over crowded or full of people at the time so I had complete access to the nicer bathrooms and when I arrived they were nice enough to put me in my own room for the same price! Wifi good and place was clean.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
26 aug 2016
10.0

Hombase was a fantastic hostel to stay in. My partner and I stayed in a dorm and a double room. Both were clean and tidy along with the communal areas. The hostel is really fun and the staff work very hard to keep everyone entertained in the evening. Bruce managed to get us a safari organised at the last minute over the weekend and really made our trip amazing. Chenai is absolutely wonderful and so so friendly. Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
25 aug 2016
4.9

Personnel non accueillant car très pressé d'aller s'amuser, d'aller danser... Aucune activités ni même de plans disponibles. Bonne sécurité de l’extérieur mais pas à l’intérieur car verrou très vétuste. Douches à la limite de la propreté.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • prepa-phys13
  • Frankrike, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 aug 2016
8.0

L'auberge est bien située et son personnel agréable. La chambre privative double est propre. Le seul hic est qu'il n'y a pas de chauffage.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
28 jul 2016
8.0

Very cool hostel with fun staff! There are plenty of restaurants and bars in walking distance. Tours are bookable through the reception.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.