Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

European Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
5.3
Betyg 741 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 5.8
  • Säkerhet 5.3
  • Plats 6.0
  • Personal 6.2
  • Atmosfär 4.6
  • Renlighet 4.1
  • Utrustning 4.9
BOKA NU
5.3
Betyg 741 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 5.8
  • Säkerhet 5.3
  • Plats 6.0
  • Personal 6.2
  • Atmosfär 4.6
  • Renlighet 4.1
  • Utrustning 4.9

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
22 jul 2017
3.7

Eine wahrlich katastrophale Erfahrung. Noch nie so ein ekeliges, dreckiges, verseuchtes Hostel erlebt. Die 2 Toiletten auf dem Gang werden selten, die Duschen nie gesäubert. Unser Gang besaß keine Toiletten aufgrund von Verstopfungen. Die Zimmer dreckig. Nicht beziehbare Kopfkissen, die wir mit unseren T-Shirts bezogen haben. dazu wirklich einig Platz. Wir haben mehr Zeit damit verbracht, uns zu ekeln als zu schlafen. Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist ne Frechheit Auf keinen Fall empfehlenswert.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
16 jun 2017
4.3

This hostel has a great location, a 10 minute walk from downtown. However, it's in a pretty dodgy area. I would not be comfortable walking around on my own. The website states they have recently had a full refurb but the bathrooms and dorms are in bad condition. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm which was only suitable to house 2 people it was that small. No aircon. The roof terrace is ok but no plants like the website photo indicates. Lots of long term residents staying too. We had food stolen also.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry that you found our area to be dodgy. We are only a few blocks from the Mayor's office and just a few blocks from where the President stays when in SF. We are located in an expensive metropolitan city and just as in Europe, we have small spaces compared to the some of the other areas in U.S which have ample space. We also do not discriminate and have some students staying with us as this is all they can afford in this very expensive city. Also, we are just recovering from a massive drought and removed all our plants in an effort to have enough drinking water for ourselves.

15 jun 2017
8.0

A recommendable stay during an outstanding visit to the city by the bay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
26 maj 2017
8.0

My experience was fine here.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We thank you for staying with us and hope you choose The European Hostel in the future.

19 maj 2017
4.9

Only problem is that I didn't read the reviews of other visitors...will do in the future!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Malaysia, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 maj 2017
3.1

The toilet is dirty. Only have two toilet at each floor. Did not provide locker as advertised. Location is not very safe especially for woman. Service is poor. Custimer has to put their own bed sheet, and take out by themselves.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

I am sorry to hear about the toilet situation and we are taking every effort to address that immediatley. Lockers are provided on every level of the hostel, you could have inquired with us if you didnt find one. We are a very small hostel and have 6 1/2 bathrooms for our 24 rooms. We are a hostel and as in many hostels we give you clean sheets and bring them back when you check out. We have many people steal our sheets and this is a way to keep track and keep our rates the lowest in SF.

  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 apr 2017
6.9

The maid is the worst.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for choosing to stay with The European Hostel and I am very sorry that you did not like the maid.

2 mar 2017
9.4

I am satisfied with the service.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you very much for staying with us and I am glad you had a pleasant stay.

  • lauraparaguay3118
  • Paraguay, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 feb 2017
3.1

Parecía un hostal para viajeros, pero resulta que hay gente viviendo allí. Sumamente maloliente y con olor a comida con humo de Marihuana. La persona que está en recepción apenas entiende inglés y no tratan bien. Pareciera que les estoy haciendo un favor... Peor experiencia del mundo. Tuve que cambiar de hostal al día siguiente (pasé una noche ahí, con frío, porque las mantas son muy suaves para el frío que hacía).

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here. Unfortunaly, marijuana is legal here and we can not stop anyone from smoking it outside. We are a non smoking hostel and do not tolerate any activities of smoking in the hostel. We provide extra blankets upon request, you have to come to the front desk to ask for an extra blanket. I am sorry you did not like the other travellers here, we can not ask anyone to take a shower because of their smell.

21 feb 2017
2.0

The first thing I saw when I arrived was a black car getting broken into outside in the middle of the day in broad daylight. Then when I got inside there was an overwhelming smell of urine when I went to make my way up to the room. I didn't even stay the night when I went up to the room I booked another nearby hotel for the night

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

FIrst of all, what you see outside does not reflect what goes on inside the hostel. Unfortunately, cars being broken into is a very common thing in the entire city not just in this neighborhood. Too many tourists leave their valuables inside of the car and these thieves are aware of it. There is no smell of urine in the hostel, we clean the place a few times a day and this was just your excuse to not stay here.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.