Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Jasper

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.9
Mycket bra 491 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 7.8
  • Plats 7.3
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 7.6
  • Utrustning 7.5
BOKA NU
7.9
Mycket bra 491 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 7.8
  • Plats 7.3
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 7.6
  • Utrustning 7.5
HI-Jasper Located at Box 387, Alberta, Jasper.
HI-Jasper
Canada
Jasper AB T0E 1E0 Box 387, Alberta
79% 491
52.8516141 -118.1117820
HI-Jasper
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
25 okt 2016
8.6

Very nice Hostel, to bad its so far away from town and the winter shuttle is just driving twice a day. But the rest is great.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We are glad you found the hostel to be a great place once you got out here. We do realize that the location can be a challenge for those without cars, though once you get here, it is nice to be up the mountain and nestled in the forest.

14 okt 2016
5.7

Was a decent hostel overall, however there was no accommodation for limited access. I have a recently broken ankle and there were stairs from the lower parking level (snowy, and the upper was small, full, and inflexible on where you could park), stairs up to the hostel, and then stairs down to the washroom. It made my experience painful and frustrating. I wish there had been some more flexibility on the operators part to accommodate this. That aside, decent hostel other than no room security.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your feedback and review. We do apologize that it was difficult and frustrating for you to navigate around the hostel. Though guests are permitted to use the upper lot for unloading vehicles, we can not allow any overnight parking in that lot. It must be kept clear so that emergency and service vehicles are able to access the property when needed. We do hope that you were able to enjoy your time visiting Jasper.

  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 okt 2016
8.6

A beautiful spot with lovely facilities! A little difficult to get to but perfect for a get-away and with great trails nearby. Great kitchen facilities, clean rooms, and books and games for general use; only complaint is that the large dorms meant a fair bit of noise (and a number of snorers...). Would definitely stay here again (though possibly in a private room next time!)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time at HI-Jasper and found the facilities clean and easy to use.

8 okt 2016
10.0

Brilliant place. Great place to meet fellow minded travellers. Location is wonderful. Easy to get to. Although later in the evening if you don't have your own transport it is quite a hike after dark. Otherwise it is the place to go. Jasper town is equally cool. Can't wait to return in the spring, and see the ground when it isn't covered in snow.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We are so glad to read that you had a wonderful stay at HI-Jasper, meeting other travellers and exploring Jasper town. Looking forward to seeing you again in the spring!

8 okt 2016
8.3

They should improve the washroom! Just 3 toilets and 3 shower (for female)...it's not enough! But everything else was amazing!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately our physical building does not allow for increasing the toilet and shower facilities. We do our best to keep the facilities here in good condition and functioning smoothly. We are glad to read that you found the rest of your experience here to be amazing!

2 okt 2016
9.1

Man kann wenn man Glück hat Polarlichter sehen. Die machen ab 22 Uhr das Licht aus im Female Dorm. Ca 5 min mit dem Auto von Jasper City entfernt. Man braucht ein Auto wenn man hier her kommt ins Hostel. Liegt im Wald.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 sep 2016
10.0

It was a very pleasant stay in the hostel, better than what I expected. Easy to check in and out, No trouble at all. I had enough of the extra blanket , made myself a very warm and comfy bed for the night. In all , it was an excellent stay !!!!!!! Just wish the female BR at the same floor of the dorm room, and or more of the private room.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
26 sep 2016
6.3

Staff are nice but hostel is quite far out of town, bathrooms are clean but hostel room has a really stale smell due to no ventilation. Common room area is nice, clean and Tody

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
20 sep 2016
8.3

Les moins : dortoirs trop grands, trop de bruit, gens qui arrivent jusque tard, lumière dortoir qui s'éteint à 22h mais plein de bruit et lumières de poches qui empêchent de dormir Les plus : wifi qui fonctionne à peu près

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
16 sep 2016
8.3

You have to know what to expect. There is a 28 bed female dorm and a 44 bed male dorm, so expect it to be loud in the morning when everybody has their alarm clock and there will be someone snoring in the night. But if you aware of this the hostel is the best you can get for your money in Jasper (with showers). It is only a short drive to Jasper Town and to the surrounding mountains. It is definitely no party hostel since only beer and wine are allowed and you are supposed to be quiet at 11pm.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to see that you were satisfied with your stay at HI-Jasper.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.