Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Halifax, Halifax Heritage House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.2
Utmärkt 359 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 8.2
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 7.6
BOKA NU
8.2
Utmärkt 359 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 8.2
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 7.6

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
12 aug 2017
8.6

Pretty much your standard hostel. Not the best place I've stayed and not the worst. Much larger and better equipped kitchen than many places I've stayed. There's no A/C, completely understandable given the climate, but a tad annoying on a top bunk in August. Only real complaint is that there were fewer lockers than beds. They're full-size lockers and there just isn't enough room for eight in the room (eight half size lockers would fit).

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Italien, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 aug 2017
5.4

No access to food or drink because kitchens are locked all night until 7:30am which is late. The manager didn't seem to care and was totally in accommodating when simple requests were made. Most expensive hostel bed I ever paid for. Rooms smell like stables and your bed is designated. For that price I will choose my own bed. Won't do it again, ever. Independent hostels are the way to go

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
3 aug 2017
7.4

Downstairs room was way better than top floor. Still hot though with little option for airflow

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
19 jul 2017
8.3

Great location, thanks for the beds!!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
17 jul 2017
8.9

Great place! Good location to pretty much everything. Well maintained rooms and bathrooms. Great size lockers. Temperature was awesome for no air conditioning (stayed in basement). Only things I'd warn about is that laundry isn't all day. You can only use the machines from 5-11 and there was only 1 working washer so there was always a huge line to wash clothes. Also, I'm a little concerned with how clean the large blanket is on every bed. They weren't collected to be washed with the sheets.Gross

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
17 jul 2017
7.4

Very hot top floor room with fan it made it an uncomfortable sleep. Very cramped bathrooms on top floor. Staff were helpful when asked

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
10 jul 2017
8.6

Overall had a pretty good stay here! Great location - it's a super short walk to the train station and to most attractions in Halifax. and there's a 24 hour grocery store nearby. The room and the bathrooms were clean. Security is good - there's a door code that changes every night, so that's something you have to pay attention to if you're planning to stay out really late, but this was never a problem for me. It was also nice to have a full-sized locker to store my things.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
6 jul 2017
7.7

The location of this hostel cannot be beat...within walking distance to the harbor and many attractions. The price is also a plus - we paid $26 (USA) a night. It is a older building. There is a big kitchen and several common areas. Security is good. Our bedroom was downstairs and although that meant it was cool, it was damp and there was a decidedly musty odor. Can't be beat for the price.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
28 jun 2017
7.1

basic hostel, not very clean, wifi signal shaky but the staff were great really, def. thumbs up there, only stayed a night and it was very convenient

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
26 jun 2017
9.7

Great friendly staff and fantastic location.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.