Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freemans lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
6.7
Bra 454 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.7
  • Säkerhet 7.5
  • Plats 7.3
  • Personal 6.8
  • Atmosfär 6.2
  • Renlighet 6.2
  • Utrustning 6.5
BOKA NU
6.7
Bra 454 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.7
  • Säkerhet 7.5
  • Plats 7.3
  • Personal 6.8
  • Atmosfär 6.2
  • Renlighet 6.2
  • Utrustning 6.5

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
16 feb 2017
6.3

Not the best one but not the worst. Old but clean, kitchen is way to small to cook, free wifi work fine, little locker in the room.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
15 dec 2016
8.6

Was really good to walk only 20 minutes out of the CBD and arrive at Freemans. Nice people, helpful staff, familiar atmosphere in a proper NZ-style house. Can definitely recommend it for people feeling uncomfortable in overcrowded, impersonal inner city hostels.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nya Zeeland, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 okt 2016
4.6

Terrible place, terrible service. Stayed here about 6 years ago - wouldn't go back after this stay. Overcrowded. People sleeping in lounge. Bathmat eternally wet. Noisy at night. Surly staff. Not recommended. Asked for discount due to terribleness, was all dismissed. Poor service.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
24 sep 2016
7.7

Very quiet place, but good for a long term stay. Changed ownership during my stay and new owner started some renovations which were absolutely necessary. Excellent wifi everywhere in the hostel.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Indien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 sep 2016
7.7

Great location in a calm street with the hubs of Queen Street and K-Road walkable easily. Street parking available. The staff are cordial. Kitchen - decently stocked. The hostel isn't too vibrant and active. Most fittings look like they haven't been changed in years. 5 years ago this place would have been one of the best in the city. It looks to have aged since with little changes made. Quite a decent place if you're looking for something cheap and quiet

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
29 aug 2016
5.4

Hostel was ok. Staff however were really rude and unfriendly. We had a flight early afternoon and asked the manager could we stay a little longer to get our stuff together. She informed us that we could only stay max 30mins after this we would be charged. This was quite rude imo, we were after staying in this hostel for a few nights. In addition, cleanliness was bad in kitchen where they expected people to keep food and there were mouse traps everywhere. Won't be staying here again

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.