Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Glendalough Youth Hostel (Hostelling International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.4
Utmärkt 667 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.5
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 7.9
BOKA NU
8.4
Utmärkt 667 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.5
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 7.9

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Irland, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 aug 2017
9.1

Great location, staff so friendly & helpful. My only other comment would be that the rooms, bathrooms & kitchen facilities need updating.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
14 aug 2017
8.9

Really nice hostel, great staff. Awesome: you could buy food at the counter as the next store is quite a ways away, big selection of games and movies for rainy days, lots of stoves and pots to use. Not-so-awesome: ventilation in bathroom wasn't great, there was water coming down for hours after a hot shower. FYI, he stoves are gas stoves, which took some getting used. WiFi only really works in the lobby. Can't say much on the atmohsphere as I was only there for one night with my boyfriend.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
13 aug 2017
4.6

Der Boden im Schlafzimmer war sehr staubig, unter den Betten lagen dicke Wollmäuse. Lediglich vier von 10 Betten hatten Plug-Ins. Die Sauberkeit des Badezimmers war eine Zumutung! Neben Staub u Dreck war die Duschwanne verschmiert u die Seife war leer. Handtücher gab es weder im Bad auf dem Zimmer noch im Bad auf dem Flur. Die Lappen zum Abwaschen sahen alt und verbraucht aus, die zum Abtrocknen waren stätig nass. Es dauerte zwei Tage und mehrere Aufforderungen, bis das Zimmer gereinigt wurde.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
12 aug 2017
9.4

Auberge situé à 5 min du début des chemins de randonnée donc super pratique. Le cadre est super. On y a vu des biches traverser le jardin.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
12 aug 2017
9.4

Propre, agréable, très bien situé. Les lits sont malheureusement assez inconfortables mais on s'y fait.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Mexiko, Kvinna Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 aug 2017
8.3

You had to push a button to have water from the showers, and it lasted like 10 secs. Then you had to push it again, so it was not pleasant to shower. But they clean rooms really well, and have movies and board games. Great place if you're into outdoors and going for walks and hikes, if not, don't stay there. Overall nice hostel.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Polen, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 aug 2017
9.7

Great location, friendly and helpfull staff, acess to the fridge, comfy beds, clean and tidy rooms.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
8 aug 2017
8.0

Internet war nicht verfügbar, gemütliches hostel, liegt direkt am wicklow way

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
7 aug 2017
10.0

Very clean and modern hostel, ideally located to visit Glendalough and the surrounding Wicklow mountains. The room we had, room 1, was adapted for a disabled person so had plenty of room, especially in the bathroom. It was a bit noisy at night and in the mornings as it was just off the reception area and next door to the self-catering kitchen but we only stayed 1 night so was bearable. We self-catered, kitchen could be a bit bigger to cope with the amount of people self-catering 3 cookers only.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 aug 2017
5.1

Loved location but were shocked by the room. Booked a double room at 50€ per night without breakfast. At that rate we expected a simple but nice room. What we got was a drab tiny room with 2 old beds and nothing else. The mattresses were so old & worn out, it was like lying on the bare spings. The bathroom's plumbing had interesting aspects, only the guy checking us in didn't tell us about it. Not funny having a toilet that doesn't flush. It does not take much investment to make a room nicer!

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.