Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flying Pig Uptown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 5062 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 9.0
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.6
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 5062 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 9.0
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.6

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 apr 2017
7.7

Staff answered my questions when needed. Good breakfast options included in the price of the room including hard-boiled eggs, bread with various jams/butter/nutella, fruit, cereal, etc. Quite a comfortable bed, likely the most comfortable I've had in a hostel. Has a bar and smoking room which are usually crowded and a way to meet people. Plenty of pamphlets for discounted things to do in the area. Location is near Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh museum, but 30 min walk from the lively scene.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 apr 2017
8.9

Checking in took a long time because I happened to arrive just after two other groups, but it also was a bit of a drawn out process. Rooms, bathrooms, and showers all very clean! The bathrooms and showers are separate small rooms that can lock (good setup for a place shared by lots of people). The provided breakfast was good - selection of cereals, fruit, toast, and spreads. There are drawers under the beds that can be locked with any padlock, or pay 2 pound per 24hr for a locker.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
16 apr 2017
8.9

Lovely staff at the reception, always ready to help! I recommend carrying huge padlocks to keep your baggage secure in the dorm. For other electronics, they have lockers available on the 1st floor. Overall an amazing staff. Cheers! :*

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 apr 2017
10.0

Great staff, great location! Will definitely be back again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review, we really appreciate it! It is brilliant to read that you enjoyed staying at the Flying Pig Uptown and that you really liked our location and last but not least, our staff! :) Thanks again for your time! The Flying Pig Uptown

  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 apr 2017
6.9

I booked 6 months in advance, requesting a TWIN room as we are 2 retired ladies travelling together, and I also asked for a lower floor. We were assigned a room on the 5th floor (4th but 5 up from reception in the basement) with bunk beds. The staff were very kind as they did carry our suitcases up (and back down) the very steep, narrow staircase, but it was a chore for us to get up and down. There is no comfy common area, just the pub.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
10 apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved this place. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms and common space were clean, the bar was reasonably priced, the breakfast was better than most hostels, and the location was ideal. The only thing was that there was no elevator so carrying our bags up to the 4th floor was a nightmare. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 apr 2017
8.3

Teilweise seeehr kleine klos

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thank you for leaving a review, we can really learn from your experience. We hope to welcome you back in Amsterdam soon! The Flying Pig Uptown.

  • whatthebeeb
  • Sri Lanka, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 apr 2017
9.1

I just checked out last night and I've never wanted to extend my stay and go back to a place as much as this. Absolutely amazing vibe in there, Sara and the other staff there were super helpful and always tend to treat you like one of their own. Staying at the Pig made my holiday at Amsterdam an incredible experience. Good on you guys! Can't wait to be back x - Shabeeb

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
8 apr 2017
9.7

This was the best hostel I've stayed at! Be warned that the stairs up to the rooms don't look intimidating at first but once you get started you're in for a hike. The location was absolutely amazing. It's about a 25 minute walk to the Red Light District and about 15-20 from everything else. The staff was full of suggestions and really try and make sure you don't blow your money on silly things. I would 100% recommend this hostel. Enjoy Amsterdam it's wonderful.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
7 apr 2017
9.1

We had a great time at flying pig hostel. Perfect location, clean, spascious dorms with numerous showers. We found the city of Amsterdam relatively expensive so the free breakfast provided in the hostel was ideal! It sorted our hangovers out instantly!! The location was perfect, allowing us to walk to most places! The cost was pretty expensive for a hostel but would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.