Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.5
Mycket bra 935 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.3
  • Säkerhet 7.8
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 6.9
  • Renlighet 6.5
  • Utrustning 6.8
BOKA NU
7.5
Mycket bra 935 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.3
  • Säkerhet 7.8
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 6.9
  • Renlighet 6.5
  • Utrustning 6.8
Home Backpackers Located at 54-58 Caledonian Road, Kings Cross, London.
Home Backpackers
England
London N1 9DP 54-58 Caledonian Road, Kings Cross
75% 935
51.5323482 -0.1199913
Home Backpackers
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
15 aug 2016
4.0

If you are by train location is good. But it was the only thing good of our stay there. Rooms of 16 really noisy (staff living there was coming in and off the room many times, turning the light on, doing noise with the door, opening the window, turning on the ventilator and so on) Space of 16 is really restricted (bed are superposed by 3). No lockers. No space to put your stuff. Kitchen in the basement without window so the atmosphere is oppressive. No living room.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
12 aug 2016
7.4

Hostel itself was nice with friendly and helpful staff. The other guests were more noisy than Ive ever experienced before at a hostel - the room next to us had a very loud party with booze and techno music that cut through everything, despite the hostels no alcohol policy.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
9 aug 2016
7.4

Great location is you need to use kings cross and the staff were really helpful. But my issue with the place is that I had no room to sit up in my bed I was on top bunk and found it really hard to get into bed and would be able to sit up as they had 3 bunks piled up instead of the usual two. Also the showers had a shared changing area which was a bit awkward for me. Security was good with a code for main door and dorm room with optional lockers (you have to pay for them) free breakfast good too.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
6 aug 2016
10.0

The hostel is in a great location with 24hrs transports, very easy to get to the airport or to any other UK City, nice bunch of pubs bars and restaurants nearby, the room and bathrooms were always clean, and staff was helpful and friendly, the atmosphere was nice as if it was all a big family, just felt very welcome from the biginning, and I would love to go back there again. Comparing to other hostels I 've been before this was def a great value for money.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
6 aug 2016
6.3

Not for claustrophobic people, plus really really crowded roomsThe kitchen is not good for cooking as it's too small Otherwise the staff is nice

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
6 aug 2016
9.7

Great place and great location. The best thing was the Tess the front desk, she was super nice and helpful. The bunkbeds weren't the most comfortable and it'd have been convenient if both male and female bathrooms were on each floor.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
3 aug 2016
7.4

Good hostel but only good thing about it was the location. Rooms are super squishy, don't expect to have any floor space to actually walk on! Also the showers were so small and you couldn't even get dressed in them as they were so small. Had to walk out into the hallway to change! Anyways this is all kind of okay because they have a cat - Charlie - so it makes up for it!!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello there, Sorry that you did not find the space accommodating whilst you were here. We do the best with what space we have in our hostel. There is a spacious common room and a kitchen if you felt you need more space. We will be sure Charlie gets rewarded for his excellent work he does in this hostel. Hope too see you again! Journeys Staff.

  • Anonym
  • Irland, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 jul 2016
2.0

Worst hostel I've ever been in. I requested 4 dorm and got a 15 dorm bit of a difference. The rooms were dirty and smelly. Staff were terrible

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nya Zeeland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 jul 2016
7.7

If you think you'll be spending a lot of time in your dorm room then I'd book a private room because the 17 bed dorm was very crowded, triple bunks don't have much space and since there are no lockers for big luggage it was all heaped on the floor so you could barely move. However since I really only slept in there it was fine, free breakfast had a good selection and kitchen facilities let's you cut down on eating out. For the location it's great

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello there, Thanks for leaving us a review. We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and the kitchen facilities. We do provide a luggage room which is free to use during your stay. Hope to see you again! Journeys Staff.

25 jul 2016
6.9

The hostel is really cramped but the staff are really good people and are ready to accommodate at your interest! Overall my experience I. This hostel was good with respect to staff receiving, location, transportation But with respect to cleaniness and space the hostel is not upto the mark

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hostel and we appreciate you leaving a review. Our staff try there best to keep the hostel clean by checking the public rooms every 2 hours. We are here 24/7 at reception so if you ever had any issues with cleanliness our team will always being will to help. Take care, Journeys Staff.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.