Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Greenpoint YMCA

  • 99 Meserole Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11222, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.9
Mycket bra 617 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.5
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 7.0
  • Renlighet 7.5
  • Utrustning 6.9
BOKA NU
7.9
Mycket bra 617 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.5
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 7.0
  • Renlighet 7.5
  • Utrustning 6.9
Greenpoint YMCA Located at 99 Meserole Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11222, New York.
Greenpoint YMCA
USA
New York NY 99 Meserole Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11222
79% 617
40.7255700 -73.9572800
Greenpoint YMCA
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Israel, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 aug 2016
9.7

Excellent.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
22 jul 2016
8.0

It was inconvenient having to walk along the corridor or to a different floor for the toilets and showers.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 jul 2016
7.1

Adequate rooms. Limited men's bathroom/shower facilities. TV didn't work. Safe location - across police station. Professional and friendly staff. Interesting neighborhood. Short walk to variety of restaurants, shops, clubs. Mix of Polish-Americans and hipsters. Access to rest of the city on G subway line 2-3 blocks away.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Bulgarien, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 jun 2016
9.7

I had a great time with YMCA and will definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 jun 2016
8.6

The staff was very welcoming,friendly and helpful. That was the most obvious strength. The mattress on the bed was extremely uncomfortable. A good area with a police precinct across the street and a nice park nearby. Also a large variety of shops and a citi bike rack nearby.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
20 jun 2016
8.6

Nice place to stay, rooms and bathrooms clean & comfortable, lots of facilities available. It's in a really nice area and a couple of minutes' walk from a subway station. And it's really good value! I'd definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
14 jun 2016
8.3

It was a good place to stay since I only needed a place to sleep. It was somewhat noisy from the street. Bathroom was fine.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 jun 2016
9.7

I stayed in room 316, which faces the 94th precinct. The room was quiet and safe. I had a comfortable bed & fresh linens. There was even a TV. The only negatives were that there was no towel bar or lamp. When I used the securely locked 3rd floor women's bathroom facilities, it was so clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was close to plenty of restaurants & most importantly, there were 2 trains within a 10 min. walk, the L & the G. I would definitely recommend staying here,

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Indien, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 maj 2016
8.9

It was a pleasant experience staying in YMCA, but they don't have any tea kettle or microwave in the entire building.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 maj 2016
4.9

Unfortunately the Greenpoint YMCA rooms do not remotely resemble the picture on the website. A single naked bulb illuminated the room, the bed was similar to those found in nursing homes, the halls are dank, you must lug your baggage up three flights. I immediately booked another room for the night via an online hotels website and for just $60 more than I was paying at Y, got a luxurious room at a new, modern hotel in the city. But I was lucky in that I had the extra cash to upgrade and leave.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.