Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Portland Hawthorne

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.9
Utmärkt 408 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.8
BOKA NU
8.9
Utmärkt 408 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.8

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 aug 2017
6.3

On arrive et on trouve tout charmant : le lieu, la maison, l accueil... Mais quelle déception de nous envoyer dormir dans une cave !!! Portes et matelas qui grincent, bruits divers dont machines à laver toute la nuit et pas de ceux qui passent au dessus.... ambiance de prison dans ce sous sol sans lumière... Payer ce que nous avons payé pour ça est un pur scandale ou du snobisme de jeune... Ce n'est pas la même ambiance à l'étage, mais il y a tout de même 14 personnes dans "la cave"...

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

I am sorry you were not happy with that particular dorm room. I do recall you had made a reservation for 4 people, and our front desk worked to meet your request to move one of your party (despite us being completely full) to another dorm who was particularly unhappy. Being a party of four and given your feedback I might recommend booking a private room in the future; this would have cost you sightly less than the four dorm beds and offered your group more privacy. It was nice meeting you and I hope you got to enjoyed your travels in Portland!

6 aug 2017
8.9

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel in the Hawthorne area of Portland. I had a car so I can't speak to ease of accessibility into downtown. Parking was easy on the street. All of the staff were very friendly. Lots of outdoor seating. The rooms were nice and the bathrooms fair. Pretty outdated but got the job done. One shower on the floor for lots of people but I never had to wait. The free breakfast was nice! The Hawthorne area is fun to explore as well. I'd stay again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
3 aug 2017
7.7

A cosy hostel in the trendy Hawthorne district. It's quite small but has all great amenities you need. The staff were helpful.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
3 aug 2017
8.3

Great hostel to stay at

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
2 aug 2017
7.4

Quite a big mix up took place at the beginning which meant myself and my partner weren't in the same rooms for at least 2/5 nights we had booked. First night as there was no actual available rooms for my boyfriend he had to sleep on a mattress on the floor. However, staff couldn't have been more apologetic and fair in giving us a refund for it. Aside, hostel is homely and comfy, good facilities. Could have been cleaner esp the men's bathroom. Main bonus was the hostels location, would stay again

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
30 jul 2017
9.7

Glad I picked this hostel over an AirbnB! Good location for a decent price - not far from the city center but also in the heart of Hawthorne, which has lots of cool shops, bars, cafes, and restaurants. Cool house-converted place with lots of decent common areas; nice to have the free breakfast and resourceful staff as well.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We're glad you picked us over too! It's great to hear you took advantage of our lively neighborhood and enjoyed our homey hostel! Happy travels!

  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 jul 2017
9.4

I had a decent experience staying here, it being my first time staying in a hostel for traveling. I was amused by the variety of guests. The staff are calm helpful individuals, thankyou HI Hawthorne.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
16 jul 2017
9.1

Awesome location! My only concern is the security, we booked a 6 person mixed dorm, however when we came in to our room around 1 am, there were at least 8 people in our room including me and another girlfriend. 1 bed was on the floor that wasn't there during the day (which we almost tripped over), and multiple people were double-bunking. In every other hostel I've stayed at, this is always the biggest concern, so I was surprised to see the laxity of this place when it came to that.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed the location, it really does have a lot to offer nearby and easy access to other parts of the city. We don't allow people to share beds in the dorm rooms, they must have rented separate beds and then joined up; if we had seen it or someone had notified the front desk we would have enforced the policy. When we check-in obvious couples to dorms we usually remind them of this policy. I understand that people sharing beds often makes others uncomfortable in the room; it's not proper etiquette and they should be seeking private rooms.

8 jul 2017
7.1

The only thing this place has going for it is the location. I find it odd that in 2017 I can't drink a mimosa on the patio. They talk about free breakfast but it was literally boxed aldi food. If available I would recommend staying at the hostel on 18th. The washrooms were not clean. For the $40 it was fine, although I've stayed at many other hostels around the same price and had much better experiences.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We are sorry to hear your were not pleased with your stay at our hostel. Ultimately there are many types of travelers and expectations can be all over the map. We make every effort to provide a great value to our guests while fostering a safe and secure environment. We are pretty upfront about our free breakfast offerings and it is detailed in our description; our free breakfast consists of cereals, multiple oatmeal options, all the supplies to make your own pancakes, coffee and a diverse selection of teas. Regarding the no alcohol policy, this is something we have considered changing but there are many guests who prefer our policy as it is. Our hostel is in a great area for bars and nightlife and there are tons of options to experience and explore!

29 jun 2017
9.4

in a nice residential neighborhood - a bit far from the center but accessible via bus/light rail. Staff was nice and place clean. Given what's available in the city, it's good value for single traveller.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.