Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Monterey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.9
Utmärkt 477 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 8.5
BOKA NU
8.9
Utmärkt 477 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 8.5
HI Monterey Located at 778 Hawthorne Street, , Monterey.
HI Monterey
USA
Monterey CA 93940 778 Hawthorne Street
89% 477
36.6152348 -121.9042325
HI Monterey
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
25 nov 2016
9.4

No alcohol allowed here - which can be a turnoff for some but I think it creates a really unique social atmosphere for a hostel. My only extremely minor complaint is the water pressure in the bathroom is next-level low (shower is good though!). Not many people here during the week in November (to be expected). Staff is very friendly, three kitchen is pretty awesome, and the parking lot always has space. Everyone i met here had wonderful stories to tell. Great place to stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 nov 2016
7.4

The location is amazing just 5 minutes from the aquarium, there is also a nice lounge area where you can rest. However I was disappointed by the room, there was a bad smell, as if they haven't clean the carpet for while which was not very pleasant.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 nov 2016
10.0

I've spent 4 nights at HI Monterey while apartment hunting. All of the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, the rooms and facilities were very clean and the breakfast in the morning was very elaborate! There is a large common room with many comfy couches and chairs, which allow you to have your own little space if you wanted to but also make it easy to meet new people. Most of Monterey is within a 30 minute walk from the hostel, would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
6 nov 2016
8.0

Very comfortable beds, 8 bed dorm was relatively quiet. Coin operated showers were clean with plenty of towels. There wasn't a very social vibe, but I did visit in the off season. Close walk to plenty of restaurants and the aquarium. Free parking was a plus!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
4 nov 2016
9.4

Nice hostel. Good location close to Cannery row. Free parking. Comfy common room and comfy beds. Very clean. It was a bit quiet when we were there, but that might be due to it being off-season. Nice staff. Free pancakes for breakfast - yay! All in all, good value for money! Would go again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
19 okt 2016
10.0

Great staff!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 okt 2016
9.7

very clean, pleasant, and peaceful. Spacious and welcoming. I would definitely recommend it to friends!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 okt 2016
10.0

They keep employees for years, a good sign and staff friendly and helpful..new furniture, clean, great atmosphere, great location near Cannery Row, Pacific Grove, bike path...simply fabulous!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 sep 2016
10.0

Monterey Hostel was marvelous! It was spotless and security was tight. There were coded locks on the front door and on the women only room. The hostel provided a wonderful breakfast each morning consisting of pancakes, fresh fruit, cereal, oatmeal, and coffee. The staff was helpful, kind, and courteous. I highly recommend staying there.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
22 sep 2016
8.0

Great hostel. Only 1 problem - the toilet paper dispenser only allowed you to tear off about 1 segment of paper which is utterly ridiculous. I understand the need the try and minimize waste but that is totally over the top and frustrating.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.