Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi Kangaroo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.2
Utmärkt 194 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 6.6
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 8.0
BOKA NU
8.2
Utmärkt 194 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 6.6
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 8.0

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
9 jun 2017
9.7

Very friendly stuff. Helping all the time. Rooms with ac, tv and comfortable beds. Laundry service, tour guides and many other services. Extended for 3 more days.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
5 maj 2017
8.0

Clean and decent budget hostel but don't expect a nice hotel as it looks in the pictures (it's a little worn now). Great location, everything in the old town is in walking distance and definitely the place to go if you're on a budget but want a private room. I think some of the negative reviews are a little harsh with how cheap it was. You can't expect luxury when you're paying the same as a dorm room. Breakfast was also good. We had egg noodle soup every day - a nice big meal.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
29 apr 2017
7.1

Nice rooms but nothing else. ONE member of staff spoke English very well and was extremely nice and helpful. The others spoke none at all. I tried buying a bottle of water at the desk one day and all the lady could say was "no". The next day I asked to book a boat trip, all I got was "no". Breakfast was simple but nice. I would definitely recommend it if the staff weren't so useless. Such a shame for the one lady who was amazing.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 apr 2017
8.0

Good, quiet place to stay. About a 10 minute walk from the really busy backpackers area. Far enough to eliminate noise and close enough to be within walking distance to anything. The lake, bars, restaurants, shops. Staff are super friendly and always great you with a smile. They helped sort our bus tickets to mai chau, tam coc and arranged our bai tu long bay cruise cheaper than anywhere in the town. Breakfast and place is simple but good. No communal area so is more like a hotel than a hostel.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
29 mar 2017
8.3

Cheap and basic room with good location for exploring the Old Quarter, staff was very helpful with booking tours and transportation, supposedly the hotel closes at midnight but the front door was left unlocked with nobody at the reception which was a bit weird but didn't worry me really

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
25 feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel if you don't care about having a lively atmosphere. The staff are really helpful and make it really easy to book cheap tours and buses. The wifi was really good, the room was nice (although the shower/bath didn't drain well) and there was a really good breakfast choice. Will definitely stay here again if I go back to Hanoi!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
15 feb 2017
8.6

Simple, but good rooms. They have really soft beds, but I had some smaller problems. The first thing is, that my room was in the fifth floor and there was no elevator and the windows are super thin, so I could still hear a lot of noise from the street, even though I was so high. The last thing is, that there were a lot of slots at the door, so it was very bright in the room during the night. But they arranged a well priced airport transport.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
10 feb 2017
9.7

We stayed at kangaroo hostel for 4-5 nights, and it was great! Good value for money, and a very helpful and friendly staff. Clean and nice rooms, we stayed in two different rooms and both of them was nice. They also speak good english. Anna and one other (we didn't ask for her name) helped us get a cruise to halong bay and also got us open bus tickets. We would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
9 jan 2017
8.3

For those who like to stay in the Old Quarter it is a good spot. The staff is very helpful, especially in giving a good overview over the food options (would definetely recommend to follow!) There are also loads of opportunities (and offers) to boook tickets, etc. helpful and makes traveling easier for those who like that. Atmosphere is almost none because of the lack on a community room. Its definetely more a Hotel than a Hostel! Had a private room and liked it a lot.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
1 jan 2017
9.4

If you are looking for a budget hotel this is the place to stay. Great location and even better staff.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.