Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flying Pig Uptown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 4943 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 9.0
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.6
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 4943 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 9.0
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.6

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Israel, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 feb 2017
9.4

One of those places that really think about you. without trying to give you the best experience, just the right atmosphere to get there by yourself. Arriving to the hostel super high and confused and receiving a huge smile, I would like to receive this smile once again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we appreciate it! It is brilliant that our staff gave you a great experience! We will let the receptionist who checked you in know that her smile went a long way :) We hope to welcome you back again, Cheers, The Flying Pig Uptown

  • Anonym
  • Spanien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 feb 2017
10.0

Nos alojamos por 4 noches y fue una experiencia genial. La atmósfera que se respira en el hostel es muy buena, el personal amable y efectivo y, en general, las habitaciones están muy bien. Como puntos a destacar, la cocina fue una buena sorpresa, porque cocinamos las comidas y cenas y de paso ahorramos bastante. El desayuno está incluído y también es bastante decente. La zona de fumadores está separada del bar y hay un número de WhatsApp al que se puede acudir sin tener que bajar a recepción.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are delighted to read what a fantastic stay you had with us and that you and your friend enjoyed our piggy atmosphere as well as using our guest kitchen, it is definitely a good money saver while travelling :) We hope to welcome you back again! Thank you for your time, The Flying Pig Uptown

18 feb 2017
6.0

Don't really get what all the hype is about. I'm used to staying in party hostels, so it didn't really compare in terms of atmosphere. The staff was friendly-ish. The lockers suck and make a lot of noise/are annoying to use. Nothing is very nice or new such as the showers and bathrooms so considering this is the most expensive hostel I've stayed in I wasn't impressed. Still had a good time but was a bit disappointed overall.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback as we can learn a lot from your experiences here. We are sorry to see that your stay with us was not quite as expected. We are sorry you did not enjoy our piggy atmosphere. As we have a private bar, only our guests are the only people allowed in the bar, if we have guests who want to party our atmosphere will be more of a party atmosphere, however, if we have more relaxed guests, this is more likely to be our atmosphere. Unfortunately, Amsterdam is an expensive city with high operating costs, this does mean our hostel would be more expensive comparison to most European cities. It is true, we are not a new building, we are a Dutch traditional townhouse but we always aim to maintain our facilities to the highest standard, the toilet and shower in the room in which you stayed is to be renovated in the coming months. Thank you again for your time, we hope that, regardless, you enjoyed your time here in Amsterdam! We wish you all the best for your future travels, The Flying Pig Uptown

  • Anonym
  • Spanien, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 feb 2017
7.1

Kitchen was a mess and it closes at 10.30pm. Rooms had no heating and so We even had to ask for eléctric ones. Still, lockers, breakfast and the bar were cool :)

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed socialising in our bar as well as our free breakfast :) We are sorry the kitchen was left messy by other guests during your stay. We regularly check the kitchen and try to keep on top of this as well as a thorough cleaning in the morning and night, we will look into what happened during your stay. Thank you again for your time, we hope to welcome you back again! - The Flying Pig Uptown

  • Anonym
  • Belgien, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 feb 2017
9.7

Supervriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel, gezellige bar en leuk interieur, ruime keuze bij ontbijt, fijn dat er ook mogelijkheid is om zelf te koken of maaltijd op te warmen, ideale ligging,...

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! It is fantastic to read what a great stay you had with us and that you enjoyed spending time in our guest bar :) We hope you will choose to stay with us again! Thank you again for your time, The Flying Pig Uptown

  • annalise
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 feb 2017
6.9

The pig was recommended to me by a friend who stayed there years ago - overall the place is great, cheap breakfast provided in the morning, a bar, smoking room, etc. the rooms/bathrooms were clean enough. For me though, I think I was just too old for the atmosphere. It's definitely a party hostel with a pretty young, rowdy crowd.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we can learn a lot from your experiences here so we really appreciate you taking the time. We are glad that, overall, you enjoyed your time with us as well as our free breakfast. We are sorry you did not enjoy the party atmosphere here :( We welcome guests of all ages (as long as they are over 18) here and always aim to cater for all our guests in the bar. Indeed there can be a party atmosphere here, as we have a private bar for guests only, if our guests want to party it will certainly be the atmosphere here, we are sorry this was not what you wanted during your time with us. Thank you again for your time- The Flying Pig Uptown

10 feb 2017
7.1

The free breakfast was great. The washrooms were tiny and not always the cleanest, but I appreciate the sanitizing spray in the washrooms. There was no lounge other than the bar to eat or chill in, which sucked as the bar was often packed and too noisy. Bring a bigger padlock if you plan on using their storage lockers in the rooms as normal sized locks don't fit.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey There, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our free hostel breakfast but are sorry your stay was not exactly as expected. We are sorry the bathrooms were not always at our expected standard of cleanliness. From 8 am until midnight, we have regular checks on the bathrooms and toilets, as well as the thorough cleaning in the late morning/ early afternoon, we will bring this to the attention of our cleaning team to see what went wrong here, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to see your lock did not fit correctly, a standard size lock does fit as this is what we sell at the hostel, however, we will check your locker to make sure it is in working order. Thank you again for your time, we wish you all the best with your future travels- The Flying Pig Uptown

9 feb 2017
8.6

The staff were very friendly and helpful! Out of all the hostels we stayed at this was the most expensive and was not the nicest and the least clean. I found it expensive for what you got. Overall, the continental breakfast was good! The bar and lounge was very nice and there was a smoking portion to allow smokers to sit down.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we can learn a lot from your experiences here so we appreciate you taking the time. We are glad that, overall you enjoyed your time here with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful :) We are sorry that your stay in Amsterdam was the most expensive, unfortunately, Amsterdam is an expensive city with high operating costs, meaning that in comparison to most European cities, we are more expensive. We are sorry to see our cleanliness was not at the high standard we always aim for. We will make sure to pass on your comments to our cleaning team and will look to see what went wrong during your stay with us, thank you for your constructive feedback. Thank you again for your time, we hope to welcome you back again, The Flying Pig Uptown

9 feb 2017
8.3

Nice bar and free breakfast

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your short but sweet review! We hope to welcome you back in the future! Cheers, The Flying Pig Uptown

  • Anonym
  • Spanien, Kvinna Group, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 feb 2017
8.6

A pesar de habernos quedado únicamente a dormir y haber desayunado allí, nos hemos sentido muy cómodas, tanto con el personal como con el ambiente. El lugar está cerca de sitios de interés y a media hora dando un paseo de la estación central (15-20min en tranvía) Está claro que en Amsterdam todo es caro, así que el precio no es una queja (aunque sube un poco durante el fin de semana) y no es el mejor sitio si se quiere descansar, pero es muy recomendado para jóvenes.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time. We are glad to see that overall you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff made you feel comfortable here :) We hope to welcome you back again! Thank you again for your time, The Flying Pig Uptown

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.