Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gongkaew Chiangmai Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.5
Utmärkt 1163 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 8.5
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 8.2
  • Utrustning 8.3
BOKA NU
8.5
Utmärkt 1163 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 8.5
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 8.2
  • Utrustning 8.3

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
24 feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Quiet neighborhood, but if it's the bar scene you want it's just a tuk-tuk ride away. Staff is helpful in arranging tours and treks. Rooms are clean, complimentary breakfast. The staff go above and beyond to assist guests. We've been there 2 times now and will return if our travels take us back to Chiang Mai.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
27 jan 2017
6.3

Location was good, inside the old city. Room was big but it lacked lockers (just a tiny one outside of the room for valuables). Was moderately clean and staff was friendly. However, showers did not had hot water, the bed was thin as paper hence incredibly uncomfortable, and somebody got into our room at 6am that was not part of it (woke up by the noise of the door closing) so security is dubious.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
22 jan 2017
9.7

Gongkaew was a wonderful retreat in the large city of Chiang Mai. It has a nice sitting area and they've always got toast and tea available, as well as great free breakfast. They do laundry for a small fee, and have super helpful staff always willing to help you. It's a nice little place to relax at the end of a busy day. There's a neat little waterfall with frogs too. Definitely recommend, and would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
16 jan 2017
9.1

We loved this place except for the beds. The beds are as if you are sleeping on a rock, and I know beds in Thailand are typically harder than I am used to, but there was no cushion in the bed. Other than that this place was great; good wifi, nice hot showers, nice common area, air con worked well, quiet (minus the frogs, but you get used to them), good breakfast for a hostel, and free coffee, tea, and toast all day.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
15 jan 2017
6.6

El hostal tiene excelente ubicación muy cerca de donde están los bares por lo que puedes ir de fiesta y caminar de regreso sin problema, el ambiente es tranquilo y el personal amable sin embargo el hostal está sucio, no hay agua caliente para ducharse y los baños no son muy agradables, está caro para lo que es no regresaría.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
6 jan 2017
7.7

Nice ambient outside the rooms, inside not much. The worse thing is that lacks good infos about what to do.They booked a taxi that wanted to limite my time of touring, they send me to eat in a hookers place (night bazar) and didn't knew anything about to go to Laos.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
2 jan 2017
7.7

Had a nice stay. A little disappointed in the accommodations. Didn't feel the pictures online showed the place we actually stayed in. But the area is nice and outdoorsy. The staff is amazing.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
1 jan 2017
7.7

Die Lage direkt in der Old Town ist super, ruhig und dennoch mitten in der City. Die Bungalows, in einem derer wir übernachtet haben, scheinen ein wenig in die Jahre gekommen zu sein, sind aber sauber und als Übernachtungsmöglichkeit vollkommen ausreichend. Bei schlechtem Wetter möchte ich jedoch nicht den ganzen Tag darin verbringen müssen. Frühstück inkl., Motorroller Vermietung direkt auf dem Hof (ab 200 Baht), die Mitarbeiter sind nett, aber nicht wirklich herzlich, wie anderswo.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
1 jan 2017
8.3

Location : although inside old city, hotel is located almost at border, thus a bit far from biggest temples. Its very clean and nice place! Ps :if you dont like the sound of the frogs, keep out!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kina, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 dec 2016
4.3

it is not like the pics.Be careful

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.