Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Drop Bear Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.4
Utmärkt 326 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 7.1
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 8.2
  • Utrustning 8.8
BOKA NU
8.4
Utmärkt 326 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 7.1
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 8.2
  • Utrustning 8.8
Drop Bear Hostel Located at Carrera 21 Numero 20 36, Barrio Jardin, Santa Marta.
Drop Bear Hostel
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena 022310 Carrera 21 Numero 20 36, Barrio Jardin
84% 326
11.2371059 -74.1907382
Drop Bear Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
21 jul 2016
9.4

Drop Bear has a great atmosphere. It was the perfect end to my Santa Marta trip. Even though I was recuperating from food poisoning, I appreciated the options for entertainment there - the pool, the tv room/game room, the bar and delicious kitchen. The dorms are spacious and each bed comes with a fan that saved my sanity! Best of all, the hostel is in a well designed home full of personal and humorous touches. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • amyamo19853504
  • Skottland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Entusiastisk resenärer
  • 16 Recensioner
5 jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel in colombia!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Schweiz, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 jul 2016
4.0

- unglaublich laut (Musik im Hostel bis halbeins ok, beim Nachbarn in voller Lautstärke bis 07.30 Uhr!) wir konnten erst um 08.00 Uhr schlafen - Privatzimmer ist abgetrennter Raum im Schlafsaal, sehr hellhörig - Badezimmer für 12 Personen alt und nicht wirklich sauber - Gepäck kann gratis für ein paar Tage im Hostel gelassen werden, aber nur wenn man einen Topreview mit Maximalpunktzahl vergibt - Personal nett und hilfsbereit

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
28 jun 2016
9.1

Amongst the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Huge chillout room with pool table, ping pong, Netflix. Great bar and pool. Really helpful staff who will help you book trips etc. Drop bear is perfect to use as a base for trips such as lost city trek. Juliet on the front desk is what Angels look like.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
26 jun 2016
10.0

We absolutely loved drop bear hostel and ended up checking in on 3 separate occasions. Staff are so friendly and the dog Oso is adorable. The atmosphere there is great and a good environment to meet people. So nice to have a pool, and the cinema room was a perfect place to chill on hungover days! Definitely recommend this hostel to anyone looking to have fun and party but warning you could get stuck here!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
25 jun 2016
8.0

We stayed at DropBear only 1 night, a Saturday night. It was cool to see an old cartel house, however somewhat a strange layout for a hostel. Dorms and private rooms are linked, so our 'banana' private room wasn't very private. It is a great PARTY layout though and it was absolutely pumping when we where there, so if you are after a party hostel, you will find it here! We had a very long journey from Australia so were exhausted, fortunately slept through the all night party. Staff were lovely.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
23 jun 2016
9.7

One of my favourite hostels I've been to. Really spacious, hammocks, seating areas, good food and music and a great pool which is much needed in Santa Marta! All in all, well worth the price for a comfortable place to stay whether you want to party or relax. Finally, Valeria and all the staff on reception were super friendly and the hostel helpfully allows you to store your luggage if you want to take a trip to Minca or Parque Tayrona for a few nights.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
18 jun 2016
8.6

We had a lot of fun here, partying when we wanted to and chilling when we didn't. Both are possible! Great pool, bar, kitchen, dining room, movie room and hammock area! Loads of options. We stayed in two private rooms and the air con dorms. The cheaper private room is a little hot, the other one is great. The air con dorms were so lovely and cool! Cocktails are nice and the food was really tasty - not expensive. Thanks to the lovely kitchen ladies for leaving us happy and well fed! Great vibe 😊

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
13 jun 2016
4.9

Quite far out of the way, dorm right off the pool is very loud and hot.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Lisa Thanks for your review. Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. In regards to our location we're only 5 minutes from down in cab, 5 minutes walking to ATMs, Supermarkets and buses to Tayrona, Palomino and Minca. Not sure where you wanted to be? Probably best to look at the map next time so you can be better situated for your needs. The room you stayed was our cheapest because of its location to the pool. We do have other rooms quieter and with aircon for only few dollars more.

30 maj 2016
5.1

Where to begin? Well, the pool was out of service. My girlfriend and I went to the bar and I left early. The staff and Gabriel saw fit to serve her 8 mojitos and cigarettes on my tab. Apparently, the owner also saw fit to provide her a private room and I had no idea where she was. Creepy as hell. While we may not have been getting along, you NEVER get in the middle of that unless violence is a possibility. That was not the case. I have owned two very successful hostels and would never do that.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.