Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Ottawa Jail Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.4
Utmärkt 2001 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 7.8
  • Utrustning 7.9
BOKA NU
8.4
Utmärkt 2001 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 7.8
  • Utrustning 7.9

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
16 aug 2017
8.9

Central, great experience to stay in a jail, you have to do the jail tour. Nice staff and travellers Kitchen not well equipped for cooking, just one shower/toilet for a floor, aircon in rooms make them quite cold.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
15 aug 2017
8.3

I stayed in a double jail cell for one night. The experience was so unique! The room was big enough for two. The free breakfast was nice and the whole place was clean. The location is fantastic, right in the centre of the city. The only concern I had was that because the room doors aren't covered all the way to the floor, it is quite noisy at night and in the early morning. It is definitely worth a stay for a night or two because it is such a neat experience, but I wouldn't stay much longer.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Man Group, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 aug 2017
2.9

Room was as filthy as it could get. We spotted a cockroach on the second day at the hostel. They did not seem to care. Did not offer anything in return. Hostel staff was as nice as prison guards. I mean if they were playing a role, they had it covered. Bathrooms were beyond words in terms of hygiene. Would never recommend that hostel. Will never go back. Good luck to make it better.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
9 aug 2017
4.9

Die Zimmer sind absolut schlecht eingerichtet. Alte Betten, lieblos und alt eingerichtet. Ein Fenster was man nicht öffnen kann, stattdessen ein altes, sehr lautes Klimagerät, was in der Nacht deswegen nicht genutzt werden kann. Demzufolge ist es sehr heiß und stickig. Es gibt nur eine Toilette und eine Dusche auf einem Stockwerk, welche sowohl von Männern und Frauen genutzt wird, obwohl ich ein Frauenzimmer gebucht hatte und ziemlich überrascht war, morgens leicht bekleidet Männern zu begegnen.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
8 aug 2017
8.3

My room was legitimately a sauna. It was so hot I actually couldn't sleep, which completely negates the purpose of paying money for a bed in the first place. It's also seriously overpriced. However, location is great, staff are helpful, free breakfast is dope, nice lounge area, interesting place considering it's a jail.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
6 aug 2017
6.9

1인실이 너무 좁았어요... 캐리어를 펼치기도 어려울 지경... 샤워실도 남녀 공용 (들어가서 나눠지긴하지만...) 이라서 불편했고요... 위치는 중심가와 가까워서 좋았습니다. 아침 조식이 매우 맛있었어요!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
6 aug 2017
8.3

This hostel is pretty cool and the tour is super interesting. The room was a nice size but you will earplugs as you can hear everything. Breakfast is simple but seeing as in Europe you rarely get breakfast included, it was good value for the price. Security is high. Majority of the staff were lovely. Would stay here again :)

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
6 aug 2017
9.7

Amazing location, very very clean rooms and toilets, breakfast is better than what you would expect for a hostel and free... Light sleepers might struggle due to the bars in the bottom and top of the cell doors resulting in no noise filter but you are in a jail and that experience is worth it in my opinion ☺

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 aug 2017
2.0

We entered TWO guests in the search and you guys showed a single private room available. We've slept in single beds in hostels before and never had an issue but when we got there they said they actually couldn't accommodate two in the room. The staff were HUGELY rude and unaccomodating, not offering a discount for the seperate rooms they offered to put us in. We said nevermind because we couldn't afford it and spent a long, restless night in the car. One of the worst experiences of my life.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 aug 2017
8.0

Great location. Walking distance to major attractions and bus to airport. Blankets and pillows are very old. Bathrooms need update as well. Other than that, things are great. Also breakfast doesn't start till 7:30

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.