Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hilo Bay Hostel

  • 101 Waianuenue Avenue, Hilo Hawaii, Hilo, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.1
Utmärkt 325 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 8.2
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 7.6
  • Renlighet 7.4
  • Utrustning 7.5
BOKA NU
8.1
Utmärkt 325 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 8.2
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 7.6
  • Renlighet 7.4
  • Utrustning 7.5
Hilo Bay Hostel Located at 101 Waianuenue Avenue, Hilo Hawaii, Hilo.
Hilo Bay Hostel
USA
Hilo Hawaii 96720 101 Waianuenue Avenue, Hilo Hawaii
81% 325
19.7258888 -155.0879702
Hilo Bay Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 nov 2016
8.6

On two occasions on my recent trip to Hawaii the Hilo Bay Hostel was my home away from home. I made a lot of (temporary -Hostels are like living in a bus station) friends and saw some great scenery. Best wishes to all; hopefully I will return soon. John

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Portugal, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 nov 2016
5.4

A nice old/historical type hostel with good location in Hilo. The facilities are a bit too old and not very well kept. The cleanliness was not great, for example, I got some linen that was just too old and stained and had to request some different ones that still had some stains.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
7 nov 2016
9.1

Located in downtown Hilo. Very close to the airport. You can walk, but its best to rent a car. The hostel is nice and safe. Quiet time is pretty serious, so it's great for sleeping. Lockers are a bit small, but sufficient. Ample outlets to charge phone overnight.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
28 okt 2016
8.9

This Hostel has a certain charm to it. Lots of elderly peoply around. Friendly stuff and a good atmosphere!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
4 okt 2016
6.9

Not too bad. I stayed for 3 nights in a 6 dorm beds. Good points are the location, (close to the shops and bus stops), the staff, good vibes and the facilities, excepted the bathrooms. Indeed, there is only one shower and two toilets for all the females. Bad point is the cleaning ! The room was dirty, with several plastic papers on the floor.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
27 sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel in old hotel in heart of downtown Hilo.Easy walk to restaurants, shops, and markets. Staff was very friendly and kept facility clean.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
27 sep 2016
7.1

Perguntei a um dos funcionários sobre excursão para os vulcões e ele não soube me indicar nenhuma. Achei pelo Google depois duas agências de viagem no máximo a três quadras do hostel. Ele deveria saber disso. Perguntei para outro funcionario de carro para alugar e ele disse que só no aeroporto, logo depois no próprio Hostel achei um anúncio de aluguel perto do hostel. Nunca teve café ou chá mesmo dizendo no anúncio que haveria no hostel.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
15 sep 2016
8.3

Not many choices in hilo but my stay was comfortable enough.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
15 sep 2016
6.9

Only stayed here one night, and it was ok but I wouldn't have wanted stay longer. Over all cleanliness could be better. They only have one toilet for the girls... Staff was really friendly and helpful though!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
10 sep 2016
7.7

Fiquei lá por 2 dias, mas de domingo não há transporte público na cidade, então se não tiver carro pra sair, fica difícil! Por perto, tem supermercado e alguns restaurantes! No hostel, pouco banheiro para o número de pessoas. Mas de resto tudo OK.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.