Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Geckos Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 294 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.5
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 294 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.5
Geckos Hostel Located at Rua Rita Lourenço da Silveira, n325, 88062060, Lagoa da Conceição., Florianopolis.
Geckos Hostel
Brazil
Florianopolis Santa Catarina 88062060 Rua Rita Lourenço da Silveira, n325, 88062060, Lagoa da Conceição.
88% 294
-27.6014446 -48.4642596
Geckos Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • byronwarwick3758
  • Nordirland, Man Group, 31-40
  • Entusiastisk resenärer
  • 10 Recensioner
24 aug 2016
8.9

Very helpful staff managed to assist when one of our party had a medical emergency. Owner very helpful with local info and knowledge - would stay again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
21 aug 2016
9.7

Great place! I would happily stay again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Johannes_Walter
  • Tyskland, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 aug 2016
10.0

BEST HOSTEL in Lagoa da Conceição! Looking for a long-term accommodation I have lived in several hostels in Lagoa. Therefore, I can say with certainty that the Geckos has the best price-performance ratio. The hostel owner Max is working with a young dynamic team. His staff are very helpful and you can notice the friendly atmosphere already at the check-in. This hostel is not only located in the center of Lagoa, but also it is a meeting point for backpackers, globetrotters & many more!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
13 aug 2016
9.4

Brilliant hostel, amazing staff. Special thanks to Max, Lucia, Gabriela, Brunca, Cesar. So friendly and helpful. Great Caipirinhas too :) Events most nights. Gd security with front gate,24hr and lockers. Good location for buses but a little way to the beaches. Good restaurants and bars around. Nice atmosphere and common area. Cool people. Room and showers v clean. Soft foam mattress. Warm showers, warmer in the PM. Excellent breakfast,bread,ham,cheese,jam,cake,fruit,fresh juice.Public laptop.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Portugal, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 aug 2016
10.0

I ve already been here couples of time for vacation, this time i came with some collegues for a congress in Florianopolis and i stayed only one night. Always a suoer pleasent saty. Satff has changed recently but always very professional and helpful.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
7 aug 2016
6.3

The best thing about this hostel was the location, really close to grocery shops and the main shopping area of Lagoa. Buses are great on the island and there is a bus stop right outside. The hostel appeared to host a lot of long stayers/workers and we felt they sort of took over the place a little. There weren't too many "backpackers" so the atmosphere was pretty average. It's very detached with rooms and bathrooms all over the place, probably because it appears to be a house converted. Ok p

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hallo and thanks for booking with us. It was a pleasure to host you here! We have 3 volunteers here exchanging few hours a week for accomodation. And all of them are pretty polite and professional and for sure they do not take over the hostel. We are really sorry that you felt this.. During your stay , except the volunteers, all the other people were backpackers. We hope to see you again here soon!Safe travel

1 aug 2016
8.6

location: near the night life area if you want to stay near the beach book anywhere near praia barra

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
28 jul 2016
8.0

Overall a pretty good stay. Max, the owner is lovely and so helpful. The girl on the desk during the day, is great too, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast, room and facilities are good. The biggest issue with this hostel are the people who work for board. They are pretty unfriendly and take over the place, making you feel uncomfortable a lot of thetimee.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Irland, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 jun 2016
6.0

Low season so this may have been to blame for lack of atmosphere, few ppl around but they all seemed to be working at the hostel and only spoke Portuguese. Warm showers. Good location and a buzzer on the gate in the evenings.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi and thanks a lot for staying with us! Unfortunately you have been here in the coldest week of the year, that is why the hostel was almost empty. Anyway we just want to remind you that we have here staff/travellers, but all of them, besides Portugues, they all speak english! Safe travel!

  • Anonym
  • Brasilien, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 jun 2016
8.9

Excelente, fuincionarios excelentes.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.