Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Ottawa Jail Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.6
Utmärkt 1,615 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 8.0
BOKA NU
8.6
Utmärkt 1,615 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 8.0
HI-Ottawa Jail Hostel Located at 75 Nicholas Street, Ontario, Ottawa.
HI-Ottawa Jail Hostel
Canada
Ottawa ON K1N 7B9 75 Nicholas Street, Ontario
86% 1615
45.4249164 -75.6885480
HI-Ottawa Jail Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
26 aug 2016
8.3

Nice place to stay if you're in the bigger room. The cells look kinda creepy, but for the authentic experience, I guess it's worth a night. I really enjoyed the jail tour - although it wasn't as impressive as everybody told me. No sights of ghosts or other paranormal activity.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 aug 2016
8.6

J'ai passé un très bon séjour à HI-Ottawa Jail Hostel: l'auberge est super bien située, le personnel est très disponible et le lieux est vraiment agréable! La visite de la prison est vraiment super intéressante et le petit déjeuner est très agréable le matin !

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
18 aug 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel! Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
13 aug 2016
8.3

My stay here was good! Staff on the lead up were super helpful and getting checked in was easy and location was amazing - close by to lots of attractions etc. Jail tour in the am was also great. Unfortunately had some very noisy roommates but not the hostels fault. Would be nice if you could oil the doors, was v.noisy and for the bar to stay open longer - on a sat night it closed very early!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
13 aug 2016
6.6

Interesting place, however don't expect to be too comfy. Location is good though. Overall, not too bad.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
13 aug 2016
7.1

Worst wifi in the world! Almost never worked, which is frustrating when wifi is advertised and you work online. Otherwise quite good. Friendly reception staff and excellent breakfast.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
12 aug 2016
8.3

This hostel is one of the coolest places I've stayed! Definitely recommend spending at least one night here! The cleanliness of the shared bathroom facilities could be improved but I found my bed to be quite clean which is the most important part. Staff are nice but didn't seem overly friendly. The 11am jail tour is definitely worth it! Very interesting.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
11 aug 2016
4.6

L'enfer de la prison. Vous payez 90$ la nuit (pour 2) pour des conditions de détentions du 19e siècle. Les portes à barreaux sont littéralement ouvertes sur l'extérieur donc laissent entrer le bruit et la lumière, nous n'avons pas dormi de la nuit à cause du bruit ASSOURDISSANT des ventilations extérieurs des climatiseurs voisins. Ajoutez à cela des co-détenus irrespectueux (boules quiès en libre service à l'accueil...), une chaleur intenable, et des sanitaires pas terribles.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
8 aug 2016
7.7

Good for a couple nights. Would not want to stay for longer as rooms were very small and warm. Good experience!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
7 aug 2016
8.6

Like all the HI hostels I've stayed in the facilities were excellent. Very secure with pin-code access to the actual hostel, keys to the rooms, and lockers in the rooms. Being an ex-jail the facility was quite interesting. Like other HI hostels the actual atmosphere inside was quite dull: no outside liquor allowed but the bar was closed, lots of very young and older clientele. Tour was interesting but the group was MUCH too large: 30+ people, dragged on since it was bilingual.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.