Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Jasper

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.8
Mycket bra 460 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 7.8
  • Plats 7.5
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 7.6
  • Utrustning 7.0
BOKA NU
7.8
Mycket bra 460 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 7.8
  • Plats 7.5
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 7.6
  • Utrustning 7.0
HI-Jasper Located at Box 387, Alberta, Jasper.
HI-Jasper
Canada
Jasper AB T0E 1E0 Box 387, Alberta
78% 460
52.8516141 -118.1117820
HI-Jasper
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
20 aug 2016
8.0

The nicest staff welcomes you and guides you through your stay in Jasper. There's almost thought of every eventuality in the hostel; shoe rack outside; labels for you food; recycling; outlets everywhere for chargers; self-serve coffee; tons of books, games, and not the least inspirational material. Would use it again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
11 aug 2016
7.4

It will be great to have one more living room. It could be located at the entrance. Thank you for your personal welcome.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
9 aug 2016
5.1

Schlafraum war in Ordnung, man weiß ja worauf man sich einlässt. Die Duschen und Toiletten sollten öfter gereinigt werden! Außerdem gab es nicht ausreichend Möglichkeiten Dinge sicher zu verstauen.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Man Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 aug 2016
8.6

There were seven people in our party. We all enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only negative on the two nights that we stayed at the Jasper Hostel was on the second night one guest in an adjacent room kept a few of us awake with his loud persistent snoring. We realize that is difficult if not impossible to control or prevent. We will very likely stay at a HI hostel again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
20 jul 2016
5.1

Basic accommodation, the female dorm has too many beds in it for any kind of comfort and there are not many plug sockets. We just stayed for one night so it was fine. The same hostel price in a city, where costs are higher would provide a breakfast, or maybe free coffee, more events etc. It's interesting to see how the lack of alternatives in the area result in complacency. Jasper area is amazing we did amazing hikes at my Edith Cavell, maligne canyon and lake. Saw bears, elk, moose and more!

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We are sorry to read that you did not find your stay to be comfortable. I assure you that our staff does the best we can to create a welcoming hostel, and are not complacent. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the Jasper area, and saw many beautiful places and wild animals during your stay.

  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 jul 2016
9.1

Very comfy beds, clean linens, extra pillows. Girls dorm was sooo quiet all through the night! Kitchen supplies in good condition. Everything was great for a great price! Cleanliness was 4/5 because the out of the way things weren't cleaned - like light fixtures, baseboards, etc (suggest these should be done annually). Facilities were 4/5 because all smells from many people cooking varied foods were in the livingroom area as kitchen has no venting and is not separate.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate the specific feedback as it helps us to make improvements for future guests.

17 jul 2016
8.3

A bit out of the way if you dont have transport, but a lovely secluded spot. Huge dorm room was surprisingly spacious and comfortable.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your comments. It's true that we are a bit out of the way. As you mentioned, we are in a beautiful forested area of Jasper National Park. We are glad you were comfortable in our large dorm!

15 jul 2016
7.7

Great place to stay. Can rent bikes from hostel. It's 1h walk from town centre

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay!

13 jul 2016
7.4

It was so cold during my stay in july. I catched a cold

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to review HI-Jasper. The hostel spaces are heated year round, however it does get cold outside during the night, even in the summer. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in the mountains.

12 jul 2016
7.1

Had an enjoyable stay at this hostel. It was easy to get into town, but was annoying having to pay $10 every day, plus buses don't run past half 5 so you have to get a taxi if your doing a long hike, going for dinner or going out. The hostel was pretty basic, but the cleanliness was ok. One staff member was really lovely and helpful but another was very grumpy and unapproachable. Had a good stay here, and would stay again

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.