Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HomeBase Melville

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.7
Utmärkt 181 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.3
BOKA NU
8.7
Utmärkt 181 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.3
HomeBase Melville Located at 37 - 1st Avenue, Melville, Johannesburg.
HomeBase Melville
South Africa
Johannesburg Gauteng 2092 37 - 1st Avenue, Melville
87% 181
-26.1783600 28.0024840
HomeBase Melville
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
12 jul 2016
4.0

DISGUSTING!!!!! AVOID AT ALL COSTS... MY SHEETS HAD BLOOD STAINS AND SMELLED LIKE OTHER PEOPLE HAD JUST SLEPT ON IT... KITCHEN HAD COCKROACHES EVERYWHERE!!!!!! STAFF CHARGES A RIDICULOUS OVERPRICED RATE FOR TOURS...

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Israel, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 jul 2016
9.7

Great place. Friendly staff and best value for your money in town by far.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
17 jun 2016
10.0

Nice place! Cold at night but the blankets are so warm, in winter. Free breakfast and free tea all day, bar and pool outside and good staff. Thanks!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
14 jun 2016
8.0

Incredibly helpful staff, great atmosphere, just a little bit run-down and could do with a renovation that especially focuses on the rooms.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
8 jun 2016
9.1

You feel like home, they stay in a big cool house in a safe neighborhood with two shopping mall, supermarkets and restaurants close. They have a really well equipped kitchen. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff is helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
29 maj 2016
8.0

The hostel was in a perfect location, very quiet, round the corner from great bars, cafes, and supermarket. I was staying at double room to myself but I think it was space enough for one person. There was a nice kitchen, comfortable living room. Bathroom was a little bit old but it was clean. The wifi needs to be improved to reach the rooms I think...

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 maj 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel, nice atmosphere, helpful people.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
20 maj 2016
9.4

Safe location, close to 7th street with bars and restaurants. Very nice staff make me happy, I love them very much. Locker for each bed. Clean hostel. Swimming pool available. Free kitchen. You can boil water to drink at any time, no need to buy water. TV in common area. Free breakfast available. It would be better to have a more stable wifi connection and key to lock room door for my 8 beds room.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
14 maj 2016
9.7

It was cold and rainy while I was there, so we didn't get to use the pool, but it looked great. The toilets were clean, the showers had piping hot water in the early morning. There is a locked gate with a 24/7 security feed to reception. Lockers and locking storage room make it all seem very secure. The location is just a bit out of the way from the CBD/airport, but there are two shopping centers and lovely restaurants just a few blocks away. The staff are quite lovely.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
9 maj 2016
10.0

Amei o Homebase Melville! Ótima localização, equipe muito atenciosa é uma estrutura super agradável! I had a great time at Homebase Melville! Excellent location, lovely staff and a confortable structure!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.