Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hostel London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.4
Utmärkt 4,080 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 8.1
  • Utrustning 7.9
BOKA NU
8.4
Utmärkt 4,080 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 8.1
  • Utrustning 7.9
Generator Hostel London Located at Compton Place, Off 37 Tavistock Place, WC1, London.
Generator Hostel London
England
London WC1H 9SE Compton Place, Off 37 Tavistock Place, WC1
84% 4080
51.5262476 -0.1249051
Generator Hostel London
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Argentina, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 nov 2016
10.0

Excellent! Everything as expected. Staff very helpful.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 nov 2016
9.7

Wonderful youth hostel, very calm (at least the girls' dorm where I was), very clean, very safe, everyone was mindful of the others and the three nights I spent there were nice and peaceful. If I may give a piece of advice though : please add a slope on the front stairs, so it's easier to access the hostel when we have big suitcases, 'cause carrying a suitcase half my weight up and down the outside stairs when I arrived wasn't cool at all Otherwise, the hostel is great, really recommended.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
26 nov 2016
4.9

First day: error system - they move me in another room; second day- the new room smell like a dirty toilet. They put me in another room where was very cold (outside it was -4 degree). The stuff told sent me a guy to repear but unsuccesufull.; next night same situation: cold like a hell. Breakfast: i m vegetarian. They have just cheese, ham, butter, jam, milk. U have to pay for everything: english adaptor for cell phone, key locker, for the box to put your luggage when u leave. :(((((

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 nov 2016
8.6

Loved my stay at Generator. Good location and close to the tube. Good atmosphere, movie room and bar. Rooms were clean and good facilities to lock away bags. Staff were really friendly and accommodating. Jonathan was so helpful in assisiting me with how to use the tube and get to the places I wanted to go. He went above and beyond to help me which was really nice as I've never visited London before and was travelling alone. Will definetly come back to stay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you so much for your lovely review after your recent stay with us here in Generator. We are really glad that our staff was helpful and we will make sure Jonathan will hear about it :) All the best Generator London

  • Anonym
  • Argentina, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 nov 2016
6.9

The place looks good and the staff is nice and friendly but the room was small and a bit noisy at night. The one thing that would prevent me from returning there is that there were few toilets (so I had to walk all the hallway in the middle of the night till I reached them), these were quite dirty and wet all the time, there were no shelves or chairs where to place your stuff, which made it really unconfortable, and sometimes the water was not warm enough for a proper winter shower.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you very much for your review! It is really good to hear that you have enjoyed your time in Generator London! Our staff is doing their best to create a positive vibe and provide our guests with great service! Your comment about bathrooms have already been passed along to our maintenance and housekeeping team. Also, we are currently working on some improvements in our shared facilities so we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you in our hostel again to show you how we have improved! Best wishes! Generator London

25 nov 2016
8.3

Hey there, was with 3 friends. The hostel is cool and the stuff is really friendly and was able to help us with all our questions. We had nice food in the restaurant and plenty of drinks in the bar. Just two things, it was freezing cold in the room! And the toiletts were grose!! They were always clogged. or something like that. We did not stayed lots of time in the hostel so it was ok.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you very much for your review! It is really good to hear that you have enjoyed your time in Generator London! Our staff is doing their best to create a positive vibe and provide our guests with great service! Your comment about bathroom have already been passed along to our maintenance team. Also, we are currently working on some improvements in our shared facilities so we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you in our hostel again to show you how we have improved! Best wishes! Generator London

25 nov 2016
6.6

Das Personal an der Rezeption war recht unfreundlich leider. Da es in unserem Zimmer sehr kalt war gingen wir nach unten um nett zu fragen , woran das liegen könnte. Wir bekamen die Antwort das die Heizperioden von 11:30 - 16:30 seien. Mehr bekamen wir nicht als Antwort , man bot uns zwar eine zusätzliche Bettdecke an , welche das Problem nicht behob. Das Frühstück sah gut aus und klang auch gut, doch leider war ich geschmacklich sehr enttäuscht. Das Hostel war sauber und schön eingerichtet.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are really sorry that you found our reception team unfriendly. Your comment has been already passed to our Reception Manager. Regarding the breakfast, we are really sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We are currently working on some improvements in our breakfast menu, so we hope that next time when we will have the pleasure to welcome you in Generator London you will be able to see the positive changes. Best wishes! Generator London

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 nov 2016
6.0

Toilets constantly blocked Easy to get a key for anyone's room but hard to genuinely get into the building Great location But pretty poor hostel overall when compared with others of a similar price in major cities across the world. I wouldn't recommend staying here

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, we are very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations but thank you for giving us the opportunity to make improvements. Best wishes - Generator London.

24 nov 2016
8.9

Perfect location, unfortunatelly qiute noisy because of the underground. Do not eat there. There are plenty oppurtunities of cheaper and better food in neighborhood.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you have experienced some problems during your stay. We will make sure our management team will be informed about all issues. Best wishes Generator London

24 nov 2016
9.7

Court Séjour, 2 Nuit mais réellement conquis par cette auberge de jeunesse bien rénover et entretenue. Des dortoirs spacieux, une literie confortable, propre que ce soit les chambres ou les sanitaires/douches Bien sécuriser. Des bacs sécurisable sous le lit pour ranger ses affaires et gagner de la place. Je recommande chaudement. les petits moins pas de prise individuel par lit, ni de lumière de lecture. J'y retournerais sans hésitation

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review. We take on board all of your suggestions and we will make sure they will be shared with our management team. Thank you for choosing Generator London and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. Best wishes Generator London

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.