Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Haggis Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.4
Utmärkt 136 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 8.2
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 7.7
BOKA NU
8.4
Utmärkt 136 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 8.2
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 7.7
Haggis Hostels Located at 5/3 West Register Street, , Edinburgh.
Haggis Hostels
Scotland
Edinburgh EH2 2AA 5/3 West Register Street
84% 136
55.9536449 -3.1901549
Haggis Hostels
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • porfa20007582
  • Sydkorea, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 maj 2016
2.9

정말 최악이네요 시설도 후진데 일당30파운드는 너무하네요 침대는 삐그덕거리고 온수조절안되고 좁고 감옥같네요

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
1 apr 2016
10.0

Great location once you actually find it, it's a little tucked away. Free breakfast was simple but appreciated, staff was friendly and helpful. The bunk beds are a bit rickety and wobble a lot getting in and out of the top bunk. Computer access great when I had to reschedule travel plans. Overall great experience.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
25 mar 2016
8.0

Decent hostel. Very small, but the facilities were sufficient; fully equipped kitchen, shared toilets and showers, and lockers were provided in the rooms. Free breakfast until 10am was standard. No real common area though so obviously atmosphere was slightly lacking; there was a tv in the kitchen and one other common room with no facilities. Staff were extremely helpful and nice. Fantastic location. Clean and quiet. One downfall was that it is on the third floor; not fun with a heavy suitcase!!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
15 mar 2016
10.0

All was exactly what I expected. Close to the centre, pubs and restaurants. Clean toilets and showers. Nice and helpful staff. Rooms small but we came back there only to lay down our tired bodies after the tours through Edinburgh. Recomend the haggies hotel with all responsibility.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you found the hostel to be clean and our staff friendly. We enjoyed hosting your group and hope to see you all again one day!

12 mar 2016
8.9

The location is amazing, it's close to the royal mile, tram, buses. I have a few grips. 1. the stairs up to the hostel were very dirty. 2. the restroom had couple of broken showers & water on the floor but when they work the water was amazing. 3rd the staff was amazing except 4 girl w/black hair was rude. After she work her shift she came into room and slept, it was around 9:30 am she told us shut because she worked all night. I paid to be there & didnt deserve 2 be yell at.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and are glad that you appreciated our excellent location and overall enjoyed your stay. We are happy that you appreciated our staff and do apologise for the girl you mentioned who was normally very nice. One of our showers had a pressure fault so we decommissioned it for a few days until the engineer arrived to service it. Glad to say that has been done now and everything is back to working order. We hope you return to Edinburgh again in the future and invite you back to Haggis Hostels with a 10% repeat discount. Happy Travelling !! Many Thanks.

  • Anonym
  • Skottland, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 feb 2016
10.0

What a gem of a hostel this place is. It could not be closer to the very centre of Edinburgh, you literally walk out the door onto the iconic Princess Street. Facilities are exceptional for what you pay and the staff just could not be faulted making sure anything I required was sorted out. Highly highly recommend for any hostel stay requirements 10 out of 10.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.