Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Halifax Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.1
Utmärkt 318 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 8.2
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 7.4
  • Utrustning 7.3
BOKA NU
8.1
Utmärkt 318 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 8.2
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 7.4
  • Utrustning 7.3
Halifax Backpackers Located at 2193 Gottingen Street, , Halifax.
Halifax Backpackers
Canada
Halifax NS B3K 3B5 2193 Gottingen Street
81% 318
44.6531594 -63.5848902
Halifax Backpackers
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 aug 2016
6.3

Could be very nice if cleaned thoroughly

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
11 aug 2016
4.6

I paid the cancellation fee and left immediately because.... the lock on the locker was old and didn't work, the bathrooms were dirty and smelled from the hallway, there was a blood stain on the floor in the dorm which was questionable already, and the neighbourhood is a bit shady. If all you want to do is party hard with a group and you don't care how dirty or questionable the place is, then this is probably the hostel for you! The staff are very hospitable and informative.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi There, Our staff are always happy to help with any issues which may arise during your stay, however you told our staff you had to leave because of a family emergency. The issues you mentioned in the review could've been solved in 2 minutes.The blood stain is paint from when the room was last painted. We are very sorry you left, we would've loved to make your stay wonderful

3 aug 2016
8.9

Very friendly staff. Great place for staying if you are traveling alone as it is very communal. They have BBQ's most Saturday nights. It is only a short 5 minute walk from city centre and the main main bay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
1 aug 2016
6.9

Staff were really friendly. Secure, lockers and hostel keys provided (with fully refunded deposit). Kitchen was adequate although oven didn't work. Was not any suitable communal areas, you either use the cafe, the outside smoking patio (which is accessed by non residents), or the kitchen sofa areas (which tended to be used more by staff). Neighborhood is a little bit rough. Hostel could have been cleaner.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
30 jul 2016
8.3

A very nice and welcoming hostel close to downtown. The attached Cafe is nice and the staff are very friendly.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 jul 2016
7.7

Good location, friendly staff and clean. The only thing which lets it down (but only slightly) is the lack of air con - the room got pretty hot.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
14 jul 2016
9.7

I really loved this hostel. The staff are all SUPER friendly and helpful, and on the weekends they have all kinds of events like parties, BBQs, and when I was there even a poetry jam. The downstairs has a cafe which is clearly a fixture in the local community, so during the day and especially at their events you have the chance to meet some locals which was heaps of fun. I loved being adopted into the community while staying at this quirky place and I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 jul 2016
9.1

Great spot! Traveling as a single. Stayed 2 nights. Located in the old heart of Halifax. Locals frequent the Cafe so you really get the local vibe & sense of community. Staff encourage Socal events. BBQ one night, reagga DJ another. Had so much fun.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
8 jul 2016
7.7

Located in a very hip area, and within walking distance to just about everything you could need. The staff was super friendly and helpful, and it was a great plus that there was a coffee shop in house. The security was a bit questionable, as anyone could walk into the rooms from the coffee shop, but other than that I felt secure. The coffee shop does turn into a (really fun!) dance party on weekends, but only until midnight! It's a great way to meet people. I was very happy with my stay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
7 jul 2016
9.4

Great Hostel, small, but excellent stay!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.