Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Edinburgh Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.5
Utmärkt 5978 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 9.8
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 7.8
  • Utrustning 7.7
BOKA NU
8.5
Utmärkt 5978 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 9.8
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 7.8
  • Utrustning 7.7

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
24 apr 2017
9.4

The building was maintained well; staff was friendly. Location was great. Would have been nice to have more accessible restrooms; it required walking up and down the stairs frequently.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
22 apr 2017
10.0

Very central, clean, welcoming and value for money.l

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 apr 2017
5.7

Auberge bien placée à Edimbourg (à côté de la gare et du bus Airlink pour l'aéroport), mais mal isolée, donc c'est très bruyant la nuit (claquement fort des portes). Les toilettes et douches sont un peu étroites et moyennement propres.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
21 apr 2017
9.1

La ubicación es excelente,el personal excelente el único pero la cocina,está un poco dejada de la mano de Dios

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
20 apr 2017
9.4

Everything was great, the only thing is if you are traveling on your own and you want make friends there's no much interaction in the hostel.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your review! Our common areas are popular with our guests and a great place to make new friends, alternatively our staff are always happy to offer suggestions on popular Edinburgh venues and social sites to get amongst the local social scene. Safe travels :)

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 apr 2017
8.9

Good location from bus station. Quite a few steps to deal with in the parts of the property we saw, not sure what else on offer. Facilities twin private en suite No 7 TV, tea and coffee supplied in breakfast bar area outside room, kitchen in main part of hostel. Quiet room but woken about 6am by cooing birds, but this was ok with me, (daughter slept thru it) Security good, key codes/locks on door entry. Bed linen/towel clean and in good order.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

20 apr 2017
10.0

We stayed for 3 nights in a double ensuite room and it was really nice. The room was very clean and they even provided towels. It's also extremely quiet, so you get a good night sleep. At first we were afraid that it would be cold, but they turn on the heating during the night. Location wise it's perfect - within walking distance to all touristic attractions and restaurants/ shops. They also offer a breakfast (any buy) discount to a lovely coffee place that's just next to the hostel.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the review! Enjoy your travels :)

18 apr 2017
9.1

The location could not be better, as it is right in the middle of the Royal Mile(the heart of the city). Walking distance to key attractions: the castle in 5-10minutes walk, same with princes street garden, and waverly station just a staircase away. I stayed at the 14 person dorm which is slightly squeezy but it has lockers for everyone and 3 different bathrooms/toilets right outside. Only suggestion will be to change the sensor lights to manual switch, its quite scary when the lights go off

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 apr 2017
6.9

The room was lovely but very claustrophobic. Right by the front door which was very very noisy especially with a child. Went to use games room and tv room but full of people smoking e cigarettes Kettle very unsafe

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Portugal, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 apr 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed staying at Edinburgh Backpackers! The hostel was clean, very well situated and the staff was extremely helpful. However, if you're a light sleeper you might struggle a bit as the street gets a lot of movement during the night hours. Will definitely recommend this hostel to my friends :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! See you next time :)

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.