Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Halifax Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.3
Utmärkt 345 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 7.9
BOKA NU
8.3
Utmärkt 345 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 7.9
Halifax Backpackers Located at 2193 Gottingen Street, , Halifax.
Halifax Backpackers
Canada
Halifax NS B3K 3B5 2193 Gottingen Street
83% 345
44.6531594 -63.5848902
Halifax Backpackers
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 nov 2016
9.4

What a wonderful location to stay while in halifax. The staff were helpful and friendly and the cafe downstairs had amazing food, drink and atmosphere. The rooms were clean and bathrooms as well, but the showers were a bit small for larger guys and their tempature was variable at times. Definetly found my home when visiting Halifax.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 okt 2016
8.6

Great place. People are very friendly and fun to hang out with. The cafe it's attached to is also pretty nice with some relatively low-priced food and beer, so that's also a bonus. I wish I could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Sverige, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 okt 2016
8.6

Perfectly located and definitely on of the cooler hostels I've stayed in. Do note that this is a "party hostel" due to the fact that they have a nightclub/bar downstairs that play loud music till midnight on weekends and you'll be running in to some drunk peeps. But friendly drunk peeps! Clean showers, friendly staff and clean beds. Really liked my stay, would've loved to live there again during a weekend and join the party!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
15 sep 2016
8.3

It is a great place for meeting new people and to explore the city. It is a good hostel and I would stay there again!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
14 sep 2016
9.1

I loved the atmosphere here. The staff were so helpful, (sorry can't remember the girls name, but even on her day off she was brilliant and helped me when someone else had to call her for me). I definitely would have stayed for longer if I could have. My only feedback would be, I wish it had a larger kitchen or a better communal area-the other guests were fab and we all hung out in the small kitchen.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 sep 2016
8.9

It was all about the atmosphere. The close quarters of the hostel made for a very familial vibe, and was so easy to meet people and make friends. It's so important to have mutual, communal spaces, such as the kitchen upstairs and barbecue area out on the side. Though originally I was going to spend my 3rd night in Halifax at the Hostelling International, I had so much fun during my 1st two nights at Backpackers, I decided to cancel my reservation with HI, and come back to backpackers.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 sep 2016
8.3

I had a nice stay here. Within walking distance to most places you'd want to visit and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It is an older hostel, but clean. I wish there were more toilets available and outlets in the room since mostly everyone has a smartphone nowadays. I would stay here again!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
11 sep 2016
4.3

The place was quite dirty and I didn't feel really safe when I walked in... I didn't really feel like staying there but I paid already. However, people were pretty nice (the staff and the travellers) and it really put me at easy. The night went over by far better than expected. I got decent sleep and all my belongings were safe.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
5 sep 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel close to downtown. You can walk everywhere and the staff and people are really nice :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
2 sep 2016
8.6

Walking distance to everything. Attached to a coffee shop with really good coffee. I'll be back if im in halifax again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.