Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Banff Alpine Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 1069 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 9.5
  • Plats 8.2
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 9.0
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 1069 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 9.5
  • Plats 8.2
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 9.0

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
19 jun 2017
7.4

We stayed at this hostel for a couple of days just because we couldn't find anything better. We arrived before the check in time which is at 3pm and the staff was really helpful and gave us access to the washrooms and kitchen. We even got a free bus pass for our stay which was really handy. Unfortunately I have to say that I haven't stayed at such an expensive hostel since I have started traveling two years ago. In addition to that it was not a good social vibe and everyone did their own thing.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 jun 2017
7.1

Overall good! Good location and atmosphere. A little pricey for what you get but nice to have a personal bathroom in each room.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Morgan, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's true - Banff is an expensive place to visit this time of year especially because the national parks are free this year. We're at the lower end of the price range for the town. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Zena - Front Desk

13 jun 2017
8.6

It is very expensive rate for a hostel with not even breakfast included. Charging 2.50 for a cup of coffee!🤤 Too many long term guests. Besides that, it is a beautifull place with a good environment and staff - Jimmy was very friendly as well the short blonde girl from front desk, who made my check out (sorry!:/). Tku all.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 jun 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Good location, amazing kitchen, restaurant and bar in the same building. Clean. Almost a textbook example of how a hostel should be.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Andraz, We're really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Zena - Front Desk

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 jun 2017
8.3

Lockers fit everything & rolling luggage can go above lockers or under bed. Beds were comfy. Bus stop is very close, with bus every 30 min or so. It can get noisy, but hey, it's a hostel. Didn't check out the bar, but it seemed busy the one time I popped in for lasagna ($7 for a HUGE slice isn't bad at all!). Breakfast is cheap and generous. Only complaint is it's a bit far from town and missing the bus = an uphill 20 min hike at the end of the day :/ Would def stay again tho!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
8 jun 2017
9.1

Highly enjoyed our stay, the double bed was comfortable, clean & our room was spacious. Never had to wait for a shower either! Kitchen is well equipped, with a massive cold room. Wifi dropped out occasionally, overall it was good. Staff were friendly & approachable.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Kate, Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks Emma-Kate Front Desk

5 jun 2017
8.6

Although this is outside of downtown Banff, the free bus service makes it incredibly easy to get around.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi! Thanks a lot for your review! Glad you liked our free bus cards, that is something we are proud of to make life easier for our guests, Thanks for staying with us, Adam

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 maj 2017
8.6

The hostel was very clean and nice. I think the price is a bit steep considering it was a pretty basic hostel, but other than that I enjoyed my stay.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
27 maj 2017
7.7

My friends and I stayed for a night. It was okay. Very impersonal place and no breakfast. They had a bar downstairs and the music was pretty loud but I was able to sleep through it. I wanted to partake but had to get up super early. Wouldn't stay here again by choice. I didn't like how there was an extra tax for "nonmembers."

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
23 maj 2017
8.6

Beautiful hostel with amazing views and a great interior. Facilities were excellent, and the rooms were clean. The rooms have ensuite toilets with hairdriers, and there are large lockers which fit more than a large backpack. WiFi in the ancillary building unfortunately barely worked, and the check-in process was very slow. Overall it was a good option for Banff.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Jeff, We're really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I'll pass on your comments about WiFi to our management team for review. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Zena - Front Desk

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.