Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hilo Bay Hostel

  • 101 Waianuenue Avenue, Hilo Hawaii, Hilo, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.0
Utmärkt 356 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 7.7
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 7.6
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 7.5
BOKA NU
8.0
Utmärkt 356 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 7.7
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 7.6
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 7.5

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 mar 2017
9.1

I did a sidetrip from Oahu and it was an amazing experience. The vibe in the hostel is awesome. So many different guests and they're all kind and adventures. Everything is clean and relaxed. The staff is the best, they're taking such good care for you even if you forgot to bring a sweater and plan to go up the volcano in the night. It's the third hostel I stayed in so far and the best of them! I highly recommend it and I would stay there anytime again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
12 mar 2017
7.7

Gute Lage, große Zimmer mit viel PlatzPlatz. Teilweise Behandlung wie im Schullandheim: Bier trinken und reden im Gemeinschaftsrecht nur bis 22:00 Uhr!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 mar 2017
9.4

I am delighted to have made this hostel's as well as its temporarily residing guest's acquaintance. Roxie is a main reason to go there.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
20 feb 2017
9.7

Bien placé et très sympa, j'ai adore la deco en bois qui donne beaucoup de cachet à l'endroit

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
14 feb 2017
2.0

Kicked out on the street the moment you check-out at 11am. Doesn't matter if you have a later flight. According to the front desk guy (~35 years old, buzzcut, sourpuss attitude), they will not store your luggage and you must immediately vacate the premises. You can not sit in the lobby. You must get entirely off the property. I've never come across such an inhospitable policy. A very poor way to end an otherwise nice stay. Hopefully this review will inspire a change of policy.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
4 feb 2017
4.9

Leider konnte ich diesem Hostel nichts gutes abgewinnen, außer der Lage, was einem aber auch nicht viel bringt weil in Hilo einfach nichts los ist. Ich war in einem Frauen Dorm untgerberacht und man hat dir Tür einfach nie verschlossen, was ja noch verkraftbar wäre, wenn man auch tagsüber checken würde wer da so ein- und ausgeht, was nicht der Fall war. Die ganze dort herrschende Atmosphäre ist merkwürdig und die vielen älteren Herrschaften die dort zu wohnen scheinen machen dies auch nicht bess

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
31 jan 2017
8.6

Helpful and friendly staff! Nice kitchen facility, coin operated laundry onsite, wi-fi, communal area and close to plenty of shops and restaurants.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
31 jan 2017
9.4

Very friendly and helpful staff and great location.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
28 jan 2017
8.6

A lot more of an older vibe at this hostel - also a quite hostel as it's not in the busy tourist part of the Big Island.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
17 jan 2017
8.0

Convenient location, very clean, good kitchen but can be very noisy as on a main intersection. Security generally good, free lockers and free coffee in the morning. No real atmosphere and just one long table in the main lounge to eat at and socialise. Close to several cafés, reasonable restaurants and Hilo Tavern with pool tables and nightly music. Hilo does have a few hidden spots like a chocolate shop, bakery, some good Mexican places and Thai. Farmer's Market is the best in all the islands.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.