Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eight Elephants & Dreaming Dragon Hostel

  • 1F, No.6, Alley 4, Lane 48, JinJiang St., ShiDa,Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.2
Superb 1379 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.1
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 9.6
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 9.4
  • Utrustning 8.8
BOKA NU
9.2
Superb 1379 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.1
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 9.6
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 9.4
  • Utrustning 8.8

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
18 aug 2017
9.7

I really needed to rest during my stay in Taipei and this hostel was perfect. I didn't have any problems with the noise and the stay was very comfortable. My understanding is that the hostel has an amazing party scene, but it seems to be very well isolated from the guests that also like to rest. The shared toilets were perfectly clean and the staff was INCREDIBLY accommodating and helpful. I'm looking forward to my next stay with them and I'll definitely recommend them.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Österrike, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 aug 2017
8.9

Very nice! price and quality are absolutely great, would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 aug 2017
9.7

I didn't stay for long, but it was a great experience for my first hostel stay. Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful and heaps chilled out. Everything was well explained and the facilities were great, comfy enough beds, good showers and all that. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 jul 2017
9.7

I selected to stay in one of the private rooms since I had so much baggage due to moving for work. The room came with an air condition unit, fan, a rack over the door, a bed and desk. The room is a little small but I think you get your money's worth. The hostel is very well kept. Bathrooms, showers and common areas were nice and clean. The hosts are very nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Singapore, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 jul 2017
9.7

Very helpful hosts, clean rooms and bathrooms, good amenities (hot water, free tea and coffee), not too far from GuTing MRT with a variety of shops nearby!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 jul 2017
9.4

One of our favourite hostels on the trip, the staff were brilliant and we often chatted with them in the communal area in the evenings. Some good eating places nearby and a kitchen with everything you need to prepare simple food.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 jul 2017
6.3

The location is good. However it's hidden in a small alley and I was lost coupke of times on my way back. I stayed in private room which is in next building. The room has odd smell, the air conditioner make smoe noise. The shower room is super small. The only good thing is the host is very friendly.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your review. We are so sorry for the experience. We have tried our best to improve whatever we can. We checked the smell in the room and didn't find the odd smell. There is at least 1 window in every room of our hostel. We will make sure the window keep open to make the air fresh before every guest checks in. Thanks for remind us of the smell. We located in a very local residential area, not next to big commercial street, and that's what most of the travelers like about us. (being able to explore local neighborhood and having metro station only three min. walk away ) A carefully designed local map is always provided upon guest arrival. We are enthusiastic about providing orientation no matter where travelers would love to go. Thank you for the reminder that we now will remind guest of locally alley way systems better. Also thanks for your encouragement that we are friendly, we love traveling and sharing the tourist information about Taiwan. Look forward to seeing you again. Once again, thanks for your review and make us improve the quality.

4 jul 2017
10.0

Staff were super friendly. Place also felt home-like and cozy!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your encouragement that we are friendly, we love traveling and sharing the tourist information about Taiwan. Also, thanks for sharing the sweet potato with us. We like your traveling stories from China to Japan and Taiwan. Look forward to seeing you again:)

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 jun 2017
8.9

Lovely. Don't forget to get a key fob at check in. I was locked out and lucky that another guest returned to rescue me.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Taiwan, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 jun 2017
9.4

我住的單人房溫馨可愛,浴室廁所很乾淨,洗澡熱水非常夠力,廚房跟客廳該有的都有,很方便旅行中的人,而且工作人員 Ben & Karen 友善親切。總之,原本只預訂住宿一天的我,當下決定再多住一天。唯一覺得可以做得更好的,是希望房間門可以多裝門鏈,感覺只有喇叭鎖稍嫌不足。然而,我還是大大推薦 Eight Elephants! 我下次還會去住!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.

×