Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Guest House Kinta

  • 462,Matubarananseigomon-machi,, Shinnmiyagawamachi-dori,Higashiyama-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.5
Mycket bra 156 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 5.6
  • Atmosfär 6.2
  • Renlighet 8.1
  • Utrustning 7.6
BOKA NU
7.5
Mycket bra 156 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 5.6
  • Atmosfär 6.2
  • Renlighet 8.1
  • Utrustning 7.6
Guest House Kinta Located at 462,Matubarananseigomon-machi, Shinnmiyagawamachi-dori,Higashiyama-ku, Kyoto.
Guest House Kinta
Japan
Kyoto 605-0816 462,Matubarananseigomon-machi,, Shinnmiyagawamachi-dori,Higashiyama-ku
75% 156
34.9979126 135.7702660
Guest House Kinta
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Belgien, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 jul 2016
5.1

De ontvangst in het Guesthouse was allesbehalve hartelijk. De check-in gebeurde door een oudere dame, die geen enkel woord Engels kon. Verder kon de hygiëne naar onze mening (en vergeleken met andere guesthouse) wel beter. WiFi was ook niet beschikbaar op de slaapzaal. Vooral de taalbarrière vonden wij wel een probleem, waarbij we ook geen enkel advies konden vragen over de stad zelf. Wij zouden niet nog eens gaan...

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
16 jul 2016
9.1

Great location a few blocks away from the JR station. The interior was really cute and artsy! If you're looking for a "Japan feel" this is the place!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
1 jul 2016
8.3

Best location in the city to go around walking and spot geikos and cute old streets of medieval Kyoto. Beautiful design and confort at its best for a hostel. The snag is that the reception is almost never hosted by English speakers, and the common room closes very early, which make it difficult to meet the other travelers.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
27 apr 2016
8.0

Really nice hostel,if your not travelling alone or not looking for company! The one girl, who is working there doesn't speek english very well, but we just saw her the day we arrived! Actually you're alone the whole time and other guests where not much into talking. The beds are comfy and clean and the hostels location is directly in the geisha district. We even saw a few of them!! It's walking distance to the nishikij food market, shopping malls and several shrines!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
21 apr 2016
5.7

The ambiance in this hostel is far from welcoming. The location is perfect but the hostel is not very clean and frankly a bit dissapointing. I stayed for 2 night but paid for 3 due to a booking fault of my own. I tried to communicate to the owner. A cranky old lady, that I would like to stay for an hour or two in the common after dinner time to wait for my night bus. This seemed ok until half an hour later she came up to me and started to demand another nights pay if I wanted to stay longer.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 apr 2016
7.7

Location was excellent, in southern Kyoto an easy walk to a number of temples in the area; also near a large number of ceramics/pottery shops for easy souvenir buying. The hostel is very quiet though; not much space for hanging out, the wifi can only be accessed from the small common area (not from the dormitories), so not the easiest to meet people. That said, had an excellent experience there and would recommend. Other reviews are accurate in saying the hostel owner speaks zero English.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
14 apr 2016
7.7

The place is very beautiful and has great big confy beds, but no english speaking staff at all, so no possible to ask for recommendation, help or explain any issue. Made laundry and the filter of the drier was broken so all the clothes dirt accumulated went over mine. Didn't even bother to try to explain, zero english there. Cleaningless is very superficial. For the price expected more. Not even free shampoo, body soap or free disposable hand towels as in most of the japanese chain hostels.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
12 apr 2016
8.3

Very hostel but the community room is closed after 22.00 so we end up in the computer corner. Which is close by the stairs to the dorms so you have to be very silent. When the room is open the(i think) owner is sitting in there and she is always watching tv. she speaks 0 English and seems to be grumpy 24/7. This kills the community room. No one uses it because of the killing atmosphere. For the rest i really loved the location in geisha district! the beds are really good to.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 apr 2016
7.1

A good place to stay if you only stay to sleep. Very nicely situated. Dorm beds are lined up and isolated by curtains which gives a bit personal space. Staff doesn't speak much English but it doesn't bother at all.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
6 apr 2016
5.1

The wifi only worked downstairs in the common area which was permanently occupied by the grumpy older worker, who made everyone feel so uncomfortable that nobody went in. My bed was in a corner and I had zero space to store my bag. There were tiny safes but no instructions and none of the staff even acknowledged me during my 4 night stay so I didn't want to use a safe in case I couldn't get my things back out. No local map, no recommendations list. Hours of 8am to 10pm only for showers. Bad stay

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.