Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hostel London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.4
Utmärkt 4,177 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 8.3
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 8.1
  • Utrustning 7.9
BOKA NU
8.4
Utmärkt 4,177 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 8.3
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 8.1
  • Utrustning 7.9
Generator Hostel London Located at Compton Place, Off 37 Tavistock Place, WC1, London.
Generator Hostel London
England
London WC1H 9SE Compton Place, Off 37 Tavistock Place, WC1
84% 4177
51.5262476 -0.1249051
Generator Hostel London
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
6 jan 2017
6.9

Generator is located in a great building and location with a wonderful infrastructure, its bar is amazing with DJs and party and everything, but talking about rooms and bathrooms it was pretty bad: the dorms don't have facilities, like power sockets near to the bed or a table to help people to organize their stuff. There is one bathrom for floor with so many rooms and almost all the time is disgusting.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear guest, we are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hostel with our good location and structure. We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with your room next time please do not hesitate to come see our reception team who is working around the clock just to assist with any issues. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you back again soon. Best wishes - Generator London

6 jan 2017
5.7

Room extremly small for 10 people, very dirty and leaking from the cealing on the beds. Toilets have not been working for 4 days so we had to use the ones one floor under us. Reception staff very rude and useless. Bar and restaurant were good and the food was very tasty. Good location.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback - your opinion is very important to us. We are sorry you felt that way and has sent your comments through to management. Thank you for staying with us. Best wishes - Generator London

  • Anonym
  • Polen, Mixad grupp, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 jan 2017
8.6

Me and my friends stayed for two nights at this hostel. Overall the stay was good. Friendly staff, I liked the design, good breakfasts, cool party at hostel bar on Friday night, fast wi-fi and good security - no strangers have an access to the place. The bathrooms on Friday were quite dirty and clogged, on Saturday and Sunday it was super clean tho. What I didn't like was the temperature in our room - it was super cold.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey there, we are sorry you were cold in your room. We always have staff who can adjust the temperature of the heater or we can provide extra duvets and hope this was done for you when discussed. Best wishes - Generator London.

5 jan 2017
4.0

This hostel is a hotel. You may think it's a good thing but not necessarily. Things sold at the hostel are overpriced, no towels for rent - only to buy, no kitchen available, no individual plugs or lights at the room... So much security at night you feel scared. Chief of security is extremely rude and disrespectful. This hostel had everything to be awesome, cuz the rooms are good, showers also and toilets are almost always clean (had to ask a few times for cleaning), but has too many downsides

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and apologize if there was an issue with a member of our team. We would like to discuss this with you so we can investigate and invite you to contact us directly. Best wishes, Generator London.

4 jan 2017
8.3

I was just coming from the Generator Paris so I think that experience influenced my perception of this Generator location. Decor and facilities on ground floor (lobby, bar, restaurant area, etc.) is very nice, well decorated, nice bar. There's a pool table and more than enough lounge space, which was cool. I really disliked my room: while it was decently clean, it was a tiny room, smelled and had bunk beds. I had paid for a private room and would've preferred a full bed to myself.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, we appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. Yes Paris is newer than us so you would have noticed some differences. Your comments have shared with our management team, we hope we can have the opportunity to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Generator London.

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 jan 2017
9.4

I only stayed here for one night, but I have zero complaints! Great place to stay

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear guest thank you for your great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay - we hope to welcome you back again soon!

31 dec 2016
10.0

The best hostel i ever been!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 dec 2016
8.6

Bien situé, ambiance très sympa. Chambre et communs propres. Attention sur la version française du site, il est écrit que le petit déjeuner continental est compris. Ce n'est pas le cas sur place et sur la version anglaise du site : prévoir 4 £ en plus par personne pour le petit déjeuner.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We hope we can see you again in the future. Best wishes - Generator London.

30 dec 2016
7.4

The location was the only positive thing about the hostel - very close to Russell Square tube station. The negatives: 1) There is NO heater in the room. The hot air only comes via a ceiling vent a couple of hours a night. When I complained, they said they could provide me with an extra blanket. That is not the point - It should NOT be cold in the rooms. 2) The toilets are very dirty, and locks are mostly broken. 3) The showers have only a curtain, and you hang your stuff outside it. Good luck!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Ungern, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 dec 2016
9.4

I had a really good time staying there. A hostel I can absolutely recommend to others.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.