Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hatters Backpack Hostel -Birmingham

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.7
Mycket bra 2173 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 7.9
  • Plats 7.7
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 7.7
  • Renlighet 7.3
  • Utrustning 7.6
BOKA NU
7.7
Mycket bra 2173 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 7.9
  • Plats 7.7
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 7.7
  • Renlighet 7.3
  • Utrustning 7.6

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 mar 2017
6.6

Location was good and the hostel itself was cool and fun but I felt like my room was not very clean and I was very cold during the night.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Brasilien, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 mar 2017
6.6

The hostel is ok but I was disappointed in 2 points, first I booked a 4 beds room and wasn't that, actually was more than 20 beds divided by 4 in a very small compartment, anyway when I arrive to my room all beds was occupied than they transfer me to a 12 beds room, this one was better even if I book and pay for "4 beds" room. Other point, they say they provide free diner every tuesday, but I was there tuesday and didn't have any dinner!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
19 mar 2017
8.0

No real problems.Large kitchen and dining area,though a little short of utensils.Room good,though a little cramped -bed comfortable,however.Good ensuite.Pleasant staff.Not too far from city centre-10 minutes walk.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Irland, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 mar 2017
8.0

I had a nice stay at Hatters, and thank you to the staff. Very helpful, and nicely designed space. Pleasing to the eye. Nice continental style breakfast...! Tea all day, loved it. Kitchen dining area can get a little loud, where there are more than half a dozen people in it, but that is the nature of hosteling. The internet computer was not up and running, when I needed it, albeit at a pound for 20 minutes, something to do with the coupon system. But, it was not an emergency. Decent bed.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
17 mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Spacious double room with en suite bathroom. Really comfy bed!! Friendly staff who didn't mind us coming back at 4am! Delicious toast for breakfast served til 10am (helped with the hangovers!). We found a car park a little further up the road (£3.50 for all day, £7.00 for overnight parking).

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
15 mar 2017
5.4

This is the worst hatters hostel i have stayed in. The place is very dirty and nothing seems to get cleaned. They are lacking staff. It took 1 hour to be checked in and half peoples rooms were not ready. The 4 bed dorm is actually 8 small 4 bed dorms connected. So you get noise foot traffic from potentially 32 people. Also only 1 male toilet for that dorm which got cleaned twice in 4 days while i was staying there. The kitchen was always dirty and the hostel was overrun by school groups midweek.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Danmark, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 mar 2017
9.7

Super friendly staff and great facilities! I'd definitely come back if I return to Birmingham.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 feb 2017
5.7

the staff at hatters were less than helpful when asking where anything was. I got a grunt and a point as directions. the reception has been updated but the so called up dated sleepers were less than impressive, all but one had a curtain to it. the space between the bunks was only enough to walk through and there was no door of anything kind to separate the pods as the old one had a saloon door which gave it more privacy.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Italien, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 feb 2017
10.0

Incredible! Much more than a hostel! :-)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
15 feb 2017
7.1

I would rate this Hatter's as better than the one in Manchester but worse than the one in Liverpool. There are no large locker storage options, only small ones but the large mixed dorms are nice because they are divided into four bed alcoves. The breakfast in the morning was fine, mostly toasts/cereals but it did the job. It seemed to be a bit out of the way from where the shopping and other activities were in Birmingham but for just one night it could've been worse!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.