Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Global on the Waterfront

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.4
Mycket bra 388 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.5
  • Säkerhet 7.2
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 6.6
  • Renlighet 5.9
  • Utrustning 6.3
BOKA NU
7.4
Mycket bra 388 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.5
  • Säkerhet 7.2
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 6.6
  • Renlighet 5.9
  • Utrustning 6.3
Global on the Waterfront Located at 67 The Esplanade, , Cairns.
Global on the Waterfront
Australia
Cairns Queensland 4870 67 The Esplanade
74% 388
-16.9202767 145.7774162
Global on the Waterfront
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 aug 2016
6.0

I arrived at 6am due to an early Greyhound. Check in was easy but I'd purposely bought two nights in a single room so that I could go straight to bed without disturbing anyone and continue sleeping without having to check out at 10am. This was a waste of money because come ten o'clock music blared through the halls and people sang at the top of voices. Not what I wanted given I needed a lie in. Housekeeping also came in The single room was worse than a prison cell. A bed,grey walls, no window.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 aug 2016
5.4

warum kein free wifi, wenn es sogar auf der Straße free wifi gibt? Schlechte Bauweise, viel zu laut, Steckdosenplatzierung schlecht, gute Lage und hilfsbereiter Staff aber es gibt bessere Hostels in Cairns.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Österrike, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 jul 2016
7.7

It's a normal hostel, nothing special about it, we had a good time there. positive: very nice staff, great location negative: they bin your food if it's not labeled - also stuff that's perfectly fine (e.g. our honey, muesli, bread, vegetables...) they tried to sell expensive tours all time and didn't give us a lot of other information, you have to pay extra for wifi

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Singapore, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 jul 2016
9.4

Its location was very convenient. As I had a dive trip the next day and it was an easy 5 minute walk to the Reef Fleet Terminal. The 3 bedder room I was in had baby cockroaches in it which was bad. However, I stayed here again from the 20 to 21 July in a single bed private room and the room was clean and in very good condition as well as bug free.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
15 jul 2016
7.4

Very good location and price, nothing besides that

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
15 jul 2016
8.3

Couldn't have asked for a better location! The kitchen and bathrooms could use a deep clean, but were acceptable. The night manager needs to be reminded to maybe take his headphones out and keep a better ear out for the phone - I had to get a guest to let me in so I could track him down and check in. But he and all staff were very helpful and friendly after that. Don't pay for the wifi, there's free wifi at the Lagoon which you can connect to in the first floor lounge or across the street.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
2 jul 2016
6.9

Good hostel for backpackers but i had a single room it was so loud during the night woke up about 7 times from people screaming and using Skype at 2 Am. The single room was not great for the money i paid and i went there to actually sleep so had to move hostels after the first night. Overall good hostel just not for me :)

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
23 jun 2016
7.1

Das Global Waterfront liegt direkt an der Esplanade und hat somit, neben vielen weiteren, eine super Lage. Das Personal ist freundlich und Hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer sowie die Sanitaeranlagen waren nicht besonders sauber, was wahrscheinlich auch daran lag, dass das Hostel bei vielen Partygaesten beliebt ist. Die Betten waren sehr wackelig und ein 4 Bett Zimmer hatte nur zwei Steckdosen. Die Kueche habe ich mir nie angesehen, habe lieber die oeffentlichen Grills an der Promenade benutzt. Es war ok

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 jun 2016
7.1

Great location in Cairns centre and near Greyhound stop. Staff were very friendly and it was a good price. However, it wasn't particularly clean and it was very noisy with music playing until around 10pm, then you could hear people coming and going constantly throughout the night so not ideal if you're a light sleeper. But overall it was fine for one night!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
4 jun 2016
8.6

Kevin the manager rocks! I've been all over New Zealand and Australia and Kevin has been the only manager who has been so kind. There was an incident regarding my food in the kitchen and he was quick to right the wrong being calm and cool. Customer service is a main priority here. Cheap nights and great service? What more could you want. I will definitely be staying here again!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.