Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flying Pig Uptown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.7
Utmärkt 5444 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 8.4
  • Utrustning 8.4
BOKA NU
8.7
Utmärkt 5444 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 8.4
  • Utrustning 8.4

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Indien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 sep 2017
9.1

Excellent hostel, you can't go wrong!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 sep 2017
8.6

Great place to at if you want to visit the museums

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
14 sep 2017
9.4

I had to replace two key cards that stopped working over the course of a one night stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review, we really appreciate it! We are sorry to read that your key-cards stopped working twice. We understand how annoying this can be. Did you keep your key-card away from your mobile phone? They tend to demagnetize the key-card. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay, but we are happy to see that it didn't affect your stay too much. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. The Flying Pig Uptown.

11 sep 2017
8.6

a great kitchen! well equipt, the staff is amazing that does a great job! appreciate them, please! The hostel itself for the most part really nice, besides they don't have an elevator and if you on the 3rd floor and above (we was at 3rd) it really hard because the stairs are tiny.... Atmosphere was amazing, they have nice space there where you can smoke. in general, I recommend for a 2-3nights.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Mixad grupp, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 sep 2017
4.0

The smell of smoke greets you as you open the door. Definitely a place for teens not adults. It was loud and a party like atmosphere. There was no mention of there being over 600 stairs and no elevator to get to the 2 family rooms we booked and when we got us and the luggage up there the rooms smelled moldy and musty. We found a different place to stay

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
9 sep 2017
10.0

Very comfortable beds. The steep stairs took a little time to get used to but no fault of the hostel since most old Amsterdam buildings were built in a similar manner. Smoking lounge next to the bar and the hostel being right next to Vondelpark were what I liked the most. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
8 sep 2017
8.3

It's not my first time in the Pig, I stayed there about 2 years ago. Since then the hostel became so much worse. When I came to the room my bed was a mess, it wasn't cleaned after previous guest, I saw the pillow - some yellow spots, no idea what was that, asked staff to do the bed and in an hour it was fine. I booked a room with 6 beds expecting 6 people in the room but there were 2 beds for couples, basically they put 8 people in a tiny 6 bed room. And the breakfast was so much worse.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, thank you for leaving a review, we can really learn from your experience. We are disappointed to read that your stay wasn't as good as your previous experience with us. We apologize for this. Our cleaning team always cleans all the rooms and beds throughout the day. Apparently a guest messed your up again, but we are happy our cleaning team cleaned your bed straight away. According to your booking you actually booked a 8 bed mixed dorm with us. Thank you again for your time and we hope to welcome you back in the future. The Flying Pig Uptown.

  • Anonym
  • Brasilien, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 sep 2017
8.3

A localização e muito boa, a cama, travesseiro e edredões muito confortáveis. Só senti falta de um lounge mais confortável. E se ficares no andar 0, prepare-se que só vais dormir após as 2:00 por causa do barulho do andar de baixo

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Oi, Obrigado por deixar um comentário, nós realmente apreciamos. Lamentamos que o nosso português não seja suficientemente bom para responder plenamente. It is brilliant to read that you really enjoyed our location and comfy beds. Thanks again for your time and we hope to see you again soon! The Flying Pig Uptown.

  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 sep 2017
9.4

Nice place to stay. Went as a solo traveler and easily made new friends. Smoking room with pool table was good for meeting people. Free breakfast was cool. Good vibes in general

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, thank you for leaving a review, we really appreciate it! We are delighted to read that you really liked socializing with fellow travelers in our smoking room. Hopefully you won a few games of pool! We are also happy to read that you liked our free breakfast and the atmosphere. Thanks again for your time and we hope to welcome you back in the future. The Flying Pig Uptown.

  • Anonym
  • Turkiet, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 sep 2017
6.0

It s far away from the center. And I dont think it s worth to book that place.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, Thank you for leaving e review, we really appreciate it. We are sad to read that you didn't like our location. The city center is really big. But if you really want to stay close to the central station then the Flying Pig Downtown is definitely the right place for you! :) Thank you again. The Flying Pig Uptown.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.

×