Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Flying Pig Uptown

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 4,424 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 9.1
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.5
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 4,424 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 9.1
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.5
Flying Pig Uptown Located at Vossiusstraat 46, , Amsterdam.
Flying Pig Uptown
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1071 AJ Vossiusstraat 46
88% 4424
52.3604797 4.8783588
Flying Pig Uptown
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
18 jul 2016
7.7

Rooms needed a little airing out, showers not great but great location and beds were super comfy

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • vlathrop23
  • Vanuatu, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 jul 2016
7.4

Good location, the atmosphere wasn't as wild as they told us. But it was pretty good. The only negative thing where no a/c and the toilets were extremely small, not recommended for tall people.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Brasilien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 jul 2016
6.0

No segundo dia não tinha água quente nos chuveiros e o ar condicionado não estava ligado.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • dagunz
  • USA, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 jul 2016
8.3

This hostel met all our needs. It was clean and had good facilities. Our room was above the bar/smoking area which did get loud one night. Nothing a pair of earplugs couldn't take care of.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time! We are glad that we could meet your expectations :) We hope to welcome you back in the future! The Flying Pig Uptown

  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 jul 2016
10.0

Can't say enough good things about this place. Starting with the location, it's a twenty minute walk from downtown but it's a really nice walk and after a couple pre drinks really feels like nothing. Plus there is a park directly in front of the hostel which was a great place to hang out for a couple more beers before bed. The best part of this hostel is the atmosphere. It's pretty much impossible not to meet new people. Couldn't have been better. For sure will be coming back for next ti

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate you taking the time! It's brilliant you enjoyed our atmosphere as we as our uptown location by the Vondelpark, definitely the best place to chill and have a beer in :D Thanks again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! -The Flying Pig Uptown

14 jul 2016
9.4

Fun hostel. Bathrooms and showers were great and there were lots of them. Staff were super nice. Breakfast included and good. Rooms were small and squishy, that's my only complaint. Location super cool just a 30 minute walk from the red light district. Overall fun!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed in. The atmosphere downstairs is both really chilled and also really fun- hostel was buzzing every day! The staff were unbelievably helpful as they went above and beyond to help my friend when her passport/phone/ cards were stolen. One even gave her his inhaler so that we didn't have to buy a new one! The rooms served their purpose- a bit on the small side but the building itself would not have allowed any bigger! Overall a fantastic stay, can't recommend it enough

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks a million for your feedback! What a huge compliment to say we are the best hostel you have ever stayed in, thank you so much for this! :D We are so happy our staff could be so helpful, our team are always happy to help, we will make sure to pass on your kind words! Thank you again for your review and recommendations, we hope to welcome you back in the future :) -The Flying Pig Uptown

  • Anonym
  • Slovenien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 jul 2016
9.1

This was my first time traveling alone (I'm a female). My trip to Amsterdam was awesome and Flying Pig plays a huge part in that awesomeness. :) It's not hard to find, close to museums and city center. Local shop, post office, cafes, coffeeshops are near. Stuff was nice and helpful, stairs are (dutch style) narrow, room and facilities were clean. Bar in the hostel is really nice, great for meeting new people (and they have the best beer and pizzas :D). One of the best hostels I ever stayed in.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

WOW! Thank you so much for the awesome review! We're delighted you had such a great time in Amsterdam and that we could play a big part in that, thank you so much for this lovely compliment :D We hope you will stay with us again in the future! Thanks again for your time, The Flying Pig Uptown

10 jul 2016
9.4

AWESOME location (direct access to/from the airport and Centraal), very helpful staff (gave us great food recommendations), and cool community overall. Do know that they don't offer free storage (you'll need to rent lockers, which are 2 euro a day) and charge for a towel, among other things. You'll also need to climb a lot of stairs... the architecture is weird that way.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey There! Thanks a million for taking the time to review your stay with us, we really appreciate it! It is wonderful to read what a great stay you had with us and that our staff can could give you some awesome tips for Amsterdam! It is true, we have personal electronic lockers for luggage storage after check out, we feel this is the safest and most secure way for luggage storage as it eliminates theft or damage to luggage! We do rent out towels too! but this is a deposit of 3 euros that is returned when the towel is return, so it is free in the end :) Thanks again for your feedback, we really hope you will stay with us again in the future! - The Flying Pig Uptown

  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Man Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 jul 2016
10.0

We stayed for one night on a small trip to Amsterdam, and the staff were kind enough to not charge us for hanging around for the entire next day while we waited for our flight. Its not a far walk to the downtown area, and the staff were great. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you so much for your review! It is great you enjoyed your time here with us for your short but sweet stay :) We do hope you come back so we can welcome you back again! Thanks again for your time, The Flying Pig Uptown

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.