Hostelworld.com

HI-Vancouver Jericho Beach

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.2
Utmärkt 321 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 7.9
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 7.9
BOKA NU
8.2
Utmärkt 321 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 7.9
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 7.9
HI-Vancouver Jericho Beach Located at 1515 Discovery Street, Vancouver, Vancouver.
HI-Vancouver Jericho Beach
Canada
Vancouver BC 1515 Discovery Street, Vancouver
82% 321
49.2728028 -123.2032370
HI-Vancouver Jericho Beach
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
12 sep 2015
9.7

very friendly helpful staff

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 sep 2015
8.0
Översatt av Google

Stora vistelse, mycket hjälpsamma och tillmötesgående personal.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
5 sep 2015
8.9

Stayed in the "18 bed mixed dorm" - the bunks were partitioned which gave them a great deal of privacy which was nice. Hostel is walking distance to Jericho beach and Spanish banks beach which are beautiful. Downtown is quite far, but can be reached by bus. Main problem with the facilities were the showers (not very clean, lack of pressure), however overall it was a great stay!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 aug 2015
8.6

Unclean kitchen. Guests didn't cleanup after themselves and no one was available to keep the kitchen clean. Very unsanitary.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 aug 2015
8.3

Interesting that they charged me up to 10 more per night than they had told me in my confirmation email. Which added over fifty bucks to the total. Fortunately I showed them the original email, and the girl was very nice about resolving it, though it took a few days. Makes me wonder if the system does that routinely and just hope you don't notice. But kudos for refunding me the money and altogether a pleasant stay. One day the whole room smelled strongly of homeless person, not sure why.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
29 aug 2015
9.1

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel, its a bit further out of the city but there's a bus that takes you straight through Kitsilano and into Downtown. They also run a pretty good pub crawl to Kitsilano, cheap beers at the first place so take full advantage there, second place a little more expensive and then i recommend avoiding the last venue as it has a cover charge. The only bad things were the high price (which is cheaper than everywhere else), and a rude traveller (no fault of the hostel).

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
27 aug 2015
8.0

I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel. Staff was friendly, dorms were spacious and the kitchten was big and well equipped. The hostel is located next to the Jericho Beach, from where you can easily walk to the Spanish Banks. Perfect if you just want to relax or get over your jetlag, as I did. Downtown is a bit further away, but easily accessible by bus.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 aug 2015
7.4

The front desk staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 aug 2015
8.6

The location on Jericho beach was beautiful and I enjoyed being slightly outside of the city. I would stay here again but would love to bring my bike to bike into the city. Regardless it was easy to get where we wanted to go by bus and taxi. The hostel itself was clean and basic. I did feel slightly uncomfortable going to and from the bathroom/shower in the AM when several guests were upstairs in the seating area waiting to check in (I assume). Just felt a little awkward.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for your comments and feedback. The shared spaces upstairs are for guests who have already checked in and tend to have better wifi signal. Bringing your bike is a great way to get around the city, and in case you don't end up bringing it next time, we have rentals here at the hostel. Cheers, Stephen - Manager

22 aug 2015
8.3

The hostel was a decent trek to get downtown or to any kind of night life, but it was so close to the beach that it made up for it. The room was good, but the doors are so loud! Bring ear plugs and you will probably have a great stay! The collection of guests was a bit odd, lots of older people. Not a party hostel, but a great budget friendly choice for a weekend away. The staff were the best part for sure.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your comments. Yes, we are a bit of a journey to get downtown, but the beach and the neighborhood of Kitsilano tend to compensate for that. Of course, we agree that our staff are the best part! Stephen - Manager

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.