Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Ottawa Jail Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.4
Utmärkt 1779 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 7.5
BOKA NU
8.4
Utmärkt 1779 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 7.5

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
21 feb 2017
8.3

Excellent location, friendly staff, interesting jail tour, half-decent breakfast from 7:30 to 10:30. Dorms very spartan. Single rooms are literally cells. Do not expect silence anywhere. Sheets (provided) are both flat, so difficult to install onto mattress. No elevator (9 floors). Good security for hostel access. Dorms have lockers: bring your own lock. Too few bathrooms/showers. Maintenance lacking. Wi-fi doesn't reach upstairs.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 feb 2017
9.4

Très belle expérience à l'auberge-prison. L'hôtel est super bien situé : près du Parlement, des restaurants, de l'université d'Ottawa, de l'autoroute... Le déjeuner était très bien et nous avons toujours été bien reçus et renseignés par le personnel. Merci!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 feb 2017
9.7

My sister and I stayed here for one night and thought it was so cool to be able to stay in jail. Since all the rooms were jail cells they weren't completely closed off so you were able to hear everything on that level. I didn't find this to be a problem because everyone on our floor was very respectful of this and kept noise to a minimum at night. I think this honestly just added to the spooky jail experience. The staff were all very friendly and gave great recommendations for things to do.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
4 feb 2017
8.3

Decent budget place to stay, great location and helpful staff. The breakfast was great for a hostel breakfast. The jail tour was really cool! Make sure to have a hosteling international membership though!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 feb 2017
6.9

The hostel is conveniently located and offers all basic facilities. I stayed in an 8 bed dorm and the noise Level was ok. However I changed beds as my first one was about 20cm from the door. The lockers are in a tiny adjacent room, which would have been convenient to not bother others while rummaging through your stuff, but it was really too small to move around in it. Good thinking, though! Beds are typical metal bunks And a little shaky /squeaking, WiFi was pretty poor, but it's a jail..

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
31 jan 2017
9.7

Einzigartige, authentische Atmosphäre, Gratis-Frühstück, Innenstadt und Sehenswürdigkeiten gut zu Fuß erreichbar. WLAN funktioniert nicht überall im Gebäude aufgrund des Baustils. Flure im Gefängnisteil sind hellhörig, da es sich um die original Gefängniszellen handelt. Ich empfehle die Führung durch das ehemalige Gefängnis erst gegen Ende des Aufenthaltes zu machen, wenn man an Geister und Übernatürliches glaubt. Definitiv aber sehr interessant.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Brasilien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 jan 2017
8.6

A única reclamação que tenho a fazer é o sistema de aquecimento. Muito legal a ideia de manter tudo antigo como era antes, mas faz muito muito mas muito barulho! De noite, conseguíamos ouvir os sons (como um martelo batendo em algo de metal) vindos do nosso quarto do corredor! Tivemos de comprar tampões de ouvido para amezinar o barulho. Exceto isso, tivemos uma estadia ótima e super recomendo o hostel, estão de parabéns!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel, great staff, great location! I was going to the conference center which is right across the street, and the staff had an iron and a hair dryer to loan if needed. They were usually quick in answering my questions. Worth it to get the HI card, you even get a discount if you've had it before (cost me 20$, worth it as I was staying 3 nights and it would have cost me 5$ extra per night if I didn't have it). The HI card also gives pretty good rebates on Greyhound!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
21 jan 2017
5.4

Pretty expensive - I paid over $100 for the double private room (which wasn't the advertised price) and unfriendly staff.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
19 jan 2017
9.4

Hostel was great, only bad thing was the WiFi wasnt the best. The free tour of the jail was very interesting and location was good.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.