Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fat Cat Travellers Community

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.8
Mycket bra 225 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 7.6
  • Plats 6.9
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 7.1
  • Utrustning 7.2
BOKA NU
7.8
Mycket bra 225 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 7.6
  • Plats 6.9
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 7.1
  • Utrustning 7.2

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
15 feb 2017
8.3

Very interesting and unique place. Important: It is NOT a normal hostel, it's mainly a long-term stay place. The majority of the people staying are volunteers at the property, either working in the garden or house, or selling fruit from the affiliated farm. It is, however, a lovely relaxing place to stay, with bug group dinners and breakfasts. You are very much invited in to be one of the members of the house during your stay. No alcohol or (illegal) drugs allowed on site.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
15 feb 2017
7.1

I loved staying in this hostel - the friendliest atmosphere imagined, social, great vegan breakfast and dinner included and you feel welcome from first to last minute of your time in here. You just need to embrace very basic facilities and don't worry be happy attitude followed by no need to keep the place clean 😀

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
13 feb 2017
2.3

Never before have I been so grossed out by a location as I was here. I walked into the kitchen and immediately noticed that the place was disgusting. The facility is completely run down, there was food all over the floor with TONS of flies. The room had at least 20 flies and very dirty mattresses. I immediately walked to my car and left. Luckily, the YHA had a cancellation, so I was saved from breathing in flies all night. Save yourself and stay ANYWHERE else.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
10 feb 2017
8.6

I don't know if there were safes or something where you can lock your stuff in.. because nobody there would steal something. It's LOCATED 40minutes away (by train) from aucklands city centre. So if you wanna relax and meeting people its perfect. It's close to the national park and wonderful beaches. STAFF is the most friendly in the world! ATMOSPHERE is really cosy. The rooms are clean and everybody is helping cleaning in the house - like a family. VALUE FOR MONEY - perfect!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 feb 2017
10.0

We spent just 2 nights here but had a great time. The meals were really nice, healthy and generous. Our room was colouful and clean and very comfortable. I loved the shower in the Rimu tree! This place is an urban oasis. We will come back for sure.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 feb 2017
2.9

This hostel is not as described or expected. It is cramped, overcrowded and dirty. There are also rules not mentioned on the website- no alcohol, only vegan meals....if there was a fore here u would never get out. There were also flies everywhere and it didn't smell great!! We decided for health sake not to stay here and found a fantastic hotel in central Auckland. This hostel is definitely not what is described so beware!!

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
3 feb 2017
4.0

However the stuff were nice the place itself so dirty Flys everywhere, stink and no wi fi at all for people that need. I couldn't stay there Not for a week anyway, i left the place after one day. Some people will find it fun. But im sorry its not for every body.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
29 jan 2017
7.1

I loved the people I met at Fat Cat and that breakfast and dinner are provided. My main issue with the hostel was the lack of bathrooms. There were only two toilets and they are both far from the dorm rooms. I was expecting workshops as was mentioned on the description but there weren't any going on. Overall, I'd recommend it bc of the communal atmosphere it provides.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 jan 2017
9.7

Great place to just go and chill out and practice 'La dolce far Niente', the sweetness of doing nothing. Great like minded travellers. Just a shame I couldn't stay longer!!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • jahna_koehler6457
  • Australien, Par, 31-40
  • Entusiastisk resenärer
  • 13 Recensioner
19 jan 2017
6.6

Stayed in one of the caravans on it arrival to Auckland. Love what the community is doing with the compost, vegetables and solar showers. Place was very crowded, lots of people for a small house. Caravan was nice and quiet and out of the way and private. The bed was a little disappointing, the mattress had springs pushing up into our backs which made it uncomfortable. Staff were very friendly and looked like a happy group of people!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.