Hostelworld.com

Flying Pig Uptown

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.9
Utmärkt 4,349 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 9.1
  • Renlighet 8.7
  • Utrustning 8.6
BOKA NU
8.9
Utmärkt 4,349 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 9.1
  • Renlighet 8.7
  • Utrustning 8.6
Flying Pig Uptown Located at Vossiusstraat 46, , Amsterdam.
Flying Pig Uptown
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1071 AJ Vossiusstraat 46
89% 4349
52.3604797 4.8783588
Flying Pig Uptown
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
21 jun 2016
8.9

The staff was great!!!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks a million for the short and sweet review :) We hope to welcome you back in the future! Thanks again, The Flying Pig Uptown

20 jun 2016
9.1

Amazing :)

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
19 jun 2016
7.7

Ir was a very good hostel, my only complain would be that they don't have a free storage for your laugage like after u check out and u are still in the city, u have to pay for lockers... Which in other hostels has never happened, specially if they are already quite expensive. The showers were great, clean, the toilets as well, nice beds. We were in the 4th floor, which from the reception in the basement made it 6 floors... That was a bit inconvenient, for the rest is nice.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey There, Thanks you very much for giving us some feedback about your stay, we appreciate you taking the time! We are glad overall you enjoyed your time with us and found the hostel bathrooms facilities good and clean :) We are sorry you did not like our automated locker system for luggage storage which costs 40 cents per hour or 2 euros for 24 hours . We feel that, electronic lockers which the guest who rented it only has access to is the safest way to store luggage, as it eliminates any security issues/ damaged luggage which is always possible in luggage rooms. We are glad this did not affect your stay too much :) It is true, we do not have an elevator, our piggy team are always happy to assist with carrying luggage to the rooms though! Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back again in the future- The Flying Pig Uptown

  • Anonym
  • Irland, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 jun 2016
9.4

Unreal hostel. The staff and the people were so friendly and helpful. Would strongly recommend to anyone going to Amsterdam whether they're in groups or on their own. Is also walking distance to anywhere you'll need to go

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey There! Thanks a million for your review :D We are delighted you had such a great stay here and found our piggy team so helpful :) we'll make sure to pass on your comments, they'll be delighted! We hope you'll choose to stay with us again in the future! Cheers, The Flying Pig Uptown

14 jun 2016
7.4

First, the positives. Lovely rooms, helpful staff, decent breakfast, great wifi, and a high level of cleanliness. However, this hostel is definitely more suited to a younger party crowd. This is not a criticism, it's the perfect place if this is what you're looking for. What I missed most was a place to just chill out in a quieter environment without music constantly blaring in the back ground. Also, it's a little far from the city centre although there are great transport links.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey There, Thanks a million for taking the time to give us some feedback about your stay, we appreciate you taking the time! We are glad overall you enjoyed your time here and found our staff to be helpful and the rooms clean, thank you for this. It is true, we are located about 30 minutes walk from Dam Square as we are by the Leidseplein square and museum square! It is true, we do not have a common area without music playing, perhaps if you were to stay again, you would prefer to stay at The Flying Pig Downtown who has a quieter chill area. Thanks again for your time, we hope you will stay with the Pigs again in the future :) - The Flying Pig Uptown

  • Anonym
  • Argentina, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 jun 2016
8.3

Muy buena estadía! Personal súper amable y los cuartos limpios! Los baños a mi gusto muy pequeños

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks a million for your feedback! It's great you enjoyed your time with us and found the staff friendly and helpful :) We hope to welcome you back in the future! Thanks again- The Flying Pig Uptown

12 jun 2016
8.3

Rooms are huge, which was good but the toilets are tiny. The best part of this place was the showers, a seriously big, hot water and great shower head! The location is a little out of the centre but Amsterdam is pretty small you can jump on a tram or literally walk everywhere. Be willing to walk up a fair few stairs to get to the rooms, which I didn't find to be too bad, bit of holiday exercise. The bar and entertainment area was a little small but it did the job and had a good atmosphere

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay here :) We are glad you thought our facilities were great and the rooms nice! It is true, we only have stairs here as our architecture means we cannot install an elevator. Our staff are always more than happy to help with lifting bags though :) We are currently in the process of extending our basement level which means our commmon area will be extended very soon! We hope you will come by to check it out! Thanks again for your time, we hope to welcome you back in the future, The Flying Pig Uptown

12 jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel just outside of the city center so the location could be better but Amsterdam is small enough that it doesn't really matter. The breakfast was great and the whole place was kept very clean. The atmosphere at the bar was maybe a little more rambunctious than I would have liked but that's personal preference. Also, I thought it was a really nice gesture that the staff invited me to grab breakfast the morning I arrived, a very welcome invitation after a long night bus ride.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey there! Thanks a million for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your time here as well as our cleanliness standards and free breakfast :) We hope you to welcome you back again in the future! Thanks again for your time!- The Flying Pig Uptown

  • Anonym
  • Australien, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 jun 2016
9.1

It was a great place to stay with a really cool atmosphere going on every night! I found our room to lack proper ventalation as it got very hot and stuffy in it throughout the nights there. Otherwise, great area to be at!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey There, Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time! It is fantastic you enjoyed your time with us and our piggy atmosphere :) We are sorry your room was warmer than you would of liked during your stay. The windows in the room you stayed can open which means the air can circulate, we also have fans available at reception to help with circulating, we are sorry you missed this during your time here and are glad it did not affect your time too much! Thanks again for your time, we hope you will choose to stay with us again- The Flying Pig Uptown

12 jun 2016
8.3

A good, clean hostel with a great atmosphere for young people in Amsterdam who are there to party. Good breakfast and common areas. Oh, and the lighting in the dorms is bomb for selfies.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks a million for your feedback, we appreciate it :) We are delighted you enjoyed your time here as well as our free breakfast! We hope you will stay with us again in the future! Cheers, The Flying Pig Uptown

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.