Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Edinburgh Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.4
Utmärkt 5894 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 9.7
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 7.7
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 7.6
BOKA NU
8.4
Utmärkt 5894 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 9.7
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 7.7
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 7.6

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • enricoronconi6437
  • Italien, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 mar 2017
8.6

consigliato. senza troppe aspettative.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Nat84
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 mar 2017
9.7

Très bon accueil, excellente emplacement.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
15 mar 2017
8.0

Excellently located, staff OK. The smallest room - so small that there's not space both sides of the bed. Equally the ensuite is less than 1 metre by 2m. That means an odd sliding door c and little space for a normal one Smallest sink I've ever seen and it was tucked away so there was no way to stand in front it ( blocked by the shower cubicle). On the plus side there were kettles in the annex building along with tea and coffee also there were a few usable guitars in the common room

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your review! Our rooms are priced competitively with comparison to the Edinburgh hostel market. If guests have issues with the size, access or functionality of their room then our reception staff are happy to change your room in order to accommodate any specific requirements where possible. Safe travels!

  • Anonym
  • Australien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 mar 2017
9.7

A fantastic place to stay that I will visit again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the positive feedback! Safe travels.

  • Anonym
  • Danmark, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 mar 2017
10.0

Superb location - easy connection to the airport and popular sites just walking distance away. The hostel has an unique charm - the building, the interior, the music coming from the check-in desk. However, if you are a light sleeper you might face problems - it's an old building and the window isolation is poor, so you might get a lot of noise from outside - from street musicians guitars to late night drunk chats. The reception is open 24/7 and staff was super nice and helpful. Had a great stay

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your review! As mentioned our central location does provide an excellent vantage point from which to visit all the inner city attractions. Free ear plugs are available at reception for any light sleepers who might have difficulties with the inner city ambient noise. Happy travels!

12 mar 2017
8.9

I highly recommend this hostel. It's right in the center of the city with everything within walking distance. I was upgraded to a double bed which was very clean and equipt with tv, chairs, and a small closet. I found the bathrooms to be quite clean as well for hostel standards. you really can't beat the price. I can't say much to the shared rooms, because I had a private. Staff was very friendly as well.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Safe travels :)

11 mar 2017
6.6

In der Touristenhochburg Edinburgh, kann man anscheinend jeden verfügbaren Winkel vermieten.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Spanien, Mixad grupp, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 mar 2017
10.0

Como siempre una maravilla de sitio. merece muchísimo la pena alojarse en este hostel.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Italien, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 mar 2017
7.7

Ottima posizione; stanza pulita; personale molto diponibile. Stanza piccola. La stanza era piuttosto fredda, ma ci è stata dta una stufetta elettrica supplementare. Il bagno era otturato, ma riparato in giornata. Il lavandino del bago era piccolissimo e in una posizione scomoda. La struttura ha pavimenti in legno e areti molto sottili, per cui la stanza, nelle ore di maggior transito degli ospiti, era piuttosto rumorosa. Personale gentilissimo, ma servirebbe una manutenzione generale all'ostello

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
2 mar 2017
8.9

Great stay in Backpacker,super location in the heart of city, kind staff,spacious and clean bedrooms. Be ready if you are based on the top floor, there's a lot of stairs to get,plus the windows are thick as paper so we could hear everything from outside. But overall it was very good,definitely recommand it.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your review, we're always glad to hear guests enjoyed their stay! Free ear plugs are available at reception for any light sleepers who might have difficulties with the inner city ambient noise. Safe travels

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.