Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Finnegan's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
5.5
Betyg 347 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 5.2
  • Säkerhet 4.5
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 5.4
  • Atmosfär 4.8
  • Renlighet 5.4
  • Utrustning 4.6
BOKA NU
5.5
Betyg 347 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 5.2
  • Säkerhet 4.5
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 5.4
  • Atmosfär 4.8
  • Renlighet 5.4
  • Utrustning 4.6
Finnegan's Hostel Located at 17 Denny Street, Kerry, Tralee.
Finnegan's Hostel
Ireland
Tralee 17 Denny Street, Kerry
55% 347
52.2679144 -9.7056591
Finnegan's Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Belgien, Man Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 jul 2016
2.0

We booked a room (we already paid with hostelworld), when we arrived there, they told is that they cancelled our booking and that the entire hostel was full. We had no place to sleep in Tralee. The girl over there wasn't friendly at all and she wouldn't help us to find another place to sleep.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
21 jul 2016
4.6

At the time of check-in the receptionist had no change so we payed 2,40 euro more.We were in a mixed 10 bed bedroom with a super drunk guy who during the night sneaked out to my bed and laid down. I kicked him out but we were afraid, as it was only him and us in the bedroom so we were changed to a different empty room. In the morning a different, rude receptionist was pretending not to know English while a lady was complaining about something.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
21 jul 2016
4.6

La literie est épouvantable : sommiers cassés, matelas souillés hors service sentant mauvais. Tous les lits superposés sont defectueux = certains n ont plus d echelle d autres pas de rembarde, d autres ont les fixations cassées. L état de la moquette est infecte. La robinetterie du lavabo fuie. Pas de verroue à la sdb. Fenêtre cassée prête à tomber, ne fermant plus= bruit de la rue, store cassé fixation dechaussee du mur, pas de rideau ni de volet. Indigne d 1 lieu d hébergement.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
18 jul 2016
4.9

Une auberge de jeunesse sans vrai cuisine/espace de réunion n'en est pas une : j'ai demandé ou je pouvais cuisiner, on m'a regardée bizarrement et on m'a conduite dans la cuisine du restau... L'acompte versé pas pris en compte. La maison est un peu glauque et la chaleur humaine est inexistante, paradoxal encore une fois pour une auberge. Je ne captais pas la Wifi dans ma chambre au deuxième. Enfin, je n'ai pas trop apprécié les ricanements du personnel dans mon dos, parlant une autre

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
9 jul 2016
3.7

Sadly we didn't felt very welcome in Finnegan's hostel. The staff wasn't speaking proper Engels and didn't welkom us, only asked our name and than still didn't anything about our reservation. Than she wanted me to pay way more than the reservation said.. The dormitory was ok, but the shower was cold. And there wasn't a proper kitchen, we eventually cooked in the staff kitchen of the tearoom that was in front of the hostel.. I do not recommend to stay here although it's only 10 eu

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 jul 2016
10.0

When we arrived we met the lovely owner Eileen who told us she overbooked us and therefore she arranged for us to stay at the Tralee Holiday Lodge. When we arrived there, the owner Matt was absolutely horrible and wanted us to pay 30 euros more which we refused to pay. He yelled at us and was swearing, his behaviour was appalling. We were so lucky that Eileen sorted everything out and that we didn't need to pay the 30 euros extra! She was amazing and breakfast was superb!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 jun 2016
8.0

Overall I can't say much for the place so I'm leaving a decent review; they seemed nice. Only issue I had was hostelword screwed up my booking; when I arrived I did not have a room. Even after paying the booking fee no room. I must say this for Finnegan's; they were extremely helpful in finding me a new place to stay. It seems like this had occurred before. My advice is to stay at Finnegan's but DO NOT USE THIS SITE TO BOOK. Go to booking.com or hotels.com. Also the booking guarantee is rubb

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
4 jun 2016
3.4

AWFUL / TERRIBLE !!! Las fotos engañan. La habitación era de 8 personas y no cabíamos en el centro. Había mucho polvo y el baño asqueroso. Unos húespedes que llegaron mas tarde de la hora prevista tuvieron que dormir en el suelo del salón, donde hacía frío y era pequeño para los 6 que eran. Tuvimos que utilizar la misma cocina que ellos para la cafetería, una porquería...

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
4 jun 2016
4.9

Die Lage ist super, sonst bei meinem Besuch leider nichts. Es handelt sich beim Gebäude offensichtlich um ein ehemaliges Hotel, dessen Mehrbettzimmer mit en Suite Bad ausgestattet sind. Leider war die Toilette defekt, die Oberlichter zwischen Bad und Schlafraum fehlten (Geruch), das Hostel war völlig überbucht, die Inhaberin reagierte darauf mit Gästebeschimpfung. In meinem Fall sollten wg. der Überbuchung 18 Gäste eine Toilette benutzen. Der Tearoom im Erdgeschoss wurde zum Matratzenlager.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
3 jun 2016
2.6

It's the worst hostel I've ever been to!!! The stuff was so unfriendly, there was no reception, the room was dirty, the beds were damaged and not safe. The toilet was broken and the water came out of the toilet when I used the flushing. We were lucky and got our money back, thanks god that we found another hostel in the area. Never again!!!

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.