Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Firehouse Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.1
Superb 527 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 9.8
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.8
BOKA NU
9.1
Superb 527 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 9.8
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.8
Firehouse Hostel Located at 605 Brazos Street, , Austin.
Firehouse Hostel
USA
Austin Texas 78701 605 Brazos Street
91% 527
30.2681740 -97.7410419
Firehouse Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • IanChase
  • USA, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 aug 2016
7.7

Nice hostel with comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. The staff was nice although there were a few times where they were unavailable at the front desk because I think they're made to do a bunch of tasks on all three floors. So that was slightly annoying. The breakfast was nice. Its an all around decent hostel. My only grievance would be the lack of a commons area or big living room that hostels usually have to promote social interaction and ice breaking among guests.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • rebeccamarie9056
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Entusiastisk resenärer
  • 10 Recensioner
17 aug 2016
6.6

The staff were amazing, good location but not a great stay. There's nowhere to just hangout other than the boiling kitchen with no aircon; there's the bar but it's a bar for the public and pretty closed in and dark so not somewhere you wanna be in the day. The mixed dorm room was tiny with one tiny window and just one fan between 8 people, later moved to female dorm which was tons nicer so I recommend that. Didnt really get to socialise coz lack of common area unlike most other hostels :(

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
17 aug 2016
7.4

The staff was incredible! They were eager to write down suggestions on things to do in the Austin area and local places to eat at.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
16 aug 2016
10.0

Right in the middle of downtown, walking distance from East Austin, and even a bar connected to the hostel...what more can you ask for? I sometimes felt the air conditioning was too cold, but then again I am not from the South so who am I to judge? When I told the receptionist that it was too cold, they happily changed it for me, so it was super helpful. Overall, I had a good experience!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • MoyDroog
  • USA, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 aug 2016
8.9

Awesome place in the heart of Downtown Austin, less than a block from Sixth Street. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative is the lack of community space to socialize with other guests. Otherwise excellent.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
8 aug 2016
10.0

Génial !! L'auberge est super bien placée, juste à côté de la 6th street avec tous les bars et restaurants. Personnel très sympas, toujours la pour nous renseigner. J'ai passé un très bon séjour, merci.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
2 aug 2016
9.1

Great location, just off Congress for seeing some of the sights. There's a real social atmosphere with groups meeting and heading out on sixth st most nights. The bar downstairs is great, however if you're staying on the 2nd floor the music can run late and loud! I heard the dorms could get a little warm, however I didn't have this problem personally. Space in the dorms is lacking though, as a girl with a suitcase it made things mildly problematic. Overall though I had a fantastic time!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
2 aug 2016
9.1

The firehouse hostel is situated in a good location. The staff were always willing to help with directions and suggestions. The standard dorm had a little more room to move than the deluxe however the AC in the deluxe made it a little more comfortable to sleep. I would be sure to stay there next time I visit Austin

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
29 jul 2016
10.0

The Firehouse hostel is located very conveniently in Austin. Everything is at a close walking distance. The hostel was clean and quite comfortable. I recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 jul 2016
10.0

Had an absolutely fantastic stay and staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.