Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Portland Hawthorne

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.0
Superb 379 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.5
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.9
BOKA NU
9.0
Superb 379 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.5
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.9

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
24 jun 2017
9.1

I loved the location and how small the hostel is. Despite the size, they had plenty of amenities like bike rentals and cooked breakfast. ++Drug and alcohol free++

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
26 maj 2017
10.0

Best hostal I have been so far within the USA, the place was very quite and peacuful besides being very well located. The stuff provided me an extra pillow when I needed and a hairdryer, I was in a 6 beds room and it was very comfy, I felt like home. You can chill in the coach reading or play with the cat, I also loved how they recicle everything and that you can store your food in their refrigerator, they have maps for bike tours an public transportation! I will definetaley come back!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello! Thanks so much for your kind words and we are really happy that you enjoyed your experience so much! -Talbot HI Portland Hawthorne Hostel Manager

25 maj 2017
5.7

Insgesamt habe ich 5 Nächte in diesem Hostel verbracht. Der Mann an der Rezeption war ziemlich unfreundlich und auch nicht besonders hilfreich bei Fragen. Beim Fahrrad ausleihen versuchen Sie einem das Geld aus den Taschen zu ziehen. Das Hostel ist alt und auch nicht sonderlich sauber. Dafür, dass es eine Jugendherberge ist, schlafen mehr alte Menschen dort, als junge. Die Lage ist zwar sehr gut und die Stadt an sich wunderschön, aber ich würde dieses Hostel nicht erneut buchen.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 maj 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere and proximity to restaurants, bars, shopping, and public transit. Would definitely recommend this spot to fellow travelers looking for an affordable way to experience beautiful Portland!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 maj 2017
8.9

Good spot, cool hostel and decent facilities

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 maj 2017
9.1

My first time staying at a Hostel was a great exprience. The staff were friendly and the facilities were clean. Great location that made me feel like a local while visiting Portland. I loved meeting other travelers.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
15 maj 2017
7.7

The hostel is out of the way but accessible to the city by bus or car and there's a nice area with restaurants and breweries immediately surrounding the hostel. It's a very quiet and small hostel but everyone there is extremely friendly!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
12 maj 2017
6.9

Pros: nice communal dinner table, good wifi, eco friendly aspect was interesting, free breakfast, free linens and towel, staff did a good job of keeping the place tidy, lots of outlets (at least one by each bed), staff were pretty friendly and helpful Cons: far from downtown (45-60 minute walk), shower didn't work well (the further you turned the tap, the colder it got), bed was very squeaky

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 maj 2017
7.1

The location and staff were great. There was good parking in the back and it felt safe. However, the facilities were not great. The room I was in was tucked away in the basement and smelled a bit off. The bathrooms and kitchen were not very clean and there was cat poop all over the bathroom floor. Sheets and towels are provided but were not the most comfortable.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi and thanks for leaving your comment. Appreciate the shout-out to staff. Yes, the building is a little older. You may have caught us on a bad day, bc we take a lot of pride keeping the place clean which is a challenge with on older facility. I cleaned out the cat hairballs myself (not poop) in the lobby (not bathroom) unless I didn't see it. Sorry, the cat is more of a neighborhood cat and only comes in the lobby, no other areas of the hostel. Happy Travels, Talbot HI- Portland Hawthorne Hostel Manager

  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 maj 2017
7.4

The actual hostel itself was very nice, the environment was great. The beds were quite hard and the sheets they provided where not comfortable at all. Although, it was nice to be given a towel to use. I woke up at 9am and went into the kitchen for what I thought would be a bigger free breakfast, but there was only cereal and milk avaliable to eat. Location was pretty good, lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.