Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HI-Halifax, Halifax Heritage House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.9
Mycket bra 291 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 7.8
  • Atmosfär 7.2
  • Renlighet 8.1
  • Utrustning 7.4
BOKA NU
7.9
Mycket bra 291 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 7.8
  • Atmosfär 7.2
  • Renlighet 8.1
  • Utrustning 7.4
HI-Halifax, Halifax Heritage House Hostel Located at 1253 Barrington Street, Barrington Street, Halifax.
HI-Halifax, Halifax Heritage House Hostel
Canada
Halifax Nova Scotia B3J 1Y2 1253 Barrington Street, Barrington Street
79% 291
44.6410861 -63.5707139
HI-Halifax, Halifax Heritage House Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 jul 2016
4.9

La chambre à 6 était au sous-sol et il n'y avait aucune circulation d'air. C'était hyper chaud et humide ... Le personnel ne voulait pas nous donner de ventilateur.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
24 jul 2016
8.9

This felt like one of the cleanest and roomiest hostels i've ever stayed at! I would definitely stay here again. It was close to the waterfront, and nearby was a lot of coffeeshops and restaurants. It was also close to the train station.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
14 jul 2016
8.0

Very friendly staff, nice deals like bbq or pancake breakfast, close to harbour and downtown. Sadly kitchen opens at 7.30 am and is closed over night. We had to leave early and found our food locked in there cause it's not allowed to take it to your room :( lots of good stuff. Couldn't get into the kitchen so I'd say the hostel is safe ;) Washroom and rooms downstairs could be renovated but are ok.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
23 jun 2016
8.6

Très bon auberge, rien à dire de négatif, je recommande.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 jun 2016
8.0

Great location; easy to walk to all the main attractions in town. Friendly staff. The rooms were okay. I stayed in one of the lower level female dorm rooms, and there was a slight smell as you walked down the steps. But, overall decent stay for the price and would recommend.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
20 maj 2016
8.3

Clean, convenient and cheap in a great location in downtown Halifax. No complaints. The bed was awful the first night but I got accustomed to it quickly. Basically a four inch foam slab covered in an incontinence pad that does nothing but add traction when you try to turn over. But you do get used to it quickly. Nice, clean bedding and a towel is provided. Also, showers had consistent hot water and good water pressure. I'd stay again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
10 maj 2016
9.7

A lovely hostel in a good location. Very clean, good showers and beds, and comfortable places to hang out. I would be happy to return!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Man Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 apr 2016
3.7

This hostel was super strict, and the staff arrogant about it. Here's what staying in this hostel is like: They state in their rules that you can't drink in the rooms. Fine, we didn't drink in the rooms but I kept my alcohol in my locker (because where else am I going to put it?). One day we went out and I forgot to lock my locker. When I came back I found that the staff had GONE THROUGH MY LOCKER AND TAKEN MY ALCOHOL and refused to give it back until checkout. My recommendation? Don't stay

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
16 mar 2016
8.9

Super auberge! Pas d'ambiance , mais on était presque les seuls clients à ce moment , donc ça explique.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 feb 2016
5.7

Really great location for walking around. Staff weren't very friendly. Stayed in the female dorm downstairs and it was kind of dingy and had poor lighting. Slept on the top bunk near a window and you could hear people's conversations on the street. Fine for the price and for a quick trip. Probably wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.