Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI San Diego - Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.1
Superb 888 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.4
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.8
BOKA NU
9.1
Superb 888 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.4
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.8
HI San Diego - Downtown Located at 521 Market St, CA 92101, San Diego.
HI San Diego - Downtown
USA
San Diego CA CA 92101 521 Market St, CA 92101
91% 888
32.7113775 -117.1596728
HI San Diego - Downtown
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
22 sep 2016
9.7

Decent hostel good atmosphere and grat pyb crawl

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for being an awesome guest at our Hostel. We are glad you were able to participate in some of our group activities! Hopefully you will think of us if you ever find yourself back in San Diego. Untill then, safe travels and happy adventures to you in the future! Best, HI-Downtown San Diego

17 sep 2016
2.0

great location - very clean and good staff... however... one set of about 4 rooms (and the one i was staying in for 4 nights) backs directly onto the neighbouring bars beer garden... so expect very loud noise till about 2 am every morning (not just the weekends) that makes it impossible to get to sleep.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 sep 2016
8.6

Great location and great staff! My only issue was how noisy and hot it was in my room.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your awesome review! We appreciate your feedback on your stay. We apologize about the heat. We did just recently have a heatwave roll through San Diego, so the temperatures were a little higher than usual. In the future, please come down and let us know, we will try to grab you a box fan, or move you rooms if it is possible. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us, and we hope safe travels where ever your next adventure may be! All the best, HI-Downtown San Diego

10 sep 2016
9.4

Great location, great staff! The only thing that let it down was the bins right outside our room been emptied from all the restaurants / bars for what seemed to be hours from 5am onwards on Sunday morning. We could have switched rooms the next night but every other morning was fine. Request a room that isn't located around the courtyard to avoid this!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 sep 2016
10.0

Great location, great staff!! Will stay there again in the future.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for being an awesome guest! Please come back and see us anytime! (: Take care, HI-Downtown San Diego

  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 sep 2016
9.1

Noisy otherwise good

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to rate us on your stay. About the noise-- you are absolutely correct. We are right in the heart of Downtown, so sometimes noise can be a little bit of a factor. In the future, please feel free to come down and grab some complementary ear plugs at the front desk, or we would also be happy to try to move you to a quiet room. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and safe travels to you. Best, HI-Downtown San Diego

  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 sep 2016
10.0

Decent gaff

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 sep 2016
10.0

I stayed here recently for 5 nights and I can say it's probably one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff were so so friendly and helpful, and the facilities were perfect. A big kitchen, laundry room, computers and international phones plus plenty of areas to socialise and relax. The beds were comfy, rooms good and always clean. Although a little far from the beach, well in walking distance of several means of transport. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the awesome review!! We hope you come back and see us in the future. Take it easy, HI-Downtown San Diego

7 sep 2016
9.1

A good hostel. Decent sized rooms with lockers. Laundry is an absolute bargain. Be aware you can't drink alcohol at the hostel.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the tip (-; Glad you enjoyed your stay with us at HI-San Diego. All the best, HI-Downtown San Diego

5 sep 2016
9.7

Great location in the Gaslamps Quarter and 4 blocks from the trolley. Plenty of information about what to do and where to go. However the building is noisy at times. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for staying with us! You are correct about the location and noise. With so many fun things to do close by, it can sometimes get a little noisy from the streets. Please feel free to grab some complementary ear plugs at the front desk, or even request a courtyard room in advance-- this would definitely help out with the noise. We hope you come back and see us soon! Until then, happy adventures where ever you end up next! Take care, HI-Downtown San Diego

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.