Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Globe Backpackers Exeter

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.8
Mycket bra 562 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 7.7
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 7.5
  • Renlighet 7.0
  • Utrustning 7.2
BOKA NU
7.8
Mycket bra 562 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 7.7
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 7.5
  • Renlighet 7.0
  • Utrustning 7.2
Globe Backpackers Exeter Located at 71 Holloway Street, , Exeter.
Globe Backpackers Exeter
England
Exeter Devon EX2 4JD 71 Holloway Street
78% 562
50.7192185 -3.5286068
Globe Backpackers Exeter
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Skottland, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 dec 2016
5.4

Kitchen is clean. Place is warm and centrally located. Staff are friendly, caring and helpful. Floors e.g. carpets are not particularly clean. Furniture and furnishings aren't great. You have to bring your own padlock if you want to have security. Some people are staying there longer-term.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 nov 2016
8.9

I stayed two nights with a group of friends and had a good experience overall. The hostel is situated in a very convenient location for the city center and the University. The facilities were clean and the staff were friendly. We stayed in the dormitory rooms and while I slept very well both nights, my friends had a little trouble sleeping due to another guest's snoring, but that is sort of par for the course with hostels. In spite of this we had a good stay and would definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
21 nov 2016
7.7

Staff very friendly, centrally located and one of the best hostel showers I've ever had. But it seemed as though people were living long-term in the hostel and even had their own furniture in the dorm room. Lots of older people, including one man who told me about how his criminal history was restricting him from travelling internationally. Would still stay here again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
20 nov 2016
7.1

I was really concerned about security since a young man arrived with no id and left a rucksack behind the desk while heleft to go andget cash as he decided not to use a credit card so not secure but he still was allowed in. Also i stayed in room g2 And the woman who lives there called herself delia insisted on leaving the door unlocked all night despite my atempts to lock it especially since she said strangers came in who should not have come in. ln the morning she pitched a stool at me!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 nov 2016
4.9

For experienced travellers like me with low expectations regarding security cleanliness and customer service it's an OK place... you won't find cheaper in Exeter. However anyone new to backpacking or people with high standards and expecations then this isnt the place for you. You be disappointed and as seen regularly frustrated here.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
4 nov 2016
5.4

Location of hostel is good but that is about it. Greeted by unfriendly staff where we seem to inconvenience him by paying separately. Rooms were old but did the job. Although the duvet and pillows were well worn. The hostel appeared to have more long term lodgers than travellers so felt you were intruding on them. And therefore lived by there timetable. Toilets shower clean but one toilet on our floor. Highlight was finding a foldout bed on dorm floor for the 9th person in our 8th bed dorm.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 sep 2016
8.0

I read the other feedbacks before making my booking. I knew it is going to be cheap and rough. We took sleeping bags with us. We didn't have lots of expectations. Snoring was there too :) Staff is very, very nice. Cleaninness was symbolical. It was crouded. It is placed nearly in the centre of Exeter. Everything is available in walking distance and I suppose this is the reason why it is so crouded and popular. We don't complain at all. It is excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Indien, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 sep 2016
8.6

Bed is very old

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 sep 2016
6.9

We used the Globe to crash after a Saturday night out, I think for £18.50 pp pn in a multi-bed dorm you should kind of know what to expect. You're not going to get the best night's sleep located on a round-about with comings and goings throughout, and an orchestra of snoring. You might expect however, a moderately clean bedroom floor, linen from this century and an owner with a glimpse of personality. One night to leave your bags was ok, longer stays would require some stamina.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
10 sep 2016
6.6

Es sollten mehr Steckdosen zur Verfügung gestellt werden, sodass man auch vom hochbett aus laden kann bzw. Überhaupt in Bettchen geladen werden kann. Außerdem fehlen Schließfächer/ Schubkästen im zimmer in die man seinen Rucksack/Reisetasche einschließen könnte.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.