Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hatters Backpack Hostel -Birmingham

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.4
Mycket bra 2215 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.6
  • Säkerhet 7.7
  • Plats 7.6
  • Personal 7.7
  • Atmosfär 7.3
  • Renlighet 6.7
  • Utrustning 7.2
BOKA NU
7.4
Mycket bra 2215 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.6
  • Säkerhet 7.7
  • Plats 7.6
  • Personal 7.7
  • Atmosfär 7.3
  • Renlighet 6.7
  • Utrustning 7.2

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
13 maj 2017
8.6

Really amazing place for the money. By far exceeded my expectations. Very modern place. Kitchen didn't have an oven for guests which was annoying. Beds weren't the most comfortable. Despite the hostel being mostly great, it was pretty dead. Wasn't much atmosphere because there weren't that many guests there. Was mostly empty. Location is pretty good, maybe 15-20 mins walk to city. Would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
11 maj 2017
4.9

While I was blown away at the hatters hostel in Liverpool, I couldn't say the same about their Birmingham location. It was hands down the most disgusting hostel I've ever been to. Mould surrounding the bathroom sinks and shower, the entire hostel smelled awful, I almost threw up upon entering my four person room (which turned out to be about a 29 person dorm), with garbage underneath the bed and a terrible smel!! I even saw a piece of mouldy bread in the basket at free breakfast! Never again!!!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Polen, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 maj 2017
8.0

There were some organization issues but Guillaume made sure to help us out. Really cool guy! Thanks :)

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 maj 2017
9.7

Ich habe 5 Tage mit einer Schülergruppe in Birmingham und Umgebung verbracht. Das Hostel hat uns allen sehr gut gefallen! Die Lage ist einfach perfekt, die Angestellten sind mega freundlich und hilfsbereit und das Frühstück war lecker und abwechslungsreich. Die Zimmer der Schüler waren etwas klein - wohin mit den Koffern? - aber alles war sauber und die schönen Bäder schienen ziemlich neu zu sein. Ich kann das Hostel absolut weiter empfehlen!!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
7 maj 2017
6.3

Séjour catastrophique. Heureusement le staff est disponible et à l'écoute, c'est ce qui sauve cette auberge car les chambres sont affreuses: j'ai passé la première nuit dans ce qui ressemblait plus à un placard, et la seconde quand j'ai pu changé n'avait pas de séparation entre la salle de bain et le reste de la chambre. Pas d'eau chaude non plus! Je ne reviendrai pas.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
30 apr 2017
10.0

Super! Easy access, clean, safe, friendly staff. Answered all my stupid questions. I love the Hatters, wish they were in London. When I travel through Birmingham or Manchester, I'll stay here. Other than all the stairs, love it!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 apr 2017
6.0

I booked a 4 bed dorm ensuite but it was 2 bunk beds in a cubicle in a 'room' with another 7 cubicles of the same and the bath room ensuite was at the end of the corridor and was disgusting.... never again.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 apr 2017
8.9

Die Lage ist in Ordnung, man kann zu Fuß in 10-15min in das Stadtzentrum laufen. Das Frühstück war sehr gut (Toast, Kakao/Kaffee/Tee, Marmelade, verschiedene Cornflakes, Obst, Milch). Leider gab es keine freien Steckdosen im Zimmer aber sonst war alles gut. Auch der Check-In und Check-Out verliefen reibungslos.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Tabea, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are pleased to know that, in a overall perspective, you enjoyed your experience here in our hostel. Hope to see you again! Best regards, Hatters Hostel Team.

19 apr 2017
7.1

Great hostel, with a very nice and helpful staff. The only bad point is that the bathroom needs refurbishement.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Ontiou, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are pleased to know that, in a overall perspective, you enjoyed your experience here in our hostel. And regarding the bad aspects of your stay, we are sorry for any inconvenience and we will take your comment in consideration in order to improve. Best regards, Hatters Hostel Team.

14 apr 2017
5.7

We were turned away from checking in as arranged for at noon as room not ready. On entry in evening room was very dusty (bedside tables and other easily visible surfaces). Floor unvacuumed and body hairs in bed and shower. A few cobwebs in room. Not good value for room with that level of filth.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello Neil, Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry for any inconvenience from our part and we will take into consideration your comments in order to improve the hostel! We hope to see you again! Best regards, Hatters Hostel Team.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.