Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.2
Mycket bra 1109 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.1
  • Säkerhet 7.5
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 7.7
  • Atmosfär 6.7
  • Renlighet 6.2
  • Utrustning 6.3
BOKA NU
7.2
Mycket bra 1109 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.1
  • Säkerhet 7.5
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 7.7
  • Atmosfär 6.7
  • Renlighet 6.2
  • Utrustning 6.3

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
13 maj 2017
8.3

If the hostel could try to enforce some mild cleanliness rules in the dorms, that would make things more comfortable. Perhaps it was a lack of storage options, but belongings were spread everywhere. I also think towels should be free to hire (given the room price) though maybe a deposit to ensure return. Great location, friendly staff, nice little bar with cheap beer.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

HI Thanks for leaving us a review, we are glad that you have enjoyed our Tiki bar,staff and Hostel location. We have cleaners on site every day to clean every dorm. At the reception we are always ready to hear from guest if a specific dorm or communal area needs attention as we have housekeepers that are staying at the hostel, therefore available all the time for unexpected cleaning related situations. All the best Home London team

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 maj 2017
5.7

Ziemlich ranziger Laden. Da müsste mal ordentlich geputzt und renoviert werden. (Und ich bin nun wirklich nicht pingelig...) Die großen Schließfächer waren alle vergeben, weshalb ich mit Kamera und Laptop im Arm schlafen musste. Ich hatte angenehmere Nächte in meinem Leben...

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hallo, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es tut uns leid, dass du mit deinem Aufenthalt nicht zufrieden bist. Samstag, der Tag, an dem du geblieben bist, war gewölbt und viele Leute wollten Schließfächer. Wir hoffen, Sie bald zu sehen. Einen schönen Tag noch!

6 maj 2017
9.1

i enjoyed my stay here :) the staff are very friendly and theres a cat named charlie thats super cute lol the place is quite compact meaning small size rooms, narrow halls etc. lots of cafes and stores close by to buy food and other things you might fancy. close to kings cross station and transportation. breakfast included however i had to leave at 6am before it was set up so cant comment on that! i would stay again and recommend.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, thank you for your review. Unfortunately we can't do anything about the size of the rooms since we are in central london. But we try and make it feel as spacious as possible. We hope to see you soon again, and next time make sure you get to try our free breakfast with pancakes!

5 maj 2017
8.0

All in all I enjoyed my stay. There was no hot water from Tue (when I arrived) until Fri, and that was awful. They did fix the issue. The kitchen area seemed to always be full and busy, as was the bar area. I felt like it was cramped a bit with the number of people able to be accomodated. There was no quieter area to sit and relax, which is something I was interested in. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was great!! An easy walk to the tube and you could go anywhere in London!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi! Thank you for your review. We're sorry about the issue with the hot water, although it is all fixed now! Depending on the time of the day, the common areas can either be full or empty. During the day people are out and about or sitting quietly in our areas, while the evening is usually the time of day where everyone comes together to chat and have a drink in the bar. We are happy that you are overall happy with your stay, and we hope to see you soon again!

1 maj 2017
7.7

Having a small lamp is good but it s missing a little horizontal board to put a book or a phone instead of having them on the mattress. The ladder hurts.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, and some suggestions as we are always looking on ways to improve our services. Best wishes

  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 apr 2017
9.4

Hostel in a great location, was perfect for what we needed, very cheap with breakfast included. Perfect for a weekend away.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for the kind words! Hope we see you again soon.

26 apr 2017
6.3

They have a problem with the hot water, we had to get up at 6am to find hot water in the showers. If you showered later, you had to do it with cold water. The hostel is very close from King's Cross which is great but I recommend you to look for another hostel in the area where you can take a good bath.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, thank you for your review. Unfortunately we did have some problems that week with our hot water system.This is all fixed now though. We hope that little issue didn't scare you away, and that you'll consider to stay with us again. Kind regards, Home London team

15 apr 2017
6.6

Location and price great but got bitten all over by mosquitoes. Windows opened everyday and deep clean only done weekly. I was offered an alternative room so did try to fix problem. Thanks!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review us! Sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay, we like to keep windows open to let air into the rooms but guests are more than welcome to close them if they wish. We have cleaners working everyday, beds are changed and rooms mopped every morning, so we only need to deep clean once a week. Have a great day!

  • steffiasher9949
  • Skottland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 apr 2017
8.0

School trip was in so it was very noisy. Staff were very helpful and happy to stop the noise. Good location (5 mins from London's King Cross). Room was clean and beds were comfortable however the hostel on a whole had a bit of a smell... also my WiFi didn't work

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, thanks or taking the time to review us! We're sorry about the noise, we don't normally have school groups or young children in our hostel so we promise its not common place here. We are currently in the process of upgrading our Wi-Fi, sorry for any inconvenience! Have a good day!

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 apr 2017
6.6

I stayed in the hostel for 2 weeks. My bed was in the basement and it was always cold, so after a few days, I got really sick. What does not help was the fact, that the girls shower only provided cold water if you are not the first one in line. The beds making noises, if only one person is moving. In addition to that, they will charge you for towel and locker.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for taking the time and leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not get hot water in the shower, as we do have hot and cold water at all the time, our reception is open 24hrs and we are always happy to help guests with any issue that may occur during their stay. we constantly look for ways to improve our facilities and services and our guests feedback are essential to us. Warm regards Home London Team

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.