Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flying Pig Uptown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 5279 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 9.0
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.4
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 5279 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 9.0
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.4

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
16 jul 2017
8.9

change beds to the Japanese style, Curtains and raised shelf at one end. Takes up the same amount of space but increases privacy, stops 50% of the noise and light which wakes you up and probably stops fart smells spreading too! you also need cross ventilation in every room. And the prices are far too high. only way to change that is cut the number of staff or stop taking so much profit...

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinna Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 jul 2017
8.6

Although expensive the hostel was one of the best myself and my friends had stayed in whist traveling Europe. The staff were super helpful and kind, making the check in/out process and any questions we had so easy. The communal areas were very nice and open. The rooms were a good size and the beds were very comfy. The only flaw i could find would be the cages under the bed, although relatively secure I would have personally preferred a box/safe or something a bit more secure to put my stuff in.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review, we really appreciate it! We are delighted to read that you really enjoyed our comfy beds, facilities and friendly staff. We do have a free safe at reception for valuables and electronic lockers on the first floor. Thank you again for your time and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. The Flying Pig Uptown.

  • Anonym
  • Australien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 jul 2017
8.3

The staff were super helpful and friendly. Showers were a bit tricky and there was no where to leave things when showering. Wifi was shocking. The area is super nice and it was quiet near the park. Overall happy with the experience though.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 jul 2017
10.0

The staffs were helpful and the location was great.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, Thank you leaving a review and giving us all 10's! We really appreciate it :) It is great to read that you really liked our staff and that you enjoyed the location of our hostel. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again soon. The Flying Pig Uptown.

12 jul 2017
9.7

Sehr gute Lage in Nähe des belebten Leidseplein; Zimmer bzw. Gemeinschafts-Dusche und WC sauber; Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit; Eigener abgetrennter Raucherbereich neben der Bar vorhanden

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hallo, Danke für das Verlassen einer Überprüfung, wir schätzen es wirklich. Es tut uns leid, dass unser Deutsch nicht gut genug ist, um voll zu antworten. We are delighted to read that you had a great time at our hostel and that you really enjoyed our location, atmosphere, facilities and of course our staff! :) Thank you again and we hope tow welcome you back again! The Flying Pig Uptown.

12 jul 2017
9.1

Todo excelente! Lo único que me mató fue subir 5 pisos por escalera con las valijas !

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hola, Gracias por dejar una crítica, realmente apreciamos. Lamentamos que nuestro español no sea lo suficientemente bueno como para responder plenamente. We are happy to read that you had an amazing stay with us :) Thank you again for your time and we hope to welcome you back in the future. The Flying Pig Uptown.

  • Anonym
  • Belgien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 jul 2017
7.4

Very decent hostel: the rooms and toilets/showers were clean and there was enough space in the rooms to put your stuff, load your phone etc. The girl I checked in with was very friendly, but the other two staff members I spoke with were rather unfriendly. Unfortunately, the breakfast was only available from 8:30, which is not stated on hostelworld.com (it just says 'free breakfast').

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review, we really appreciate it! We are delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay and that you particularly liked our facilities. We are sorry that your experience with some of our staff members wasn't as expected. We can assure you that this is not our standard, so we will definitely talk to our staff about this. Thank you again for your time and we hope to welcome you back again! The Flying Pig uptown.

  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 jul 2017
9.7

One of the nicest hostels I stayed at. Only hostel I visited with air conditioned rooms. The staff were exceptionally friendly. The uptown location is extremely close to the Van Gogh and Rijksmuseum. Great place to chat with other folks in the 20's and 30's also touring Amsterdam. The place is probably busy with party-goers during weekends (could be a pro or a con depending on individual preferences), but it was laid back and calm on a Monday. The room was quiet. Be ready to climb many stairs.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, Thank you for this awesome review, we really appreciate it! We are delighted to read that you really liked our facilities, location and lovely staff. Thank you again for your time and we hope to welcome you back to Amsterdam. The Flying Pig Uptown.

10 jul 2017
6.3

Positives: The free breakfast in the morning was great! The staff was knowledge about the area and the bathrooms were clean. Negatives: The hostel is about a 20 min walk from the downtown area which is too long if walking back late at night, a couple shared the top bunk in my room and I don't think one of them paid for their own bed and made the entire room feel uncomfortable, (no one wants to hear that sh*t) the hostel itself was dark and confined but an overall good visit..

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, Thank you for your review, we can really learn from your experience. We are glad that you liked our free breakfast and our cleanliness. But we apologise for the fact a couple we're sharing a single bed,This is definitely not allowed in our hostel but unless we are informed, we won't be able to address the situation accordingly Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again in the future. The Flying Pig Uptown.

9 jul 2017
10.0

Loved everything here. People were very friendly, staff was super helpful and met lots of people on the walking tour!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.