Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Halifax Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.9
Mycket bra 382 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 7.3
  • Plats 8.1
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 6.9
  • Utrustning 7.8
BOKA NU
7.9
Mycket bra 382 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 7.3
  • Plats 8.1
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 6.9
  • Utrustning 7.8

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 aug 2017
8.9

Nice folks and guests, walkable downtown, cafe when you need, BBQ you can use. Shared rooms are warm in the summer, at least this year, maybe AC in the future.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
29 jul 2017
6.6

We had an ok stay. My friend saw a mouse running down the stairs the first night, which set a not so great impression. We could barely sleep because it was so darn hot every night, the place could invest in some air conditioning. On top of that we were woken up almost every night with people from the bar downstairs yelling. Otherwise, an ok place to lay your head for a couple night, and overall we met some nice people.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
27 jul 2017
7.1

All in one it is okay to stay there for a few nights. The staff is really friendly and you walk about 10 to 15 minutes to the city. But since there is no sign on the free beds twice the reservated beds were already obtained with other peoples partely used sheets and stuff and twice I woke up because somebody said I was sleeping in his bed, which actually the staff showed us to use. That was really annoying. Also there is really loud music after 6pm until 12pm, which you also hear upstairs...

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
18 jul 2017
3.1

Havia acabado de chegar de de Charlottetown que é maravilhoso. Passei só uma noite em halifax pq pegaria o trem na manhã seguinte, se tivesse que passar uma noite mais teria ido a qualquer lugar por qualquer preço para sair de lá. É o pior lugar que já estive na vida. Não recomendo a absolutamente ninguém HORRÍVEL!!!!!!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
11 jul 2017
9.1

This is a great hostel that doubles (quadruples?) as a café/pub/community space -- the mix of hostel guests and locals coming in and out makes for a fun and pretty unique atmosphere. And the staff are all super friendly!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 jul 2017
9.4

This is a great hostel! Very friendly staff and very friendly vibe. The location is an easy walk to downtown and the waterfront. The cafe serves excellent coffee. I will be back! Thank you!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
2 jul 2017
8.9

Really nice hostel! A little out of downtown, wouldn't walk alone too late at night but otherwise great staff and amazing people that stay!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
30 jun 2017
4.6

I felt unsafe walking around in the surrounding area.. My bed linen was unclean upon my arrival (with hairs through the bed). The place generally seemed unclean and in dire need of updating/renovation. The front coffee shop serves good food but you aren't welcome to sit there unless you purchase something and the only common area is a very small dining table and couch next to the kitchen upstairs. People seem to live here for months at a time and it was very noisy at night. Would not recommend!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi There, Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. It is not necessary to purchase food or drink in the cafe to use the space, we encourage guests to use the cafe space as well as the common room and outdoor patios. Any issues with rooms, noise etc, we encourage guests to let us know and we will assist you in any way we can

27 jun 2017
9.4

What an unreal place to stay in Halifax! Let's start with the beautiful building it's located in. An amazing building with everything you may need during your stay. Large kitchen, nice showers, unbelievably comfortable beds. For a place with no a/c they do a fantastic job at cooling you down with fans in almost every room. Location is walking distance to downtown & lots of pubs & bars. The hostel serves delicious food, coffees, smoothies & liquor! The price is right, the staff is super friendly.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
26 jun 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, great location and it was great to have the cafe downstairs with discount beer for residents!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.