Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Jasper

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.3
Utmärkt 555 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 7.6
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 8.2
BOKA NU
8.3
Utmärkt 555 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 7.6
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 8.2

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
12 jul 2017
6.6

Hostel lacked lockers and sufficient charging ports in the dorm rooms, and the washrooms were pretty average.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay at HI Jasper. Each dorm bed does have a large lockable drawer beneath it for guests to store their belongings. Unfortunately our older building has fewer electrical outlets than more modern buildings. To address this issue, we have installed numerous power bars throughout the building, in the dorms and common areas, so that guests can access electricity for charging devices etc. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Jasper National Park.

5 jul 2017
9.7

Excellent place to explore from. Superb staff, facilities and great place to meet like minded travellers. Location is good, although a little way out from town.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
4 jul 2017
6.9

Location not very good! I tried to walk up the hill to the hostel, but was a struggle! There is a shuttle bus that is quite expensive, and only runs til 5:30pm ish so can't stay in town very late. Taxi costs $20, so pretty expensive! Other than that, hostel has good facilities - big kitchen and a good common area. Easy to meet people to go on hikes with! Also hostel organised a paddleboarding event which was awesome. Apart from location, was good. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay at HI Jasper. We are sorry to read that you found the walk up to the hostel to be a struggle. Our location up Whistlers Mountain is 7km out of town and is a challenging walk, however it also provides beautiful forest and mountain views, and a quieter location out of the town site. We are glad that you enjoyed meeting people to hike with and that you were able to take part in our paddleboarding event!

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 jun 2017
8.3

There was a problem with the bathrooms. This morning two out of the three toilets were out of commission. The hostel was full but there weren't enough Functioning toilets. Otherwise everything was good.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to hear that about the toilets not functioning well during your stay. We have since had a plumber come in to address the problem. We are glad that otherwise you enjoyed your stay!

23 jun 2017
9.1

You have to take off your shoes when entering the Hostel. They allow slippers and flip flop which i thought was a really good policy. There are hot showers and the towels are near the front desk. I stayed in the female dorm which i recommend for my lady friends because there are less people staying there. I would suggest the staff to put up images showing no shoes since a good about of the people staying there doesn't seem to understand English.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
16 jun 2017
6.9

재스퍼 다운타운에서 거리 꽤 있습니다. 호스텔 가보시면 아시겠지만 차 없으면 가기 저어엉말 힘듭니다. 차는 필수! 주차장도 적당해서 밤 늦게 가도 주차 못하는 일은 없습니다. 조식은 제공되지 않지만 요리 공간이 있으니 직접 요리해 드시면 됩니다. 혼성 1박, 여성 1박에 묵었는데 혼성룸에는 큰 라커룸이 2개씩 침대 사이마다 있고, 여성룸에는 침대 밑에 두 개의 수납장이 있습니다. 여성룸 2층 침대가 특히 높고 옆 난간이 없어서 잘 때 좀 무서웠습니다. 많은 인원이 같이 잠을 자는 만큼 조용히 피해주지 않고 생활합니다. 여자 화장실에 샤워실 3칸이 있어서 무리없이 씻으실 수 있습니다. 화장실에 헤어 드라이어기도 있으니 사용하시면 됩니다. 수건은 대여해주는데 밤에는 다 떨어질 때도 있었습니다. 와이파이는 있으나 많이 느립니다.. 재스퍼 다운타운에 호스텔이 별로 없어 접근성이 좋지는 않지만 이정도도 대만족이었습니다. 바로 옆 쪽에 재스퍼 스카이트램도 있습니다. 즐거운 여행되세요!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
16 jun 2017
8.3

It was good to stay there Clean washrooms kind staff!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be kind!

13 jun 2017
6.3

Hostel is stashed up in the hills a bit outside of Jasper. Was a bit hard to get to, a cab costs you $20 from in town, so note that if you don't have a car. The hostel itself was clean and everything was in order. However the beds do not have powerpoints near them, and you also may or may not get a bag sized locker depending on which bed you are assigned in the large dorm. Also we were told that checkout had been changed from 11am to 9am because of planned maintenance.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay. Being an older building, ours does not have plugs located near each bed. We do provide lots of powerbars located throughout the hostel for guests to use for charging devices. Most beds do have lockers underneath, and the few that do not, have lockers located beside the beds. In the case those are not sufficient, there are also lockers located just outside the door to the dormitory that can be used. We are glad you found the hostel to be clean and in order for the most part and hope you enjoyed your visit to Jasper National Park.

12 jun 2017
10.0

Fabulous hostel. 10 minutes from the main street in Jasper. The hostel provides towels and also has great amenities like earplugs and various foodstuffs to purchase. The hostel has lots of good maps on the walls for hiking. It also has good recommendations for places to eat and buy food that are budget-friendly. The hostel is eco-friendly with compost and recycling in the kitchen. The 44-bed dorm worked suprisingly well. The lights go off around 11pm and people were respectful.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for sharing your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the hostel to be well organized and respectful!

9 jun 2017
8.9

HI Jasper has a great location, right in the woods, capturing the national park vibe you're looking for. I found the common areas comfortable with a lot of seating and plugs. The 44 bed dorm is fairly partitioned off, but at 22 beds was still the largest dorm room I've ever stayed in. Unfortunately there was a man snoring insanely loudly, another moderately loudly. That's always a risk with a hostel, but more beds = greater risk. Too bad because the bedding was very comfortable. Low ceiling.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay for the most part, and sorry to hear that you had snoring in the dorm. We do have earplugs available at the front desk to help guests sleep when this occurs.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.