Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Greenpoint YMCA

  • 99 Meserole Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11222, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.9
Mycket bra 651 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 8.2
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 8.1
  • Atmosfär 7.1
  • Renlighet 7.4
  • Utrustning 7.7
BOKA NU
7.9
Mycket bra 651 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 8.2
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 8.1
  • Atmosfär 7.1
  • Renlighet 7.4
  • Utrustning 7.7

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 jul 2017
9.7

Hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Extremely clean, very quiet environment, staff were very kind and professional

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
28 jul 2017
7.7

The hostel is very well situated - in the heart of Greenpoint, a great neighbourhood of NY, with plenty of cafes, restaurants, shops and public transport nearby. The room is basic, but clean, spacious, air-condirioned and feels very private. The building and rooms do have a specific smell though, as if they haven't been aired in a long time. Internet connection is shaky at times. Meserole Av. tends to be noisy at night, but it's bearable. In general - good value for money.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 jul 2017
9.7

Two of my friends in other rooms wanted a mirror in their room and said the women's bathroom on the 3rd floor had a very dirty ceiling vent and was not air conditioned. My checking into 4 rooms took way too long. The front staff guy seemed impaired.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 jun 2017
2.0

I cancelled this booking 24 hours in advance of check in and did not receive a refund. I rate this experience as a 0. This rating is not reflective of the facility but of the booking agent.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 jun 2017
8.9

I lived in New York for a number of years, so my visits back are mostly to see friends. The location of the Y was perfect for this as there are buses and a subway line nearby. You can get into midtown Manhattan pretty quickly and a taxi back from the midtown area is about $15. There are lots of food and drink options in the neighborhood. I also really liked having access to the pool and the sauna. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 maj 2017
8.9

I liked the place, reasonable price but I wish they have cable instead of antenna.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 maj 2017
4.0

The Greenpoint YMCA is disappointing. Once you checked in, a bad odor is welcoming you. The room didn't match the photos they provide. Toilets parttime out of order, cleanliness in the men's bathroom: yuk! Longtime residents pouring out their pee in the sink - yuk again... School classes staying there: 2 shower cabins and 2 toilets is too less. Noisy street, a techno club just opposite the building, the cops from the 94th precinct talking all night and making noise. Only pro: close to subway.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 maj 2017
10.0

The room was a decent size, especially in comparison to places nearby that were more expensive. Only complaint would be the springs on our mattresses, not easy to sleep on. Towels and sheets were clean. Whole building seemed very clean. Right next to all sorts of public transportation, made it easy to get into manhattan super easy. Neat shops and places to eat nearby. Police station across the street made us feel safe. Overall great place. Will be back!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 apr 2017
8.9

Good accommodation for the money. They do have lovely renovated rooms, sadly we good an old one, which was not in the best condition. The staff was always friendly, helpful and in a good mood. It´s really great to have a pool, sauna, gym and sports classes for that money!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
24 mar 2017
8.3

I am glad I chose Greenpoint YMCA! Basic but clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. A relaxed spot in the middle of pretentious Brooklyn. I enjoyed my stay very much.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.