Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Emile Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
6.7
Bra 246 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 5.5
  • Säkerhet 7.0
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 7.2
  • Atmosfär 5.9
  • Renlighet 6.6
  • Utrustning 5.5
BOKA NU
6.7
Bra 246 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 5.5
  • Säkerhet 7.0
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 7.2
  • Atmosfär 5.9
  • Renlighet 6.6
  • Utrustning 5.5
Emile Hostel Located at Montagu Bastion, Line Wall Road, Gibraltar.
Emile Hostel
Gibraltar
Gibraltar Gibraltar Montagu Bastion, Line Wall Road
67% 246
36.1333333 -5.3500000
Emile Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
15 jan 2017
8.9

A very nice clean place with friendly staff. The home cooked food was tasty and reasonably priced. Well situated just 2 mins walk from the Main St and 10-15mins to the border and airport. There was a taxi rank, supermarket and shopping centre right across the road. And most bus stops for around Gibraltar were within 5mins walk...I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Hong Kong, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 dec 2016
4.0

This "hostel" is far below the standard of hostels in other European countries. The facilities are very poor, for example no common kitchen or microwave oven, hot water supply in shower may stop, 6 people in a room share only two sockets, the rubbish bin in the room are not clear for several days, there still dirt on the pillow case etc. It is only better than sleeping on the Winston Churchill Avenue. I would recommend you to stay in La Linea or book a hotel in Gibraltar instead.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinna Group, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 dec 2016
6.3

Minimal but just adequate facilities in the only hostel in Gibraltar. The only basins are in the 2 WCs, and only have cold water. 2 showers good but hot water can run out. No cooking / kitchen / food storage. Common area cold, only one comfy chair, not welcoming. Bed/bedding ancient but comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. If you want to see Gibraltar this is the cheapest place to stay, and you are right on the spot - but across the border (30 mins walk) the hostels are half the price.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 nov 2016
10.0

My name is Mark Cambridge I'm writing this review on behalf of my friend David Crees. David does not have access to a Computer, so he is unable to write this review. I've spoken to David about this holiday to Gibralter in November 2016. David has told me it was a wonderful holiday, which he really enjoyed.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • bennydscott4856
  • England, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 nov 2016
7.7

Beds were probably comfortable when my grandfather stayed here! No facilities to cook and cafe's and restaurants are expensive in the area. Staff were pleasant enough and kindly loaned me a towel for free. Best hostel in gibralter certificate in the hall made me laugh. It's the only one! Couldn't be more central and a short walk from the airport. Climbing the rock nearly killed me but it's a must do. There's a cable car if you don't fancy the walk. I would stay again if I came back to Gibraltar.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
11 nov 2016
7.1

Not much by the way of guest facilities, but apart from this everything is well up to par! Location amazing!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 okt 2016
4.9

There's no public kitchen, the staff is not friendly. A fellow traveller asked to get some water from the (private) kitchen and wasn't allowed to get it. The owner does not allow to eat or drink your own food on the property. Instead there's an expensive café. The matresses are old and very soft. If you pay in Euro they will charge an additional fee. As far as I know the only hoStel in Gibraltar. Biggest irony: In the hallway there hangs a poster "Best Hostel in Gibraltar"

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
15 sep 2016
4.0

The over all service was well below par. The only bonus was the courtyard. There is no security to place you belongings and no locks on the room doors.The kitchen isn't allowed to be used but on the booking it says kitchen available. The man who was working there is not friendly at all. This is the only hostel in gibb, so no competition to up the stay. So disappointing it could be so much more. Not happy with this stay and I wouldn't recommend it. A young man who worked here was the only nice 1

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
12 sep 2016
8.6

Emile Hostel is the cheapest, also the only one hostel in Gibraltar. We booked the mixed dorm but the staff change it to a double room with the same price, which is good for us. The location is perfectly central, 7 minutes' walk to the central bus transfer station "market places", 2 minutes' walk to the nearest bus station. The staff members are kind and helpful. However the facilities are old and the double room is not very big. Anyway it is the cheapest hostel and you get exactly what you paid

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 sep 2016
5.1

They couldn't find my booking when I arrived and treated me very gruffly. I wasn't even sure who was in charge when I got off the bus and walked into the location. I asked repeatedly about Wifi and an ATM and was sacartiscally told that they weren't the most important things in the world. The fact that outside food and drinks are not allowed on premise is idiotic because it's a hostel. Every other hostel I've been to has allowed for me to cook on site. MUCH MORE TO WRITE BUT CAN'T!!!!!!!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.