Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hatters Backpack Hostel -Birmingham

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.7
Mycket bra 2,061 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 7.6
  • Personal 7.9
  • Atmosfär 7.7
  • Renlighet 7.2
  • Utrustning 7.7
BOKA NU
7.7
Mycket bra 2,061 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 7.6
  • Personal 7.9
  • Atmosfär 7.7
  • Renlighet 7.2
  • Utrustning 7.7
Hatters Backpack Hostel -Birmingham Located at 92/95 Livery Street, , Birmingham.
Hatters Backpack Hostel -Birmingham
England
Birmingham B3 1RJ 92/95 Livery Street
77% 2061
52.4862299 -1.9041967
Hatters Backpack Hostel -Birmingham
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 sep 2016
8.0

It is a really nice place to stay and the staff are all really nice people. The only downside is that it's not the cleanest place to stay, but it is still good value for money.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
20 sep 2016
7.7

This place was great to stay at and very clean but there was never anyone at the front desk and you always had to wait at least 5 minutes before someone showed up. When we checked out we just had to leave a note because no one came and we couldn't wait any longer. Also washing machine was broken but not alternative suggestions

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, thanks for the comments, love to see you enjoyed your stay. Sorry with regards to the washing machine we have had an engineer straight out to it. Next time you come round on your travels you will not have to wait at reception that's a promise! Happy Travels!

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 sep 2016
3.7

The rooms look old and neglected. I didn't have the impression that the fitted carpet was cleaned during my stay. There was only a small window in a bedroom for 6 which we had to held up open with something. The bathroom isn't cleaned regularly and thoroughly. There is no window in the bathroom which makes is quite humid. Staff was nice. The lobby was cool. The kitchen and the commonroom were nice as well. Breakfast was sparsely but fine. We had to wash up our dishes by our own.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
12 sep 2016
5.4

The bedrooms smelled like raw sewage and the sheets had yellow stains on them. The staff were okay but that sewage smell was my biggest issue

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello, Any issues during your 5 night stay I would always recommend raising to reception immediately so that we can offer an alternative or take corrective measure. We want everyone to leave us happy. I can assure you none of our rooms have any or smell of raw sewage, all of our linen is supplied by a reputable company and closely checked. I am sorry it did not live up to expectations. If you would like to discuss these concerns further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at Birmingham@hattersgroup.com. All the best and happy travels.

11 sep 2016
7.7

So much better than Liverpool Hatters and that's coming from a scouser! Look at my review or trip adviser for more information :-)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • gtrinity
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 sep 2016
9.1

Stayed in an 8 bed mixed dorm but it was sperated into two spaces with four bed so not squished at all. I liked how they had events nights and a very well equipped kitchen. The one thing is they have an outside yard for smokers but the door is always open to that area and the smell permeates the rest of the hostel or if you are sitting in the front near reception it wafts in the windows. I didnt have a problem in the room though. Very clean and wecoming enviroment.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
3 sep 2016
7.1

Nice hostel but we ran out of paper roll and shower gel.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi glad you liked the hostel but we will make sure more toilet paper and soap is placed in rooms to prevent this from happening in the future. Definitely come back and see us soon!

30 aug 2016
7.7

Nicht ganz zentral gelegenes Hostel (ca. 15 min Fußweg ins Zentrum) dafür freundliche Mitarbeiter, gute Sauberkeit und sehr schöne Zimmer. Die Deluxe Zimmer sind in kleine abgetrennte 4-er Zimmer unterteilt. Leider gab es auf den Toiletten nur selten Klopapier, Tücher und Seife.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
28 aug 2016
9.4

Nice staff and nice hostel. Cheap private rooms near centre! Recommended :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your comments, you're right we have a brilliant location near to the hustle and bustle of the centre and right next to the fantastic bars of the Jewellery Quarter.

28 aug 2016
4.6

Awful esperienze, I was in the dormitory and I cohldn't sleep because the other roomates were watching videos all night without ANY respect and chatting at 3 o' clock in the Morning. The NEVER clean the dormitory and bathrooms are always dirty. The smell in the dormitory is awful and you can't even open the windows. DO NOT GO THERE!!!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for your comments. It is important that anyone staying should report any antisocial behaviour to our reception so that we can then take up the issue with other guests. Housekeeping is carried out daily. If there are any issues it is always best to highlight it with reception so we can take action immediately and make your stay a fantastic one.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.