Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Drop Bear Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.1
Utmärkt 351 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 6.9
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 8.4
BOKA NU
8.1
Utmärkt 351 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 6.9
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 8.4
Drop Bear Hostel Located at Carrera 21 Numero 20 36, Barrio Jardin, Santa Marta.
Drop Bear Hostel
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena 022310 Carrera 21 Numero 20 36, Barrio Jardin
81% 351
11.2371059 -74.1907382
Drop Bear Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
19 sep 2016
7.4

The hostel was alright for the money. There are other hostals like Masaya in Santa Marta that are way better for the same price.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
18 sep 2016
7.7

Juliette on reception was lovely and real helpful Food at restaurant was super good Rooms didn't have keys and didn't feel very secure. Plenty of hammocks and sunbeds and cool area for lounging. But bean bags smell like they need a good wash. House itself is awesome but atmosphere at pool was very much aussie frat party which was a shame.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
12 sep 2016
7.7

Stayed for 1 night. The hostel is big and has good communal areas. Wifi works well. We left our bags there while we went to Tayrona with no problems. It's also close to where you can get the bus to Tayrona however not that close to main part of Santa Marta. The food and water there was really overpriced. Definitely buy water from the supermarket.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
10 sep 2016
9.1

One of our favorite hostels of South America! Its a huge place with a movie room where you can lie and watch netflix, areas to chill, pool, kitchen, bar etc. The best thing was the happy hours !! The dorm itself was nice and cool with air conditioning, however it was a bit oddly layed out so if you were near the door so many people walked past you so you couldnt have a lie or early night! That said we booked for 1 night and stayed for 4!!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
23 aug 2016
9.7

Possibly the best hostel I've stayed at in South America. Great facilities and atmosphere. Great place to party or chill out. The staff are all legends, especially Katie and Hayley in the bar. Definitely worth a visit, just be careful you don't get stuck!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 aug 2016
9.4

I really loved the drop bear hostel. Its a ex drugcartelhome with lots of space. Its got a Nice swimmingpool, tv/playroom with tabletennis and a restaurant. There are lots of hangmats where you can chill out. It was easy to make Friend here because everybody is hanging around the pool. 🌴 The staff is amayzing and very pretty!😄 I would highly recomend this hostel!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
13 aug 2016
8.0

Nice hostel with awesome staff. Tv room is so chill. Only downside is that there are hardly any lockers so not v secure, the pool is dirty and the food is way way overpriced. However if you are just looking to get drunk and meet people this is the place.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
10 aug 2016
7.1

The words "AIRCON ROOMS" in their description might lead you to believe that there will be ac in your room, but this is not the case...we stayed in a private our first night&were surprised to be told at check-in that for $8 more we could upgrade to a room with ac...we extended &switched to an 8 bed ensuite dorm "with ac," but it was only turned on from 7pm-7am (so in the day there's no ac anywhere). Also our ensuite shower had no water.Location is the middle of nowhere. Pool is nice. Ove

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

The room you booked online with Hostelworld was a private double with fan, it's what the description says. The room happens to have aircon as well which we offer as an upgrade, and this was explained to you on upon your check-in. We have other rooms online that are advertised as aircon, you did not book one of these rooms. With regards to the air con in the dorm room, it's standard practice in hostels to turn the aircon off in the dorms during the day. With regards to location, there is map shown when making reservations online, we suggest looking at it next time you make a reservation.

29 jul 2016
5.4

I was so disappointed with this place as it has such potential to be brilliant! Unfortunately the staff were rude and did not create a nice atmosphere (blaring dubstep from about 2 in the day... they also had loud arguments in my room beside my bed) The place itself is cool and location is good for going to palomino/parque national/etc.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
29 jul 2016
7.7

Cool hostel, great layout and pool. Also have a big tv area and comfy seats. A little bit out of town and the food in the cafe could be more tasty. However would stay here again!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.