Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Tortoise Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.5
Utmärkt 191 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.7
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 8.2
  • Utrustning 8.4
BOKA NU
8.5
Utmärkt 191 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.7
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 8.2
  • Utrustning 8.4
Green Tortoise Hostel Located at 494 Broadway, , San Francisco.
Green Tortoise Hostel
USA
San Francisco CA 94133 494 Broadway
85% 191
37.7980750 -122.4053630
Green Tortoise Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
10 sep 2016
8.3

Auberge très accueillante, grande salle commune avec un très bon petit déjeuner, plein d'activités proposées, bon emplacement à proximité de nombreux quartiers intéressants. Seul bémol: les salles de bains pas très nombreuses sont prises d'assaut le matin. Dommage que les toilettes ne soient pas séparés, ça gagnerait du temps.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
9 sep 2016
8.6

Definitely had a very strong backpacker vibes. Free breakfast and juice was nice as well. The hostel itself looks quite old and my room had a sort of funky smell to it. Overall a pleasant stay but I was not in the hostel very much but it should be a good place to meet other travelers but I would recommend HI-Downtown over this hostel.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
8 sep 2016
9.4

The hostel was in a great location being close to the financial district and China town. You also get a great view of the Bay Bridge. I stayed on the 3rd floor so i didn't find the nights too noisy and slept with relative ease. It was also fairly close to Lombart street, Fisherman's wharf and the piers which is where you need to be to get to Alcatraz. The beds are super comfy as they have sturdy wooden frames so you don't woken up by other guests climbing on the bunk above or below you.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
6 sep 2016
8.6

Friendly hostel, super cool common area, free meals and food was awesome .

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
5 sep 2016
6.9

Good Hostel nice stuff, not the cleanest and fanciest one but great Location. But annoying was that we had to wait everytime to get a shower cause there were only few bathrooms.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
1 sep 2016
10.0

Wonderful in everyway

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
31 aug 2016
9.4

Favourite hostel ever!! It had such a great atmosphere, it was a little quirky, there was always free food around, and there were organised events every evening. There was also computers, a sauna and massage chairs all free to use! The top bunks in the room were a little scary though and some bathrooms were much nicer than others so look around for a good one. There's free shampoo,conditioner and body wash in the showers which is cool too. Love the green tortoise hostels!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
30 aug 2016
8.9

Great party hostel with something going on every night.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nya Zeeland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 aug 2016
4.6

Many stairs. Worse than 70's decor (the carpets especially). Reeked of vinegar, must and mold. No views from windows except 'After you die, you will meet God.'. Very dim rooms. Dirty bed sheets. Very dirty flooring (cleaners did not clean. Witnessed). Showers were dirty and unkept. Unattentive staff - with no facial recognition (had to prove I was staying every time I left). Redeeming features: Italian kitchen guy and the free food. Waaaay overpriced for what it was. Smell still haunts me.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
26 aug 2016
2.6

do not stay here!!!!! horrible hostel, very old fashioned. have to trek up 3 flights of stairs with no lift. Rooms are smelly and bed's very uncomfy, made to pay extra for towels and $20 is demanded for room key on top of room price. Staff also very very rude and wouldn't let us store bags... constantly huffing when asked a question etc. won't return! ever

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.