Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Chamounix Mansion

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.0
Utmärkt 515 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 6.6
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 8.4
  • Utrustning 8.1
BOKA NU
8.0
Utmärkt 515 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 6.6
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 8.4
  • Utrustning 8.1
HI Chamounix Mansion Located at 3250 Chamounix Drive, West Fairmount Park, Philadelphia.
HI Chamounix Mansion
USA
Philadelphia PA Pennsylvania 19 3250 Chamounix Drive, West Fairmount Park
80% 515
40.0039596 -75.1964054
HI Chamounix Mansion
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 nov 2016
10.0

What a wonderful gem tucked away on the outskirts of Philadelphia! I'm spreading the word to my friends and family and definitely plan to return when visiting Philadelphia in the future!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 nov 2016
10.0

I was very pleased to spend a night at HI Chamounix Mansion. Quiet place, historic building, furnished appropriately. Nature park around. Friendly staff/ Would advise anybody who visits Philadelphia - or has it on their way.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
21 okt 2016
9.4

Enjoyed this hostel! The location was convenient and quaint, but I drove which made it easy to get to. The staff was cool and chatty. There were plenty of common rooms to relax.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 okt 2016
9.1

Sehr schönes Hostel. Mir hat es dort sehr gut gefallen. Aber leider ist ziemlich auserhalb von Philadelphia. Es ist fast besser man hat ein Auto.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
30 sep 2016
7.1

Understood the 11-4:30pm lockout however staff constantly making a point of it between 10am-10:50 was irritating, especially whilst trying to eat breakfast in peace. Staff were just quite rude as though they were unhappy being there. Unique hostel however, the location is a bit far out from city, but the surroundings are nice.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
26 sep 2016
8.9

The hostel staff was mostly friendly. The kitchen was huge and really welcoming. Also, the hostel was really clean. However, this place has 2 drawbacks- 1. It is located a little outside the city. So by public transport it takes almost an hour to reach the city. And the last 20 min to the is not accessible by buses. One can only walk. Inconvenient if you have bags as the road has some ascent and descent also. 2. The curfew time from 11 AM- 4:30 PM is very inconvenient. You can't stay in at all.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Schweiz, Kvinna Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 sep 2016
6.0

Wifi qui ne fonctionnait pas. On m'a refait payé la somme que j'avais déjà payé en ligne. Accès difficile en transports publics. Propreté moyenne.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
17 sep 2016
7.7

I spent a single night at this hostel. The location of the hostel is very picturesque but hard to reach. As I was arriving late at night I ended up getting a cab from the greyhound station which was priced at $40. When I left the next morning I tried to use public transport which is quite complex and inconvenient if you don't already have a pass. I think this is a good hostel if you are spending several days.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
13 sep 2016
10.0

Very lovely mansion, i was expecting it could be haunted as it d have been much better for an adventure

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 sep 2016
7.7

This is an old mansion so expect an old facility. The location is away from the city however it is set in a huge park which offers miles of walking paths and beautiful scenery near the river. It was strange to be locked out of the hostel for 5 hours each day, not something I've come across before. And the beds were pretty bad. The staff were nice and helpful and the kitchen was huge.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.