Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Edinburgh Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.5
Utmärkt 6460 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 9.8
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 7.9
  • Utrustning 7.8
BOKA NU
8.5
Utmärkt 6460 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 9.8
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 7.9
  • Utrustning 7.8

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
13 aug 2017
9.4

Great hostel and location. Excellent facilities - kitchen, games room and lounge room! Nice beds, lockers available and clean bathrooms. I'd come back here again!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
12 aug 2017
10.0

Second time at this hostel and it never disappoints. Friendly staff, clean and awesome location. It is in the centre of the action so a pair of ear plugs can be helpful. The common areas are great for meeting other travellers.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Irland, Mixad grupp, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 aug 2017
8.9

We stayed as a group of 5 in Edinburgh Backpackers for a weekend during Fringe. First off the staff were all extremely helpful and friendly, the location of the hostel was perfect for anyone there for the festival, everything was very central, the royal mile was around the corner and the airport citylink bus stop was a 5 minute walk away. On the same street as the hostel is a Boots, Pizza Hut and a lovely cafe that does an all day Scottish breakfast. Our stay was great and v. convienent.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 aug 2017
8.6

Ich habe 2 Mal in dem Hostel übernachtet: Die erste Nacht im 14er-Schlafsaal, die zweite Nacht im 8er-Schlafsaal. Die Betten sind bereits bezogen und wirkten sauber. In den Spind passt ein großer Rucksack problemlos rein. Es gibt 3 abschließbare Einzelduschen und 2 Toiletten. Einen Fön muss man nicht mitbringen, der wird zur Vefügung gestellt. Das Bad wird 5 Mal am Tag sauber gemacht, hätte aber besser aussehen können. Wegen der super Lage übernachten auch einige betrunkene Briten im Hostel.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
10 aug 2017
9.1

The hostel is in a fantastic location with everything literally on the doorstep. The staff were really friendly and the hostel was clean. If you are booking a private room, just be aware that they are actually not located within the Hostel and are in a seperate building a little down the street. Only downside to this is if you are hoping to meet people in the hostel, otherwise it was fine.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 aug 2017
7.1

Staff were very helpful and nice. Not quite as clean or well maintained as some of the nicer hostels I've stayed at. Great option if location is a priority.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 aug 2017
3.4

Absolutely discusting conditions. Brown stains on mattress and pillow. Bathrooms were gross. My wife and I are not normally picky but this place was the worst I have ever stayed at.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • meganbellman952872
  • Australien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 aug 2017
8.6

Great place to stay super friendly staff that like to get everyone involved in activities. They do a great pub crawl. Rooms were basic but had lockers so you could lock your stuff up and had 2 power points to each bed. I would definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 aug 2017
7.1

Brilliant location a few metres from the Royal Mile and very near to Waverley station. Room small and dark but fairly clean. Fine as a place to sleep. Very good staff. Only issue was noise- street noise OK but other hostellers stomping in and out at all hours in the annexe was very annoying.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
7 aug 2017
8.3

Close walking distance to the old town, so great for sightseeing. Clean, nice staff, I would stay there again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.