Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Drifter Jack's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.1
Superb 545 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.1
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 9.6
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 9.1
  • Utrustning 8.6
BOKA NU
9.1
Superb 545 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.1
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 9.6
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 9.1
  • Utrustning 8.6

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel, great staff, great location. Easily the best place to stay in Austin.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 feb 2017
10.0

Had a great time the experience was awesome Lyon should definitely book 📚

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
8 feb 2017
8.9

Nice place.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
7 feb 2017
9.4

Very good hostel. Staff is awesome and very well located.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 feb 2017
10.0

Drifter Jack's exceeded all my hostel expectations! The staff were all amazing - so friendly, helpful and just cool people. The atmosphere they create is awesome. You feel really welcome and everyone becomes friends by the end of your stay! The common area downstairs is great for chatting and getting to know everyone, and the tv room (with a fab VCR collection) is fab! Location is great - bus stop out the front and the area around Guadalupe street is cool too. I will 100% be back - thanks guys!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
17 jan 2017
10.0

Loved the staff. Every inch of the place was covered in local art. The pool table was a great social place to hang out, as well as the common room. They had pancake breakfast every morning and fresh fruit. Loved that there was free towels available. Pub crawl with Ethan was awesome. And when someone got sick in the bathroom the staff was quick to get it cleaned up. Plus having the extra bathroom available in the common area was great when your room one was in use.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nya Zeeland, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 jan 2017
10.0

Great little hostel with a great vibe, and staff that integrate as if they're one of the travellers too! Wish I could have stayed for longer! If you want to meet new friends, this is the place! Vinh

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dang thanks for the great review! We really enjoyed hanging with you, too. We'll see you again - soon, we hope!

30 dec 2016
10.0

Love this place, would definitely stay again! Great staff and made great friends. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We LOVE hearing about all the friendships our guests make. Thanks for staying with us!

30 dec 2016
9.1

Nice staff, great breakfast. Good environment, but definitely lack of organized activities, fortunately guests were very proactive. Convenient location, comfortable. The carpets could use a wash. I understand the policy of not getting a key to the main door if you don't pay the deposit, that could be charged to the card btw, but not getting a key to my room was definitely not ok. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

New Year's Eve makes any organized events fairly hard. But every morning we update our event board with the best things happening in Austin to help you enjoy the city. We also have pub crawls twice a week. Yet sometimes the best things happen organically so I'm glad you were able to meet some other great guests and make plans. Thanks for staying with us!

  • Anonym
  • Kina, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 dec 2016
10.0

Great city. Great hostel. Nice and clean. 24 hr front desk. My last night at the hostel. A new guest snored like he was crying out loud. I went to the front desk, the guy there gave my some ear plugs, fixed my problem. Otherwise, I would spend that night wide awaking thinking about slapping the snoring guy. Also had a lot of fun at the pub crawl night. Also, remember to ask Ethan for the Ride Austin promotion code.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.