Hostelworld.com

HomeBase Melville

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 165 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.1
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 9.1
  • Utrustning 8.8
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 165 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.1
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 9.1
  • Utrustning 8.8
HomeBase Melville Located at 37 - 1st Avenue, Melville, Johannesburg.
HomeBase Melville
South Africa
Johannesburg Gauteng 2092 37 - 1st Avenue, Melville
88% 165
-26.1783600 28.0024840
HomeBase Melville
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
10 apr 2016
8.3

Only stayed for one night as a stop over but would definitely stay again. The guy was literally so nice and so helpful. The dorm is really spacious and there's lockers in the room too which is good (bring your own padlock). Don't have any complaints at all it was great! Oh and the fake grass in the room was a nice touch too!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Sydafrika, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 apr 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stay at Homebase Melville, every thing you need is close by...especially a variety of shops for food. I stayed in the girls dorm, which was very pretty in pink. I liked that you get to meet lots of people from different countries as the travel thru the country. The place had this homey vibe to it, very comfortable and open. I will definitely be going back in my next visit to Johannesburg. My friends couldn't believe what I was describing for only R160 per night!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Belgien, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 apr 2016
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay at the hostel. Really friendly and helpful staff and a good location (Close to all the bars). Also a very relaxed atmosphere!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
1 apr 2016
8.9

Really well run backpackers, Bruce the guy running it just gets it, understands what a backpackers should be. Great location as well, really safe, really cool place to be. Highly recommended. Also the fit sassy receptionist is a great addition.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
26 mar 2016
9.1

Staff really gentle. People who are looking for nice atmosphere, that's the place. Mini bar close to the pool.. Really nice to interact with other guests.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
22 mar 2016
7.7

Nice hostel in a chilled out neighborhood. Reaching the city centre is not too hard. Very nice and commited staff. Calm and peaceful atmosphere. It needs a laundry service though!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
10 mar 2016
6.9

Home base is in the cool neighborhood of Melville, yet still a 5-10 minute walk from the action, which is good for quite sleeping but bad for walking home at night from a bar. The hostel itself is average. It's nice that they offer a free breakfast, but it ends too early at 9:30. I stayed in the large dorm and could hear a conversation through the thin walls in the room next door. This wasn't pleasant when next door they woke up at 5am and have a conversation at full volume.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Par, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 feb 2016
9.1

We stayed for two days on a weekend at Homebase Melville and did enjoy our stay there. The staff was friendly, the facilities were nice and the location was good (a few blocks away from 7th street, where most bars and restaurants of the neighborhood are located). A small negative point was that our room (double room with access to the garden/terrace where the exterior common area is) was not very good isolated so that we could hear everything that was happening outside on the terrace.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
18 feb 2016
10.0

Schön zimmer, sauber, große Küche, Reisebüro dabei bzw Rezeption weiß super Bescheid über die Hauptattraktionen

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
28 jan 2016
9.7

Excellent place and people! Very helpful staff and very good location in a safe neighbourhood (Melville). Great hostel, I'll be coming back when I'm in Johannesburg again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.