Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Glendalough Youth Hostel (Hostelling International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.6
Utmärkt 502 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.7
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 8.2
  • Utrustning 7.7
BOKA NU
8.6
Utmärkt 502 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.7
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 8.2
  • Utrustning 7.7
Glendalough Youth Hostel (Hostelling International Located at Monastic Settlement, Glendalough, Wicklow.
Glendalough Youth Hostel (Hostelling International
Ireland
Wicklow Monastic Settlement, Glendalough
86% 502
53.0085864 -6.3185119
Glendalough Youth Hostel (Hostelling International
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
11 aug 2016
6.9

Manager was quite busy but still friendly and helpful. Facilities reasonable and location superb. Shower though was one of the worst I've experienced though. Percussion tap unit which goes off after ~10secs, cold for ages beforehand till warmed up. Not ideal after walking/ cycling all day. Otherwise okay. Reasonably-priced.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
10 aug 2016
8.3

Perfect location for who wants to enjoy the wicklow mountains and doesn't have any car. The only complaint is that I booked 2 beds in a mixed dorm bedroom and we ended up in different rooms.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
8 aug 2016
8.6

Excellent location. Nice hostel. Good well equiped self catering kitchen.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Ungern, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 aug 2016
8.9

Free tea and coffee would be nice, even if someone doesnt want breakfast. 2 Euros for just a cup of coffee was a bit overpriced. Otherwise nice reception, great cleanliness and security to leave some stuff behind when going out hiking!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
13 jul 2016
10.0

La ubicacion del albergue buenisima! Muy cerca del parque nacional y los alrededores preciosos! El albergue en general muy acogedor, sala de estar con fuego a tierra, lo encontre super acertado. Las habitaciones con baño privado espacioso que la verdad se agradece. He estado en varios albergues en Irlanda, y ha estado el más confortable y acogedor en el que he estado! El personal muy amable también! Sin duda volveria!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
6 jul 2016
7.1

If you're staying in this area, you probably don't need a vibrant scene from the hostel, and you definitely won't get that. It was great for what I needed - a bed and a shower in a beautiful area close to hiking. One big complaint is that the wifi doesn't make it back to the bedrooms, which should be standard nowadays. The staff was also real medium. Not especially nice or helpful.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 jun 2016
7.7

The location was beautiful! Although it was a hostel, I was a bit disappointed with the beds. We stayed in a twin bedded room that was quite small with nowhere really to put our clothes etc. The beds in our room had seen better days! Overall though, we enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Irland, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 jun 2016
10.0

Very clean and comfortable and great welcome. Will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 jun 2016
8.3

Großes Hostel in unmittelbarer Nähe zu den Glendalough Sehenswürdigkeiten. Sehr schöne Umgebung. Die Räume sind spartanisch aber zweckmäßig.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
6 jun 2016
10.0

Glendalough was a dream within a dream. No hostel I've stayed in compares. Under the bed cages, wonderful-kind-helpful staff, and the most enormous full Irish breakfast ever for 8 euro. Obviously the surroundings didn't hurt either. Go to Glendalough and stay at this hostel.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.