Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Edmonton

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.0
Utmärkt 381 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 6.7
  • Renlighet 8.1
  • Utrustning 7.5
BOKA NU
8.0
Utmärkt 381 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 6.7
  • Renlighet 8.1
  • Utrustning 7.5
HI-Edmonton Located at 10647-81 Avenue, Alberta, Edmonton.
HI-Edmonton
Canada
Edmonton AB 10647-81 Avenue, Alberta
80% 381
53.5167873 -113.5058069
HI-Edmonton
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
26 okt 2016
10.0

HI-Hostel Edmonton was fantastic to stay at. The staff were very friendly and helpful in providing directions to nearby places and were accommodating in allowing me to use the kitchen after hours for brief periods. The showers and bathrooms were clean and felt the security was quite good with keypadded doors, in-room storage lockers large enough for two backpacks, and key-access required to enter any part of the building past the lobby.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
16 okt 2016
10.0

The best stay in Edmonton for the location the helpfull staff and the cleanliness of the room. I will recommend this location for any travelers.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 okt 2016
7.7

The location is good, one street back from Whyte Ave, which has a cool bar scene as well as shopping etc. The rooms were a good size, with large lockable lockers. Bathrooms were ok, only 2 showers pr floor though but I only had to wait once. I didnt use the kitchen or common room. Staff were friendly and helpful, they had good local knowledge. The only negatives were the wifi dropped out often, and there werent a lot of outlets in the room, the ones they had were behind other peoples beds.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your comments. I'm pleased to hear you thought our staff were friendly and helpful, and that you liked our location. We have recently been having some issues with our WiFi, however, the problem now seems to be resolved. While we don't have as many outlets as we'd like in our large dorms, we do have lots of charging outlets in our Games Room. Greg, Manager

  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 sep 2016
4.9

Uncomfortable bed, private room looked and felt like a prison cell and my pizza was taken from the fridge in less than 7 hours of placing it there. Perhaps the renovated rooms may be a little better..

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your comments. I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations. Our mattresses are made from Memory Foam, which conform to your body. I agree, our private rooms do need an upgrade and that is why we are currently undergoing extensive renovations of the entire hostel. I'm sorry your pizza went missing. We take food theft seriously. Greg, Manager

9 sep 2016
8.9

Very quite at this particular time. Had a whole 6 bed room to myself for a while. Not many young people around, mainly older guys. The hostel is nice, bit shabby, but it is getting renovated. Not a great atmosphere, but it wasn't very busy at all. Staff were really great.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
6 sep 2016
8.0

Staff are lovely. Rooms are clean and spacious (just watch your head on the lower bunk it very low), with huge lockers you can put your whole bag in. Location is a short walk to the shops on 82 Ave but tucked on a quiet residential street perfect for getting some sleep. Only thing missing was atmosphere but this hostel seems to have a lot of older guests rather then younger travellers, so not great for meeting people if your travelling solo. Good place for a couple of nights tho

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
5 sep 2016
9.4

Good functional hostel. 15 minutes walk to the Metro. Bit quiet but close to a street with lots of bars. Free coffee. Nice staff. Useless wifi.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
2 sep 2016
8.6

The place was clean and welcoming, good staff and facilities.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 sep 2016
8.6

Overall great experience. The entire time I was at the hostel I felt secure it was very pleasant. the staff were very helpful and being right off Whyte ave was very nice. lots of cool coffee shops and stores nearby. the wifi kind of sucked, though. overall very nice, cool people just the wifi conductivity was not that great, but i was in the corner room.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 aug 2016
6.9

Sorry but this is not a fun place to stay for travellers. Most people staying there are people who look for a job in town and live there until they can afford their own apartment. Therefore the atmosphere is not super nice. Cleaniness was good though and staff was friendly!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.