Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Ottawa Jail Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.5
Utmärkt 1828 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.7
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 7.8
BOKA NU
8.5
Utmärkt 1828 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.7
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 7.8

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
27 apr 2017
8.0

I had a bed in the women's 8-bed-dorm for 2 nights. We were 3 girls every night, which was good because you can't open the windows. The room is very basic, but totally ok for sleeping. There's just ohne shower and toilet per floor, so you might have to wait quite a bit. Breakfast was ok, there is toast, bagels, peanut butter, jam, cream cheese, hard boiled eggst and a variation of fresh fruit, coffee, tea, apple juice and orange juice. It was a Nixe experience to sleep in an old jail.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 apr 2017
6.9

This is a very difficult place to give ratings to. An example is cleanliness; because the hostel used to be a jail, and the atmosphere is based around that fact, the washrooms weren't to the best standard, but it is done deliberately. The history of the hostel is fascinating. No queries there. If I'm in Ottawa again I will definitely be back. But it's not best for longer stays in my opinion. Definitely not a bad hostel in any sense, but people need to be aware it is not your everyday hostel

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
22 apr 2017
10.0

Very nice experience to sleep in the jail for a night. Good location downtown. Just good things to say !! Awesome

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
21 apr 2017
8.9

air circulation is not good

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Irland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 apr 2017
9.4

Hi hostel is was a great stay so close to everything within walking distance and the staff are really amazing they were so helpful made it a great stay there😄

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 apr 2017
7.4

I think that people should know that the pricing you have is a membership pricing. They charge you an additional fee if you are not a member or make you buy a membership on top of the booking price.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Danmark, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 apr 2017
7.4

Most of the staff was super friendly and helpfull, not any directly bad service but some were less friendly than others. Cleanliness was okay, breakfast was all right, and the tour about the story of the prison was really cool! I'm just glad that i went on it on my last day, because it was super scary in a cool way! I would stay here again, not a five star hotel, but you get what you pay for :-)!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
11 apr 2017
10.0

Great experience. Awesome idea.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
1 apr 2017
9.1

Friendly staff, great facilities and locations, lots to do close to the hostel and very interesting inside the hostel as well

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
29 mar 2017
8.6

Good central location, great breakfast, clean and comfortable beds, and of course cool building! Would be nice though if beds had a shelf to put things on.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.