Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Finn McCool's Giant's Causeway Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.2
Utmärkt 615 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 7.0
  • Utrustning 7.6
BOKA NU
8.2
Utmärkt 615 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 7.0
  • Utrustning 7.6
Finn McCool's Giant's Causeway Hostel Located at 32 Causeway Road, Bushmills, Bushmills.
Finn McCool's Giant's Causeway Hostel
Northern Ireland
Bushmills BT578SU 32 Causeway Road, Bushmills
82% 615
55.2297939 -6.5157401
Finn McCool's Giant's Causeway Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 aug 2016
8.9

We really enjoyed it. The location is perfect: on the doorstep of the Causeway. After the crowds and tour buses have left for the day, you share the Causeway with the few tourists staying nearby. It's a lovely walk to a nearby sandy beach behind the grassy dunes, a bit further you'll find the bustling village of Bushmills. You can even take the train there, leaving just a short walk from the hostel. The staff make you feel at home, and their insider tips are invaluable! Friendly/cosy atmosphere.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 aug 2016
9.7

A lovely hostel with full of atmosphere. Michael our host was great. Very close to the Giants Causeway.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
13 aug 2016
8.3

Nicola- extremely nice and helpful french guy, also a polish guy was very eager to help, location can not be better, lovely view from canteen, generally some money could be invested in insights, but overall very good experience

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 aug 2016
6.9

Aside from the pile of laundry in the entranceway,the cobwebs hanging from the ceiling and general grunge in the bathroom, my bigger concern was the staff cooking hygiene. I watched one fellow cough over the pan of cooking food, sneeze as he was serving a plate of food, wipe his nose with his hand and not once did he wash his hands. I can live with the general dirt and disorganization, but that was too much for mr.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
10 aug 2016
3.7

Except for the staff, who was very friendly and polite, it was a horrible stay. Everything was dirty and mouldy. The owner claimed it was normal because of 27 people sleeping there (which anyway are far too many since there are only 2 bathrooms with a shower). While talking to the owner he was absolutely uncooperative, impolite and offensive (called one of us an 'A-hole'). The room (a tiny little 6 bedroom) had no lockers and there was no space to store the luggage. Never ever again!

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 aug 2016
4.9

Does not look like photographs! Quite shocking to find out that hot water and kitchen towels were not available in the kitchen, when one is expected to clean up after oneself. (just wash in cold water, a pillow case to dry off) Also, the entryway was dismal, piles of laundry everywhere and a slept-on sofa by way of welcome. Toilet paper was apparently also an extra, as all of the toilets had run out by morning, just as the 20+ guests were getting themselves out and about for the day. DIRTY!!!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 aug 2016
5.7

See below

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
8 aug 2016
10.0

I would definitely stay here again. The location is unbeatable - it's literally steps from the start of the path into the Giant's Causeway. Don't make the mistake I did and park at the visitor's center at the causeway - the hostel has parking for free and you can walk! The bed was also really comfy, and after a week of hostel-ing around Ireland, I can say with a lot of confidence that it was one of the better comfy beds in hostels out there!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
7 aug 2016
9.4

Just next to the Giant Causeway, perfect for going there and watch the sunshine. Not much nearby and difficult to access by foot, but so peaceful. The staff is really kind.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Sydafrika, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 aug 2016
6.9

My wife and I just stayed there for a night. The staff were friendly, rooms were fine,and the atmosphere was quite cozy

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.