Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Garden View Bed and Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.6
Utmärkt 151 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 9.6
  • Plats 8.1
  • Personal 8.3
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 9.7
  • Utrustning 8.3
BOKA NU
8.6
Utmärkt 151 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 9.6
  • Plats 8.1
  • Personal 8.3
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 9.7
  • Utrustning 8.3

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 jun 2017
10.0

Notre hôte sait recevoir ! avec générosité, pragmatisme, et gentillesse. L'appartement est très silencieux, calme et très bien situé. J'y reviendrai !!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Panama, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 jun 2017
10.0

Our favorite things about our stay at the Garden View BnB were; amazing and fresh baked breads with breakfast each morning (+ a treat one morning of greek yogurt + fresh blueberries), access to plenty of maps and answered questions from Nessie, an incredibly clean and tidy home that was quite cosy, a lovely balcony and plenty of additional refreshments in the mini fridge and tea/coffee always accessible! Additionally, we could not have asked for a better location. Wishing Nessie all the best 🙂

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
23 maj 2017
7.4

Nessie was a lovely host. Had breakfast ready every morning in our room which was amazing. A lot of rules but nothing too extreme, it's just general home rules. Would recommend for couples or people over 25 not looking for the party scene!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 maj 2017
4.9

The owner is very unfriendly and bossy. The stairway is very stiff and straight up if you have heavy luggage be very careful to hold the handle bar or you will fall backward. The front door has two key holes one is normal but one is about 6 1/2 feet high and you have to follow exact the procedure to look and unlock. You need to shut the door hard to latch. She gave about one hour briefing without conversation. Breakfast is exactly 9:00 Am in your room and you have to be present.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

There is false information in this review. These guests are not American. They are +70 � Not +40. There was plenty of conversation, as always, during check in. Among other things, we discuss the time breakfast can be served, and the choices available for breakfast. When explaining the map of Amsterdam, showing where museums are, explaining how to use public transportation, and recommending restaurants, the guest tried to indicate that the Rhine River was behind the Amsterdam Central station. I told the guest that the Rhine River is in the south of the Netherlands. On the bigger map of the Netherlands, I showed how the river comes from Germany into the southern part of the country. The guest was offended, that I corrected him (because he was in the navy in his native country), and didn�t speak to this woman the rest of the stay. All communication was via his wife!

  • Anonym
  • Argentina, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 maj 2017
4.3

definitivamente no volveria a este b and b, ensombrecio nuestra estadia en esa hermosa ciudad, la señora Nessi es una persona con claros problemas obsesivos compulsivos neuroticos, te pisa los talones todo el dìa y hasta sospecho que hasta escuchaba detras de la puerta del baño. Alli todo esta lleno de instrucciones y reglamentos a cumplir, Escaso el desayuno- Ambiente silencioso hasta lo siniestro- A veces dudaba si no era el motel de Norman Bates en Psicosis

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 apr 2017
8.9

Nessie is a wonderful hostess but she runs a very tight ship. You will have everything you need. The bed was very comfotable,the television and DVD player all worked and the heating was easily regulated. The breakfast trays, with all their colour, beauty and treats were worth waiting for. The location was only five minutes walk from Amsterdam Zuid station, where you could catch either a tram, bus or train into Amsterdam central station. We caught the number five tram, which ran very frequently.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

These guests where fun & interesting, a pleasure to host. After 12 years, the pleasure derived from still running Garden View (at age of 74) is the many different nationalities and personalities we get to meet!

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 apr 2017
9.7

Ein schönes und ruhiges B&B, große Zimmer, schön und etwas altmodisch eingerichtet. Nessie ist ein sehr netter Host und gibt viele tolle Tipps! Das Bad nutzen alle Bewohner gemeinsam, aber das war überhaupt kein Problem! Das Frühstück ist super und wird im Zimmer serviert. In der Stadt ist man in ca. 25 Minuten.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 apr 2017
9.7

That was a wonderful moment. First time in Amsterdam and the host became like a grandma to us. She cooked perfectly for breakfast and she gave to us very good advices for our trip and things to discover. That was our best trip ever. We recommend this appartment and you will for sure enjoy the moment Thanks for all Nessie.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

It is always a pleasure to host guests who appreciate the time and energy to make the visit to Amsterdam a memorable one! Always welcome!!!

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Par, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 apr 2017
9.7

Sehr schöne Zimmer, herzliche Betreuung, ausgezeichnetes Frühstück! Alle Ziele in Amsterdam sind gut zu erreichen, selbst Parkmöglichkeiten für kleines Geld gibt es in der Nähe. Herzlicher Empfang und ausführliche Hilfe bei evtl. Fragen.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 apr 2017
9.1

It was a very nice and pleasant stay in the Garden View B&B. The room was very beautiful and has a balcony to the garden. The food is very delicious.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.