Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Seattle at the American Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.3
Utmärkt 935 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 8.2
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.2
BOKA NU
8.3
Utmärkt 935 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 8.2
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.2

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
24 jul 2017
3.1

There is renovation going on in the ladies bathroom which means there is only one shower. It does not say this when you book. So you have to wait until either really late at night or really early in the morning just to take a shower. Second, the halls and my bunk smelled like cigarettes. Even though there is a no smoking policy. This hostel is not 21+ as most are, this means there are families with crying babies staying here. Lastly, it is located in the sketchiest part of the city.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 jul 2017
7.4

This place is about location!!! (Super close to the light rail international district stop) It also has many amenities even if they are not top notch it's awesome to have them! (laundry, breakfast, wifi, lockers, nightly activities, sightseeing information) They need to do a little bit of renovation as there is wear and tear. (A few bathrooms not in working order or closed when I was there) Price was a little high in my opinion but I would recommend and stay here again. (To be fair-high season)

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 jul 2017
7.7

The hostel was fine proper. The staff wasn't always that friendly som wereld plainly ride and som wereld nice friend and helpfull that is the only point which has to improve in my opinion.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • mchautruong3417
  • USA, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 jul 2017
6.3

next to the light rail station. convenient for when you want to get to/from the airport. many bus routes stops nearby. about 30m to the piers. area seems sketchy at night but actually not. workers are acceptable. Showers are outside the rooms so you will have to share. They're a bit dirtier cause of that. The housekeepers don't pick up your dirty towels and when you want a clean one you have to go get it yourself. no ac. Small fan but still not enough. Slept at 2am because too hot otherwise.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
17 jul 2017
10.0

Alleyn was the perfect host. She was very welcoming and communicative. There were a wide variety of area maps, magazines, guide books to browse through and her helpful tips on things to do and places to go. Clean, safe, quite, picturesque home and neighborhood. I would not hesitate to return.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
17 jul 2017
7.4

Overall a good hostel mainly for the location, right in the heart of Chinatown and very close to the waterfront/pioneer squar/downtown. Hostel atmosphere a bit dead, but that's probably expected due to the variety of age ranges at HI hostel. Don't expect a buzzing social life. Rooms are spacious and clean, and great free breakfast in the morning. Would stay again if ever back in Seattle.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
14 jul 2017
3.7

The stuff there is not very helpful and friendly, and they charge extra money for keeping luggage after check out. The building is very old and urgly. There is almost no activity for the community.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
13 jul 2017
8.9

The only negative I have to say is that I booked on an extra night and they made me check out and switch rooms. The next morning a lady in my first room told me my bed was empty. I don't understand why I had to go through the trouble of checking out and checking in when my old bed was available and I paid the same price. Other than that it was the nicest and cleanest hostel I've ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 jul 2017
4.3

After staying in hostels for decades, I felt as if I stepped back in time with the American Hotel. Facilities are on par with hostels I stayed at 20 years ago. Bathrooms need renovation and we're not allocated to rooms or floors. I've never seen so many people looking for a bathroom in a hostel. The place seemed dirty, and I was concerned that I wasn't given or asked to turn into my sheets. Finally, I thought the price was ridiculously high for quality of the hostel.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

I'm so sorry for the bad experience with us. We take guest concerns such as yours, very seriously. We are in the process of renovating the bathrooms on all floors, which is currently limiting out capacity. We do have 6 available bathrooms on each floor, both commercial and residential styles. Due to city health code, all sheets must be left in the rooms and handled by staff, which is why your bed was made for you upon arrival and you were not asked to take the sheets to the desk. Again, I apologize for any inconveniences caused during your stay and I greatly appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, Lydia, AGM

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 jul 2017
8.3

We loved staying in this hostel while we visited Seattle. Located near tons of awesome Asian dining options. Security was great and we felt safe while staying there. The neighborhood to the north of us felt less safe as many homeless camp in the park, but it wasn't a problem during the day and we would take the city bus back at night as there was a bus stop near the hostel. Having breakfast provided in the morning was helpful.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.