Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Portland Hawthorne

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.2
Superb 360 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.4
  • Säkerhet 9.7
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 9.0
  • Renlighet 9.0
  • Utrustning 9.2
BOKA NU
9.2
Superb 360 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.4
  • Säkerhet 9.7
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 9.0
  • Renlighet 9.0
  • Utrustning 9.2

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • AitchBengtsson
  • Australien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 apr 2017
10.0

My stay was comfortable and cosy. I arrived early and the staff were kind enough to let me check in early. This hostel is smaller, but it has a friendly atmosphere and an interesting eco aspect. It is within walking distance to lots of good food and vintage stores and Mt Tabor park. Worth the stay :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
3 apr 2017
8.6

HI Portland Hawthorne is a very cozy and homey feeling hostel. Staff is helpful and they have everything you could need for your stay

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
13 mar 2017
8.9

Hostel is in an old but comfortable building. They are really eco-friendly which I liked. It's a little bit out of the way but the bus stops right outside so transport is great. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
25 feb 2017
10.0

It's a little bit off the beaten path, but still quite close to Downtown Portland, as well as to some cool surrounding areas! I had a great time visiting this hostel, and it was fun hanging out with a few random people that were also staying there. I stayed in a mix dorm room, and highly suggest you bring some earplugs and a face mask if you can. But really, this should be par for the course for anyone who is staying at a hostel!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
18 feb 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed staying at HI Portland Hawthorne! The location is amazing, the staff was super and it's nice that the hostel isn't packed with people. Everything is really family style! The only things keeping me from giving 10/ 10: Missing reading lights. It's not nice to switch on the big light in a 8 bed dorm during the night, when you have to use the washroom. And my bed wasn't super clean. There were breadcrumbs under and next to my matratze. Not a super big deal though :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 feb 2017
10.0

It was very chill with friendly, helpful staff, comfortable bed, great kitchen, cozy eating & lounging areas and fun chatting with other guests. Thanks Hawthorn Hostel HI Portland!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
21 jan 2017
7.4

I booked a last minute trip to Portland on a Saturday and was only left with one choice of hostel for my price range. Not bad at all! The room I was in was very well laid out and spacious. Convenient number locks, so no keys necessary! It was quite a bit out of the way of downtown, where I was going to a show, but the bus lines were convenient enough to make it work. The hostel itself was was laid out in kind of a confusing pattern, but it was quiet and safe and warm. All I needed, really.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your feedback! I would like to add, for those wondering about our proximity to Downtown Portland, that we are less than 2.5 miles from Pioneer Square (which most would consider the center of downtown). You can get there in less than 20 minutes by bus (Bus 14), 15 minutes by car or if you are up for a walk (highly recommended in good weather, there are great views when crossing the river) it is about 45 minutes.

9 jan 2017
10.0

I like this apartment very much!!It is clean and beautiful,there is a lovely cat in the house.The staff are so nice,they helped me to move my car out of the snow. Next time I will still choose this place.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Venezuela, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 jan 2017
9.7

I wasn't expecting this place to be so good! It's super clean and the staff was super friendly and helpful all the time! Would stay here again next time I'm in Portland :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in our Hostel! We would love to have you again, next time you are in town.

27 dec 2016
10.0

This is a really cute Hostel. It only takes you like 10 minutes to get to Downtown Portland and in the area of the Hostel are a lot of cute shops and nice places to eat. The staff is super friendly and I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.