Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flying Pig Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 7,672 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 9.7
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 8.4
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 7,672 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 9.7
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 8.4
Flying Pig Downtown Located at Nieuwendijk 100, 1012 MR, Amsterdam.
Flying Pig Downtown
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1012 MR Nieuwendijk 100, 1012 MR
88% 7672
52.3769615 4.8965013
Flying Pig Downtown
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
30 nov 2016
9.4

It's alright. Pretty nice. Staff were great.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there! Thank you for commenting on your stay! We are thrilled you found us pretty nice and our staff great! We hope to see you again in the future! The piggies

29 nov 2016
9.4

Wonderful location, right on a main street in Amsterdam. Staff were extremely nice, you would even see some of them at the bar during the night. Also has a bar, with a common area. And they have an intimate smoking room. Minor complaint with how the shower in the rooms worked, cramped, and not that effective.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
29 nov 2016
6.0

This hostel is definitely suited to people who come to Amsterdam purely to drink and smoke weed. The smoking room is bigger than the breakfast area and there were people lighting bongs in there over their cereal each morning. The staff were pretty obnoxious and need to learn to keep their personal conversations to themselves rather than at full volume in front of guests. Kitchen was okay but very limited cutlery/plates and no cups/mugs. Ensuite was constantly damp as their was no exhaust fan

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there Thank you for letting us know how your stay with us was, we can learn a lot from your experiences. We were sorry to hear that you found us purely suited to those who drink and smoke. Indeed these are two things we do accommodate, but we also have a chill out area downstairs with a DVD player and games console for those not interested in these things. Our breakfast is held in our bar area, which is larger than our smoking room and there is also the downstairs area to sit in if the bar is full. We are sorry to hear about your en-suite, all of our bathrooms have air vents in the ceiling to try to reduce moisture and they get cleaned twice a day. We are disappointed to hear about how you found our staff. Indeed we do not wish for them to be spreading personal conversations loudly. We will be sure to speak to them about this so thank you for mentioning it. Thanks again and safe onward travels, The piggies

29 nov 2016
5.4

This hostel suits those you want to come to Amsterdam primarily for party/ smoking scene. Staff at front desk were ok. Staff that stay in quarters downstairs were very loud and untidy: very vulgar discussion at loud volumes in kitchen/ dining area while guests were trying to enjoy their own dinner. They left a mess in kitchen to be cleaned and set bad example got guests(kitchen sink was gross) Location is good for party/ sightseeing but Uptown location might be better for quieter stay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We were sorry to read you found us primarily for partying and smokers. Indeed these are popular attributes and so we do have a closed bar with nightly events and a 24 hour smoking room. We were disappointed to hear that you found the live in staff this way. We will be sure to talk to them about this as this is most certainly not the way we want them to come across. Thanks again for mentioning this, safe travels The piggies

28 nov 2016
8.6

Super cool hostel is a fantastic location. Great vibe and easy to meet people, the smoking room is great. It is a bit pricey but I would recommend it for a short stay in Amsterdam. Wifi is great.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you found our hostel super cool and appreciated our central location! Great that you found it easy to meet people in the smoking room! Thank you for recommending us! ;) We appreciate this so much! Thanks again and see you next time! The piggies

28 nov 2016
9.4

Excelente Hostal! Muy centrico y excelente ubicación! El staff es muy amigable y es fácil hacer amigos y conocer gente en el hostal! Yo viaje solo y conoci mucha gente y la pase muy bien! Gracias por todo!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us! We are pleased to read that you found us an excellent hostel and that as a solo traveller you found it easy to meet people :) We hope to welcome you back someday! Take care and happy travels! The piggies

28 nov 2016
8.6

The location is great and the atmosphere very friendly and ready to party! If you want a quiet stay away from weed this is not tha place for you, but otherwise it's a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi! Thanks for the review of your stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you found our atmosphere here great and friendly! Indeed we do have a 24 hour smoking room but the rest of the hostel is non smoking :) Thanks again and happy travels! The piggies

  • Anonym
  • Guatemala, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 nov 2016
8.9

It was really good! Although the new girls room had no calefaction yet, they help me by giving me more warm quilts

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
27 nov 2016
9.7

Great location. Very nice and helpful staff. I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there! Thank you so much for your review! We are pleased that you found our staff nice and helpful! They love to work here so we are happy that this is coming across ;) Great that you would stay with us again, thank you for your loyalty! Take care and happy travels! The piggies

25 nov 2016
8.6

Great location and environment, The showers are very nice and well laid out, the bunk room was a bit out dated and loud especially on Friday and Saturday night

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you found our shower block nice! Sorry to hear that you found our room a bit outdated. We are constantly updating the hostel a bit at a time and hoping to get to the room you stayed in soon :) Thanks again and safe travels! The piggies

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.