Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Drifter Jack's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.9
Utmärkt 459 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 9.2
  • Renlighet 8.9
  • Utrustning 8.5
BOKA NU
8.9
Utmärkt 459 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 9.2
  • Renlighet 8.9
  • Utrustning 8.5
Drifter Jack's Hostel Located at 2602 Guadalupe St., , Austin.
Drifter Jack's Hostel
USA
Austin Texas 78705 2602 Guadalupe St.
89% 459
30.2910705 -97.7419710
Drifter Jack's Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
14 jul 2016
8.9

Great staff made me feel at home. Lots of activities organised. Right on transport links. Really easy going and accommodating. I would certainly stay there again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the kind words. We really do have the BEST staff. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us soon.

6 jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel in the States and one of the best I've been to in the world, hands down. Ideal location, clean facilities, free breakfast, comfortable rooms, amazing atmosphere with events planned nightly. But most importantly, some of the greatest staff I've ever encountered. Ethan, Sophie, Jamie, Shea, Thea and Chris-- thank you for being the best hosts and making my time in Austin the greatest week of my summer. Can't recommend this hostel more. A trip to Austin wouldn't be complete without i

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Ahh shux!! Thanks for the awesome review. It's guests like you that make this the best job and hostel around. We are so sad to not see you each morning, so please come back and visit soon!!

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 jun 2016
8.6

Nice overall, very friendly folks.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
29 jun 2016
9.7

Very social hostel. Easy to get places by bus and they give you a free drink at a local bar each night. The staff was really nice and had a ton of suggestions when we were planning out our time. Would definitely stay here again the next time I pass through Austin.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
27 jun 2016
6.0

Room was so cold we slept with two sweaters on (it was June). Staff said they couldn't turn the A/C down and therefore we froze our way through three nights. Common area was tiny and old only fit 6 or 7 people at a time. Between that and our arctic room we ended up avoiding the hostel as much as possible as it was so uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Ladies! So sorry that you froze. We do keep the hostel chilly during the summer months as a reprise from the 100+ degree weather outside. However, we can adjust the temperature if we have too many folks cold. I am sorry the staff was not accommodating.I have spoken with them about this. And our small facilities make for a cozy stay and the idea is you get to meet many travelers. Sorry that wasn't what you were interested in. Best of luck on the rest of your travels.

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 jun 2016
8.6

Drifter's Jack Hostel is a great PLace to stay in Austin. All rooms, bathroom, kitchen and beds are great and very good for its price. All people working for the hostel welcome you and take you on great pub crawls in the city. I really enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Yay! So glad you took advantage of our social outings and enjoyed your whole stay with us. Hurry back!

  • Anonym
  • Australien, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 jun 2016
9.4

Had an amazing time at Drifter Jack's. Stayed for one week and felt at home the entire time. Staff were super friendly and fun to hang out with. There were lots of cool activities that the hostel offered including an awesome pub crawl along 6th street. The highlight for me was spending time in the hostel's chill/nolstalgia room where I had access to a hundred or so classic VHS films. Yes VHS. Killer. Would recommend this hostel to any traveller.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Ah, shux! Thanks for the great review. We love when guests take advantage of our social outings and extra amenities. It's guests like you that make our hostel an awesome opportunity to meet people from across the world. Thanks for staying with us!

  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 jun 2016
9.1

Drifter Jack's was a great place! The atmosphere was really relaxed and most of the guests were very friendly and chill. The rooms were nice, clean, and well-maintained. The staff was extremely friendly and kind and seemed to genuinely enjoy hanging out together. The free breakfast was simple but filling (toast, eggs, pancakes, fruit, coffee). My biggest regret was not being able to take advantage of the free drink coupons or the many social events going on, as I was there for a conference.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 jun 2016
10.0

Very impressed with this place, it's more than fun and dripping with character. Ethan, Christina and Jamie were great staff in particular.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Ahh, thanks for the awesome review. We think you are pretty great, too! Thanks for staying with us and we'll see you next time.

15 jun 2016
9.4

Great experience!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.