Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Finn McCool's Giant's Causeway Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.4
Utmärkt 718 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 7.6
  • Utrustning 7.5
BOKA NU
8.4
Utmärkt 718 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 7.6
  • Utrustning 7.5

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
10 jun 2017
10.0

Stayed twice in the hostel and really enjoyed my stay. The hostel is only a few minutes from the entrance to the Giant's Causeway and has a perfect location for staying overnight when doing the Causeway Coast Walk. The hostel has everything you need (a kitchen, hot breakfast, laundry facilities and clean rooms) and has beautiful views on the coastline. I enjoyed the conversations with other travellers and thanks to the warmhearted staff this is a home away from home. Thank you! :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Par, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 jun 2017
10.0

Un endroit très très agréable. Les jeunes qui étaient présents ont été très acceuillants et devoués.Bien sur lachambre est petite mais il y a differents endroits où l ont peut s installer agreablement.Comme la situation de l hostel est absolument ideale notre court séjour à été parfait. Nous recommandons vivement cet endroit.notte petit fils de 13 ans était ravi comme nous ses grands parents de 69 ans.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 jun 2017
8.3

Staff are very welcoming and engaging, cooked breakfast a nice touch. Location is remote but ideal for exploring the causeway, need to bring provisions if not driving as next town is a bit of a walk. Only negative is place in need of updating

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Mixad grupp, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 jun 2017
4.0

Very poor conditions, poor state of kitchens & showers, dorms weren't great, mould on the curtains, woodlice found in the bed, light fittings hanging off, mattresses on floors, off cuts of carpet in bathrooms. Lack of food hygiene in the kitchen, had to wash cups before making a drink, didn't eat at the hostel due to this. Cleanliness wasn't poor, dust build up in the areas & poor standard of cleaning throughout the communal areas. Doors weren't fire rated & carpets were threadbare on stairs.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
6 jun 2017
6.6

Cleanliness is terrible. It's only saving grace was the location. Other than that the place is neglected. It would probably be better to stay somewhere else and do a day trip.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 jun 2017
10.0

The hostel has a perfect atmosphere and location, was nice and clean plus only 2 minutes walk from the Giants Causeway. So we walked there and the staff explained to us that we did not have to pay to get in, which saved us £10,50 per person. Staff was very helpfull.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
2 jun 2017
9.1

Really fun place. If you go, BRING YOUR OWN FOOD. The busses stop running early and the closest grocery store is a 40 minute walk one way. They have a beer fridge which you can get beers from for cheap. Pretty dece.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 jun 2017
4.3

Rooms were tight, no space, the bottom bunk sleeps on the floor, top bunk no room to the celing, bed linens were dirty, showers had no hot water, we didn't know who worked there or who was just staying. They all pretty much ignored us in the morning for breakfast like we were interrupting their day. Would not recommend it.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Mixad grupp, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 maj 2017
7.7

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The views were beautiful and quiet.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • maddy_kate14
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 maj 2017
7.4

Our stay at Finn McCools was great! The staff were friendly and helpful, but th location is the best part! Literally right next to the entrance to giants causeway, short walk to the beach, and a beautiful trail along the coast! The hostel itself could use some TLC, things seem to be slowly falling apart. But it's an okay place to crash at night because the location is amazing!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.