Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Jasper

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.7
Mycket bra 479 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 7.8
  • Plats 7.4
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 7.5
  • Utrustning 7.1
BOKA NU
7.7
Mycket bra 479 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 7.8
  • Plats 7.4
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 7.5
  • Utrustning 7.1
HI-Jasper Located at Box 387, Alberta, Jasper.
HI-Jasper
Canada
Jasper AB T0E 1E0 Box 387, Alberta
77% 479
52.8516141 -118.1117820
HI-Jasper
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
20 sep 2016
8.3

Les moins : dortoirs trop grands, trop de bruit, gens qui arrivent jusque tard, lumière dortoir qui s'éteint à 22h mais plein de bruit et lumières de poches qui empêchent de dormir Les plus : wifi qui fonctionne à peu près

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
16 sep 2016
8.3

You have to know what to expect. There is a 28 bed female dorm and a 44 bed male dorm, so expect it to be loud in the morning when everybody has their alarm clock and there will be someone snoring in the night. But if you aware of this the hostel is the best you can get for your money in Jasper (with showers). It is only a short drive to Jasper Town and to the surrounding mountains. It is definitely no party hostel since only beer and wine are allowed and you are supposed to be quiet at 11pm.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to see that you were satisfied with your stay at HI-Jasper.

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 sep 2016
6.0

The window was open in the women's restroom at night and it was only 10C outside. Toilet paper was not available in the mornings.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We are sorry to hear that you found the washroom cold. When possible, we try to keep it open at least a bit to encourage air circulation. The window would certainly have been closed had we been made aware that it was cold in the night. We are also sorry to read that there was not toilet paper when you needed it. We do check the toilet paper many times each day to ensure it is full. Thank you for your feedback. I will ask our staff to monitor the temperature in the washrooms now that it is getting colder outside.

12 sep 2016
6.6

Pros: staff are always helpful, location is out of town with trails right up behind the hostel, kitchen has multiple cooking stations, good showers. Cons: sleep is limited (30 bed female dorm) expect to be woken up early (5am!) by your fellow traveller. First set of sheets I got had a clump of human hair (clearly from the dryer but off putting). You really need car or you have to work in with limited shuttle runs last one from town at 5 . 15 pm. Maybe ok for 1or 2nights but not longer

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review of HI-Jasper. We are glad you found the staff to be helpful and the kitchen and bathroom facilities to be good. We are sorry to read about the hair on your sheets. We do try to notice anything on the sheets as we are removing them from the dryers, however we do occasionally miss the odd one. Your feedback is much appreciated.

  • Anonym
  • Sydkorea, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 sep 2016
7.1

Little bit lower quality comparing to other hostels in Canada....

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
3 sep 2016
6.3

Staff not available 24 hrs.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
31 aug 2016
7.7

It was a great place to have a nice relaxing afternoon to evening however the quiet times weren't respected by some of the guests in these large dorms. Talking extremely loudly and shining torch lights within the bunk areas for nearing 3/4 of an hour. Besides that everything else was great, maybe next time I swing by ill have better luck.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review of HI-Jasper. We are glad that most of your experience of the hostel was great, and sorry to read that your sleep was interrupted. We do our best to remind people of the quiet times, and do find that people respect that request most of the time.

30 aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel. The location is great, the staff are wonderful. It's especially good for lone/single travellers as the layout allows to meet/chat with people. Plenty of things to do around the hostel too. I will definitely be back if I visit Canada again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review of HI-Jasper! We are very glad to read that you had such a positive experience and were able to meet some new people during your visit.

28 aug 2016
9.1

As my first hostel i ever stayed as a solo 18 year old girl traveler i loved it! It sucks that its is so far out of town and that the last shuttle leaves at 5.15pm but at least there is a shuttle! People are friendly and it is a great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your review. Our location out of town can be challenging for some, but does also help to create the great atmosphere we have at HI-Jasper. We are glad to read that you loved your first hostel stay!

26 aug 2016
8.6

the hostel was clean. the kitchen is big so it was easy to find a place to cook. the location is good if you want to stay in the middle of the woods and if you have a car. it's about 10 minutes driving from Jasper. even though it's a 18 beds room, i could sleep well. i would stay again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of HI-Jasper. We are glad that you found the hostel to be clean and were able to use the kitchen facilities easily. We do love our middle of the woods location!

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.