Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hilo Bay Hostel

  • 101 Waianuenue Avenue, Hilo Hawaii, Hilo, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.2
Utmärkt 313 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 8.5
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 7.6
  • Renlighet 7.6
  • Utrustning 7.7
BOKA NU
8.2
Utmärkt 313 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 8.5
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 7.6
  • Renlighet 7.6
  • Utrustning 7.7
Hilo Bay Hostel Located at 101 Waianuenue Avenue, Hilo Hawaii, Hilo.
Hilo Bay Hostel
USA
Hilo Hawaii 96720 101 Waianuenue Avenue, Hilo Hawaii
82% 313
19.7258888 -155.0879702
Hilo Bay Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • stiegy54309
  • USA, Par, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel in old hotel in heart of downtown Hilo.Easy walk to restaurants, shops, and markets. Staff was very friendly and kept facility clean.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
27 sep 2016
7.1

Perguntei a um dos funcionários sobre excursão para os vulcões e ele não soube me indicar nenhuma. Achei pelo Google depois duas agências de viagem no máximo a três quadras do hostel. Ele deveria saber disso. Perguntei para outro funcionario de carro para alugar e ele disse que só no aeroporto, logo depois no próprio Hostel achei um anúncio de aluguel perto do hostel. Nunca teve café ou chá mesmo dizendo no anúncio que haveria no hostel.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
15 sep 2016
8.3

Not many choices in hilo but my stay was comfortable enough.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
15 sep 2016
6.9

Only stayed here one night, and it was ok but I wouldn't have wanted stay longer. Over all cleanliness could be better. They only have one toilet for the girls... Staff was really friendly and helpful though!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
10 sep 2016
7.7

Fiquei lá por 2 dias, mas de domingo não há transporte público na cidade, então se não tiver carro pra sair, fica difícil! Por perto, tem supermercado e alguns restaurantes! No hostel, pouco banheiro para o número de pessoas. Mas de resto tudo OK.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
7 sep 2016
10.0

Scott and his staff are friendly and helpful. I felt very comfortable & enjoyed meeting fellow travelers from all parts of the world.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
7 sep 2016
6.6

The hostel its old ( like most everything in hilo) The beds are not very confortable

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
6 sep 2016
8.6

Well, this hostel is very special, it has character and everybody there is just lovely. Hilo is a relaxed town and a good gateway to do all the volcano and mountain stuff.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
5 sep 2016
9.7

Good location if you're looking at visiting the volcano national park and lava flow. Downtown feels a bit less touristy than kona which was nice. The Hilo tavern around the corner from the hostel has good food and had a good atmosphere for open mic on Monday night. The hostel has a decent kitchen, beds are comfy. The common room has a big single table which allows for meeting new people

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
2 sep 2016
10.0

Terry is a great host. He guided me for my travel in big island and gave great insider trips. He gave me free towels and bandages and make sure my stay was great. Totally recommended.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.